«We need to look into the past in order to understand the present and foresee the future»
N.A.Nazarbayev

The 70th anniversary of a scientist-archaeologist Zainolla Samashev

1656 0
The 70th anniversary of a scientist-archaeologist Zainolla Samashev
Zainolla Samashev is a Doctor of Historical Sciences, Honored Worker of the Republic of Kazakhstan, laureate of the national independent Platinum Tarlan Award,

Corresponding Member of the German Institute of Archeology

In 1970, Zainolla Samashev graduated from the History Department of the Ust-Kamenogorsk Pedagogical Institute. From 1980 to 1991 he worked in the Department of Archeology of the Institute of History, Archeology and Ethnography named after Chokan Valikhanov of the Academy of Sciences of the Kazakh SSR, since 1991 he has been working at the Archeology Institute named after Alkey Margulan MES RK. In 2010, with the direct participation of Zainolla Samashev, a branch of the Archeology Institute named after Alkey Margulan of the Ministry of Education and Science of the Republic of Kazakhstan was established in Astana.

The sphere of his scientific interests is quite multifaceted and covers the problems of studying the history, culture and art of the ancient and medieval peoples of Central Asia.

Zainolla Samashev to date discovered and studied hundreds of locations of petroglyphs belonging to the Stone Age, up to the ethnographic modernity, and localized virtually throughout Kazakhstan. Zainolla Samashev devoted hundreds of articles and dozens of monographic works to the problems of studying the monuments of rock art of Kazakhstan. He developed the problems of periodization and chronology, as well as explored the interpretation and semantics of cave paintings.

From 1998 to the present, Zainolla Samashev leads one of the major scientific expeditions, namely the East Kazakhstan archaeological expedition. One of the bright scientific discoveries of this expedition can rightly be considered the results of works on the monuments of the Early Iron Age and objects of the ancient Turkic era located on the famous necropolis Berel in the Kazakh Altai. The materials obtained at this monument allowed re-evaluating certain aspects of the ancient history of Kazakhstan, which are directly related to the definition of the place of nomads in the system of ancient cultures of Eurasia. In addition, Zainolla Samashev's research makes it possible to reveal the features of the development of culture and other traditions of the ancient nomads, namely, to trace the continuity and transformation of the material and spiritual culture of nomads of the Kazakh steppes.

In addition to works in Eastern Kazakhstan, Zainolla Samashev is also active in the western regions of Kazakhstan. Since 1989, he has been leading the West Kazakhstan archaeological expedition. During the work of the named expedition numerous bright monuments of the Sarmatian period, including temples-sanctuaries of Baite and Kyzyluik, located on the plateau of Ustyurt, were investigated. One of the landmark works of the West Kazakhstan archaeological expedition can be called with confidence the study of the Golden Horde Sarayshyq settlement, connected with the national history of the formation of statehood.

From 1993 to 1997 Zainolla Samashev led a joint Kazakh-French archeological expedition under the UNESCO program "The Corps of Petroglyphs of Central Asia". The result of the work of this expedition can be called the study, analysis, collection and accumulation of a huge layer of information about the monuments of ancient rock art.

From 2003 to 2010, Zainolla Samashev led research on ancient mining and metallurgy. The works were carried out jointly with the German Museum of Mining in Bochum. According to the results of this expedition, a major exhibition was held in Europe on the topic "Unknown Kazakhstan. Archeology in the heart of Asia" and a two-volume illustrated catalog was published. During the exhibition, many could get acquainted with the original and bright history of ancient mining and metallurgy in Kazakhstan.

In addition to works on the territory of Kazakhstan, Zainolla Samashev is actively searching and researching throughout Central Asia. In particular, from 2007 to 2009 Zainolla Samashev conducted joint research in Mongolia. He studied the bright monuments of the ancient Turkic period, introduced previously not known monuments, such as deer stones, remains of ancient Turkic settlements, as well as various monuments of monumental art.

At the moment, Zainolla Samashev is the author of more than 300 scientific and popular scientific works, including 30 monographs on archeology of Kazakhstan and Central Asia.

Translated by Raushan MAKHMETZHANOVA

Comments

To leave comment you must enter or register
Бас редакторға сұрақ +7 707 686 75 81
Қазақша Русский English

Публикации

Ученому–археологу Зайнолле Самашеву – 70 лет

17 Ноября 2017
127
0
Ученому–археологу Зайнолле Самашеву – 70 лет
Зайнолла Самашев – доктор исторических наук, заслуженный деятель Республики Казахстан, лауреат общенациональной независимой премии «Платиновый Тарлан»,

член-корреспондент Германского института археологии.

 

В 1970 году Зайнолла Самашев окончил исторический факультет Усть-Каменогорского педагогического института. С 1980 по 1991 год работал в отделе археологии Института истории, археологии и этнографии им. Ч.Ч.Валиханова АН КазССР, с 1991 года работает в Институте археологии им. А.Х. Маргулана МОН РК. В 2010 году при непосредственном участии Зайноллы Самашева был создан Филиал Института археологии им. А.Х.Маргулана МОН РК в г. Астана.

Сфера его научных интересов достаточно многопрофильна и охватывает проблемы изучения истории, культуры и искусства древних и средневековых народов Центральной Азии.

Зайноллой Самашевым на сегодняшний день открыты и изучены сотни местонахождений петроглифов, относящихся к эпохе камня, вплоть до этнографический современности, и локализованных практически на всей территории Казахстана. Проблемам изучения памятников наскального искусства Казахстана Зайнолла Самашев посвятил сотни статей и десятки монографических трудов. Им разработаны проблемы периодизации и хронологии, а также изучены вопросы интерпретации и семантики наскальных рисунков.

С 1998 года по настоящее время Зайнолла Самашев руководит одной из крупных научных экспедиций, а именно Восточно-Казахстанской археологический экспедицией. Одним из ярких научных открытий данной экспедиции можно по праву считать результаты работ на памятниках раннего железного века и объектах древнетюркской эпохи, расположенных на известном некрополе Берел в Казахском Алтае. Материалы, полученные на данном памятнике, позволили по-новому оценить отдельные аспекты древней истории Казахстана, которые напрямую связаны с определением места номадов в системе древних культур Евразии. Кроме того, исследования Зайноллы Самашева позволяют выявить особенности развития культуры и иных традиций древних кочевников, а именно проследить преемственность и трансформацию материальной и духовной культуры номадов Казахских степей.

Помимо работ в Восточном Казахстане Зайнолла Самашев активно работает и в западных регионах Казахстана. С 1989 года он руководит Западно-Казахстанской археологической экспедицией. В ходе работ названной экспедиции исследованы многочисленные яркие памятники сарматского периода, в том числе храмы–святилища Байте, Кызылуийк, расположенные на плато Устюрт. Одной из знаковых работ Западно-Казахстанской археологической экспедиции можно с уверенностью назвать исследование золотоордынского городища Сарайчик, связанного с отечественной историей становления государственности.

С 1993 по 1997 годы Зайнолла Самашев руководил совместной казахско-французской археологической экспедицией по программе ЮНЕСКО «Корпус петроглифов Центральной Азии». Результатом работ данной экспедиции можно назвать изучение, анализ, сбор и аккумуляцию огромного пласта информации о памятниках древнего наскального искусства.

С 2003 по 2010 годы Зайнолла Самашев руководил исследованиями по изучению древнего горного дела и металлургии. Работы проводились совместно с Германским музеем горного дела в г. Бохум. По результатам работ данной экспедиции в Европе была проведена крупная выставка на тему «Неизвестный Казахстан. Археология в сердце Азии», а также опубликован двухтомный иллюстрированный каталог. В ходе выставки многие могли ознакомиться с самобытной и яркой историей древнего горного дела и металлургии Казахстана.

Кроме работ на территории Казахстана Зайнолла Самашев ведет активный поиск и исследования на территории всей Центральной Азии. В частности, с 2007 по 2009 годы Зайнолла Самашев проводил совместные исследования на территории Монголии. Им были изучены яркие памятники древнетюрского периода, введены в научный оборот ранее не известные памятники, такие как оленные камни, остатки древнетюрских городищ, а также разнообразные памятники монументального искусства.

В настоящий момент Зайнолла Самашев является автором более 300 научных и научно-популярных работ, в том числе 30 монографических исследований по проблемам археологии Казахстана и Центральной Азии.

 

Для копирования и публикации материалов необходимо письменное либо устное разрешение редакции или автора. Гиперссылка на портал National Digital History обязательна. Все права защищены Законом РК «Об авторском праве и смежных правах». kaz.ehistory@gmail.com 8(7172) 79 82 06 (внутр. – 111)

Комментарии

Для того, чтобы оставить комментарий войдите или зарегистрируйтесь
САМЫЕ ЧИТАЕМЫЕ
Опрос

Интересуетесь ли Вы историей Независимого Казахстана?