Home Events calendar 3 November

Events calendar

3 November
1869 Birthday of V.V. Bartold
He was born in the family of stock broker. After graduating from 8th St.Petersburg gymnasium (1887) he entered St.Petersburg university, Faculty of Eastern languages, Arabian-Persian-Turkish course.
1992 23 years ago in Turkey, in Istanbul the meeting of writers of Turkic world was held
1994 21 years ago, the opening ceremony of the House-Museum of Academician K.Satpayev was held with the participation of President Nursultan Nazarbayev

3 November 1869

Birthday of V.V. Bartold

Father’s means allowed Bartold not to stop before the expenses for his education, including abroad, and the implementation of his travel

In 1891 - 1892 he visited scientific centers of Western Europe (Germany, Finland, Switzerland, North Italy, Austria-Hungary). In 1892, he was left at the university to prepare for a professorship in the department of history of the East. In 1896, with the rank of assistant professor he began lecturing. For the essay "Turkestan in the era of the Mongol invasion" (Ch 1-2. 1898-1900), presented as a master's thesis, he awarded the degree of Doctor of history of the East (1900). He gave information about the works on Russian oriental studies in the newspaper «Orientalische Bibliographie» published in Berlin. Since 1901 - an extraordinary, since 1905 - an ordinary professor of St. Petersburg University, since 1910 - a corresponding member in Russian Academy of Sciences, since 1913 - an academician. He was a secretary in Russian Committee for the study of Central and East Asia founded in 1903, a member of the Commission for the Study of the Tribal Composition of the population of Russia, a member of the linguistic commission of Sciences, a member of the Russian Archaeological Society, editor of "The travels of Marco Polo".

Key research areas - the history of the peoples and states in Central and Middle Asia, the interaction of Eastern and Western cultures, the history of Islam.

His articles and books devoted to the Greco-Bactrian, Kumanian kingdoms, Turkic khanate and other states; language and literature of the sogdians, tokhats, Turks, ephtalites etc; ethnogenesis of the Kirghizs, Tajiks, Turkmens, Uzbeks, Uighurs, etc; biographies of Genghis Khan and the Chingisids, Timur and the Timurids, and others. He is the author of essays on social and political history, historical geography, archeology of Central Asia. Retain its value Bartold works on the analysis of Eastern sources on the history of the ancient Slavs and other peoples of Eastern Europe. Bartold research on the early history of Islam, based on a critical analysis of sources, enriched the world Islamic studies. His works (more than 400) were highly valued by contemporaries, and were translated into various languages.

Bartold engaged in pedagogical, organizational and social activities, was an honorary and full member of many institutions, scientific societies and universities, participated in the international scientific congresses. Bartold contributed to the establishment of a network of scientific and educational institutions in Central Asia, the opening of research libraries, the formation of oriental manuscripts foundations, its collection and study. One of the important tasks to solve which Bartold was joined in the first years of the Soviet regime, was to create a written language for the illiterate peoples and nationalities and replacing the Arabic alphabet to Cyrillic. A Participant and organizer of the First Turkological congress in Baku (1926). Organizer of Turkological cabinet (1928-1930), which was in his apartment and had his personal library.

He worked in many libraries of the world (England, Germany, France, Turkey and others), the USSR (Leningrad, Moscow, Tashkent, Baku and others). The main purpose of Bartold trips abroad and to the Soviet Union was the study of Oriental manuscript collections. Good knowledge of libraries allowed him not only to lecture on the history of archives for archival trainees of the Petrograd Archeological Institute (1918), but also to act with articles and reviews on the library status, its manuscript departments, to make suggestions on collecting materials, disclosing it through catalogs, etc.

Public library took an important place in his scientific activity. There Bartold drew not only necessary sources for his studies, but also as its employees, was directly involved in its activities. In January 1927, at the suggestion of N.Ya. Marr, he was invited as a consultant "on the works of the Eastern department" with payment of credit research, and as February 1, 1928 he was enlisted non-staff personnel. In 1929 he was re-consultant. In the Eastern department Bartold led the work of employees involved in cataloging the books in Persian and other languages. According to the employment contract Bartold had to describe "manuscripts in Turkish, Arabic, Persian, and, above all, the manuscripts of the Crimean Khanate".

From 1927 to 1930 Bartold worked on description of manuscripts regularly, usually twice a week, on Mondays and Thursdays attended public library. Total were described about 500 manuscripts: in Arabic ("New Series"), collections of I.V. Khanykov, writings of A.S. Firkovich, Persian-Tajik (“Persian New Series”), Turkic-speaking ("Turkey's new series"). Bartold works represented exceptional value, as allowed to enter into scientific circulation of previously unknown materials. Judging from the five-year plan drawn up by Bartold in 1929, he intended to devote several years for cataloging. Death prevented him to complete this work.

 

3 November 1992

23 years ago in Turkey, in Istanbul the meeting of writers of Turkic world was held

3 November 1994

21 years ago, the opening ceremony of the House-Museum of Academician K.Satpayev was held with the participation of President Nursultan Nazarbayev

21 years ago in places of Karsakpay and Zhezda of the Ulytausky region of the Karaganda region the opening ceremony of the Museum of history of mountain and melting business and the House museum of the academician K. I. Satpayev with involvement of the President of the Republic of Kazakhstan Nursultan Nazarbayev took place in Karsakpay and Zhezdy of Ulytau district of Karaganda region.

President of Kazakhstan appreciated the organization of the museum, on an operating prototype of the ancient melting furnace from the alloy of copper prepared by the ancestors’ method, and molded an exhibit.

The museum has three departments — department of history of mountain and melting business, department of history and excursion work and department of funds with archive, an art workshop and library. K. Satpayev’s house museum has the department of study of academician’s activity and history of Karsakpaysky plant.

Главная Календарь событий 3 Ноября

Календарь событий

3 Ноября
1869 День рождения В.В. Бартольда
Родился в семье биржевого маклера. После окончания 8-й петербургской гимназии (1887) поступил в Петербургский университет на факультет восточных языков по арабо-персидско-турецко-татарскому разряду.
1992 24 года назад в Турции, в Стамбуле состоялся курултай писателей тюркского мира
1994 В 1994 состоялась церемония открытия Дома-музея академика К.И.Сатпаева с участием Президента РК Нурсултана Назарбаева

3 Ноября 1869

День рождения В.В. Бартольда

Средства отца позволили Бартольду не останавливаться перед расходами для пополнения своего образования, в том числе за границей, осуществления поездок и путешествий. 

В 1891 – 1892 гг. посетил научные центры Западной Европы (Германия, Финляндия, Швейцария, Сев. Италия, Австро-Венгрия). В 1892 г. оставлен при университете для подготовки к профессорскому званию по кафедре истории Востока. В 1896 г. в звании приват-доцента приступил к чтению лекций. За сочинение «Туркестан в эпоху монгольского нашествия» (Ч. 1–2. 1898–1900), представленном в качестве магистерской диссертации, удостоен степени доктора истории Востока (1900). Публиковал сведения о русских работах по востоковедению в выходившем в Берлине издании «Orientalische Bibliographie». С 1901 г. – экстраординарный, с 1905 г. – ординарный профессор Петербургского университета, с 1910 г. – чл.-кор. РАН, с 1913 г. – академик. Был секретарем основанного в 1903 г. Русского комитета для изучения Средней и Восточной Азии, член Комиссии по изучению племенного состава населения России, член Лингвистической комиссии РАН, член Русского археологического общества, редактировал «Путешествия Марко Поло». 

Основные направления научной деятельности – история народов и государств Центральной и Средней Азии, взаимодействие культур Востока и Запада, история ислама. 

Его статьи и книги посвящены Греко-Бактрийскому, Куманскому царствам, Тюркскому каганату и другим государствам; языку и письменности согдийцев, тохатов, тюрков, эфталитов и др.; этногенезу киргизов, таджиков, туркмен, узбеков, уйгуров и др.; биографии Чингисхана и чингизидов, Тимура и тимуридов и др. Ему принадлежат очерки по социально-политической истории, исторической географии, археологии Средней Азии. Сохраняют свое значение работы Бартольда по анализу восточных источников по истории древних славян, а также других народов Восточной Европы. Исследования Бартольда по ранней истории ислама, основанные на критическом анализе источников, обогатили мировое исламоведение. Его труды (более 400) высоко оценивались современниками, переводились на различные языки. 

Бартольд занимался педагогической, организационной и общественной деятельностью, состоял почетным и действительным членом многих учреждений, ученых обществ и университетов, участвовал в международных научных съездах. Бартольд способствовал становлению сети научных учреждений, учебных заведений в Средней Азии, созданию научных библиотек, формированию рукописных восточных фондов, их собиранию и изучению. Одной из важных задач, к решению которых Бартольд был подключен в первые годы Советской власти, было создание письменности для бесписьменных народов и народностей и замена арабского алфавита на кирилловский. Участник и организатор Первого тюркологического съезда в Баку (1926). Организатор Туркологического кабинета (ТУРК, 1928–1930), который находился в квартире Бартольда и располагал его личной библиотекой. 

Он занимался во многих библиотеках мира (Англии, Германии, Франции, Турции и др.), СССР (Ленинград, Москва, Ташкент, Баку и др.). Главной целью поездок Бартольда за границу и по СССР было исследование восточных рукописных собраний. Хорошее знание работы библиотек позволяло ему не только читать лекции по истории архивного дела для слушателей Архивных курсов при Петроградском археологическом институте (1918), но и выступать со статьями и обзорами о состоянии библиотек, их рукописных отделов, высказывать предложения по собиранию материалов, раскрытию их через каталоги и т.п. 

Публичная библиотека занимала одно из важных мест в его научной деятельности. Здесь Бартольд не только черпал необходимые в его исследованиях источники, но и, как ее сотрудники, принимал непосредственное участие в ее деятельности. В январе 1927 г. по предложению Н. Я. Марра он приглашен в качестве консультанта «по работам Восточного отделения» с оплатой из научных кредитов, а с 1 февраля 1928 г. зачислен нештатным сотрудником. В 1929 г. он вновь был консультантом. В Восточном отделении Бартольд руководил работой сотрудников, занимавшихся каталогизацией книг на персидском и других языках. Согласно трудовому договору на Бартольда возлагалось также описание «рукописей турецких, арабских, персидских и, в первую очередь, рукописей б. Крымского ханства». 

С 1927-го по 1930 г. Бартольд занимался описанием рукописей регулярно, как правило, два раза в неделю, по понедельникам и четвергам посещая Публичную библиотеку. Всего было описано около 500 рукописей: арабских («Новая серия»); собр. И. В. Ханыкова; собр. А. С. Фирковича; персидско-таджикских. («Персидская новая серия»); тюркоязычных («Турецкая новая серия»). Труды Бартольда представляли исключительную ценность, так как позволили ввести в научный оборот неизвестные ранее 

материалы. Судя по пятилетнему плану, составленному Бартольдом в 1929 г., он предполагал посвятить каталогизации несколько лет. Смерть помешала ему завершить эту работу. 

3 Ноября 1992

24 года назад в Турции, в Стамбуле состоялся курултай писателей тюркского мира

3 Ноября 1994

В 1994 состоялась церемония открытия Дома-музея академика К.И.Сатпаева с участием Президента РК Нурсултана Назарбаева

21 год назад в местах Карсакпай и Жезды Улытауского района Карагандинской области состоялась церемония открытия Музея истории горного и плавильного дела и Дома-музея академика К.И.Сатпаева с участием Президента Республики Казахстан Нурсултана Назарбаева.

Президент Республики дал высокую оценку организации музея, на действующем макете древней плавильной печи из сплава меди, приготовленного по методу предков, отлил экспонат.

В музее три отдела - отдел истории горного и плавильного дела, отдел истории и экскурсионной работы, отдел фондов с архивом, художественная мастерская, библиотека. Дом-музей К.И.Сатпаева имеет отдел по изучению жизнедеятельности академика и истории Карсакпайского завода