Home E-resources People in the flow of history One nation - one country - one destiny Religions and confessions Judaism history in Kazakhstan

Judaism history in Kazakhstan

From history it is known that in the steppe regions of Eurasia the Judaism originally extended in the Hazaria khaganate. This religion was accepted by limited group of the Hazaria aristocracy led by the governor. There are historical data on resettlement in the XIV century of Jews from Persia to Turkestan. Besides, at the end of XIX – the beginning of the XX centuries in the territory of Kazakhstan there were the Jewish handicraftsmen moving from the European part of imperial Russia. Mass inflow of the Jewish population to the republic was noted in the 30-40th of the XX century. Jews were compelled to move to Kazakhstan because of Stalin repressions.

The first synagogues appeared in Kazakhstan even before revolution. Oldest of them remained in Semipalatinsk. It is known that it existed less than 20 years, from 1913 to 1932. In 2003 believers celebrated the 90 anniversary of a synagogue.

Now synagogues work in Astana, Almaty, Aktobe, Petropavlovsk, Pavlodar and other large cities of the country. Opening in 2004 in Astana the synagogue largest in Central Asia "Beyt Rakhel – Habad Lyubavich" in which took part the President of the Republic of Kazakhstan Nursultan Nazarbayev, delegations from Israel, the USA, a number of the countries of Europe and the CIS, became an important event in life of Jews of Kazakhstan.

For October 25, 2012 there passed a re-registration 4 Judaic communities. Since 2002 in Kazakhstan the newspaper "Crazy" (the founder – the Jewish congress of Kazakhstan) is issued. Ancient Jewish holidays are annually widely celebrated.

Among followers of a Judaism of Kazakhstan the Euroasian congress of the rabbis which meetings take place in the large cities of the CIS including in Almaty has considerable influence. The congress participates in strengthening of an interfaith consent and coordination of activity of religious Jewish communities.

In the republic all main directions of a modern Judaism that is caused by strengthening of international relations both with Israel, and with the USA now are presented. The long-term coexistence of Muslims and Jews on the earth of Kazakhstan is a positive example of an interfaith consent.

Representatives of a Judaism took part in work of all four congresses of leaders of world and traditional religions in Astana. In particular, the main ashkenaziysky rabbi of Israel of Jón Metsger, the main sefardsky rabbi of Israel Shlomo Amar, and also the main rabbi of Kazakhstan Eshaya Kogen participated in work of a forum.


To leave comment you must enter or register

Главная Е-ресурсы Народ в потоке истории Один народ – одна страна – одна судьба Религии и конфессии История иудаизма в Казахстане

История иудаизма в Казахстане

15 Августа 2013
280
0

Из истории известно, что в степных районах Евразии иудаизм первоначально распространился в Хазарском каганате. Эту религию приняла ограниченная группа хазарской аристократии во главе с правителем. Имеются исторические сведения о переселении в XIV в. евреев из Персии в Туркестан. Кроме того, в конце XIX – начале XX вв. на территории Казахстана появились евреи-ремесленники, переселявшиеся из европейской части царской России. Массовый приток еврейского населения в республику был отмечен в 30-40-х гг. ХХ в. Евреи вынуждены были переселяться в Казахстан из-за сталинских репрессий.

Первые синагоги появились в Казахстане еще до революции. Самая старая из них сохранилась в г. Семипалатинске. Известно, что она просуществовала менее 20 лет, с 1913 по 1932 гг. В 2003 г. верующие отметили 90-летие синагоги.

В настоящее время синагоги действуют в Астане, Алматы, Актобе, Петропавловске, Павлодаре и других крупных городах страны. Открытие в 2004 г. в Астане крупнейшей в Центральной Азии синагоги «Бейт Рахель  –  Хабад Любавич», в котором приняли участие Президент Республики Казахстан Нурсултан Назарбаев, делегации из Израиля, США, ряда стран Европы и СНГ, стало важным событием в жизни евреев Казахстана.

На 25 октября 2012 г. прошли перерегистрацию 4 иудейские общины. С 2002 г. в Казахстане издается газета «Шалом» (учредитель – Еврейский конгресс Казахстана). Ежегодно широко отмечаются древние еврейские праздники.

Значительным влиянием среди последователей иудаизма Казахстана пользуется Евроазиатский конгресс раввинов, заседания которого проходят в крупных городах СНГ, в том числе и в г. Алматы. Конгресс участвует в укреплении межконфессионального согласия и координации деятельности религиозных еврейских общин.

В республике в настоящее время представлены все основные направления современного иудаизма, что обусловлено укреплением международных связей как с Израилем, так и с США. Многолетнее сосуществование мусульман и евреев на земле Казахстана служит позитивным примером межконфессионального согласия.

Представители иудаизма принимали участие в работе всех четырех съездов лидеров мировых и традиционных религий в г. Астане. В частности, в работе форума участвовали главный ашкеназийский раввин Израиля Йона Мецгер, главный сефардский раввин Израиля Шломо Амар, а также главный раввин Казахстана Ешая Коген.

Комментарии

Для того, чтобы оставить комментарий войдите или зарегистрируйтесь