Home E-resources People in the flow of history One nation - one country - one destiny Religions and confessions Protestantism history in Kazakhstan

Protestantism history in Kazakhstan

15 August 2013
232
0

The Protestantism in our country has rather long history. After accession to Russia, in the territory of Kazakhstan there were first military settlements among which inhabitants there were many Lutherans, especially from among Germans. Then there were also civilians – officials, handicraftsmen, peasants. Process of resettlement of the European part of Russia to Kazakhstan in the 80th of the XIX century amplified. Then there were first not numerous communities of Protestants, generally Lutherans, baptists and mennonites. Stolypinsky reform of the beginning of the XX century led to a new flow of immigrants that even more diversified confessional structure of the population.

Mass inflow of followers of Protestantism is connected with Stalin repressions and violent deportation to Kazakhstan representatives of many people in the 30-40th of the XX century. Among immigrants there were, for example, more than 360 thousand Germans of the Volga region.

After weakening of policy concerning the objectionable people and faiths – from the middle of the 1950th – in the republic communities of Lutheran church, evangelical Christians baptists, Adventists, mennonites are formed. Long time they acted mainly illegally. The first community of Lutheran church was registered in Akmolinsk (nowadays Astana) in 1955.

The authorities extremely reluctantly registered religious associations, nevertheless, their number constantly increased. So, by the time of disorder of the USSR in Kazakhstan 109 communities of evangelical Christians baptists were registered that exceeded quantity of Muslim mosques twice. Certain changes in the number of Protestant churches are connected with considerable migration to Germany, Russia and other countries in the 90th of the XX century. It led to that the number of associations of Lutherans, mennonites and some other faiths focused on the German population sharply fell.

Other communities turned into the multinational. They grow at the expense of representatives of the people for whom the Protestantism isn't traditional religion.

Especially rapid growth is noted among the nonconventional directions for Kazakhstan, generally pyatidesyatnichesky, Presbyterian and charismatic. These communities appeared mainly in the 90th of the XX century.

Many of them were created by foreign missionaries and received, especially during formation, significant assistance from abroad. In the activity these associations are guided by active evangelical work among representatives of various nationalities.

As a result for October 25, 2012 the quantity Baptist reached the tserkovy 100, pyatidesyatnichesky – 189, Presbyterian – 55, Lutheran – 13, Methodist – 11. Many pyatidesyatnichesky and Presbyterian churches were created by missionaries from South Korea and the USA. Among their pastors and followers there are a lot of representatives of the Korean diaspora.

Protestant associations maintain close relations with brothers in faith abroad, receive humanitarian assistance. They will actively organize various international conferences, festivals, meetings, work with youth and other groups of the population.

The special place is taken by such communities, as New apostolic church, "Adventists of the Seventh day", "Witnesses of Jehovah" and Mormons ("Jesus Christ's church of sacred last days").

They resulted from historical development of Protestant movement, however in the dogma and cult practice have peculiar features. From the point of view of Orthodoxy and Catholicism their doctrine is sectarian. The majority of Protestant churches rejects their belonging to Protestantism. However, and representatives of these communities don't consider themselves as Protestants.

Thus, the Protestantism in Kazakhstan includes as the faiths having centuries-old history (Lutherans, mennonites, baptists and others), and the new, nonconventional communities first of all representing pyatidesyatnichesky, Presbyterian and charismatic currents.

Most widely Protestant associations are presented in the large cities, especially in the North and in the republic center.


Comments

To leave comment you must enter or register

Главная Е-ресурсы Народ в потоке истории Один народ – одна страна – одна судьба Религии и конфессии История протестантизма в Казахстане

История протестантизма в Казахстане

15 Августа 2013
231
0

Протестантизм в нашей стране имеет достаточно длительную историю. После присоединения к России, на территории Казахстана появились первые военные поселения, среди жителей которых было немало лютеран, особенно из числа немцев. Затем появились и гражданские лица – чиновники, ремесленники, крестьяне. Усилился процесс переселения из европейской части России в Казахстан в 80-е гг. XIX в. Тогда появились первые немногочисленные общины протестантов, в основном лютеран, баптистов и меннонитов. Столыпинская реформа начала ХХ в. привела к новому потоку переселенцев, что еще более разнообразило конфессиональный состав населения.

Массовый приток последователей протестантизма связан со сталинскими репрессиями и насильственной депортацией в Казахстан представителей многих народов в 30-40-е гг. ХХ в. Среди переселенцев было, например, более 360 тысяч немцев Поволжья.

Уже после ослабления политики в отношении неугодных народов и конфессий – с середины 1950-х гг. – в республике образовываются общины лютеранской церкви, евангельских христиан-баптистов, адвентистов, меннонитов. Долгое время они действовали преимущественно нелегально. Первая община лютеранской церкви была зарегистрирована в Акмолинске (ныне г. Астана) в 1955 г.

Власти крайне неохотно регистрировали религиозные объединения, тем не менее, их численность постоянно увеличивалась. Так, к моменту развала СССР в Казахстане было зарегистрировано 109 общин евангельских христиан-баптистов, что в два раза превышало количество мусульманских мечетей. Определенные изменения в численности протестантских церквей связаны со значительной миграцией в Германию, Россию и другие страны в 90-х гг. ХХ в. Это привело к тому, что резко упало количество объединений лютеран, меннонитов и некоторых других конфессий, ориентированных на немецкое население.

Другие общины превратились в многонациональные. Они растут за счет представителей народов, для которых протестантизм не является традиционной религией.

Особенно бурный рост отмечается среди нетрадиционных для Казахстана направлений, в основном пятидесятнических, пресвитерианских и харизматических. Эти общины появились преимущественно в 90-х гг. ХХ в.

Многие из них были созданы иностранными миссионерами и получали, особенно в период становления, значительную помощь из-за рубежа. В своей деятельности эти объединения ориентируются на активную проповедническую работу среди представителей различных национальностей.

В результате на 25 октября 2012 г. количество баптистских церквей достигло 100, пятидесятнических – 189, пресвитерианских – 55, лютеранских – 13, методистских – 11. Многие пятидесятнические и пресвитерианские церкви были созданы миссионерами из Южной Кореи и США. Среди их пасторов и последователей немало представителей корейской диаспоры.

Протестантские объединения поддерживают тесные связи с единоверцами за рубежом, получают гуманитарную помощь. Они активно организуют различные международные конференции, фестивали, встречи, работают с молодежью и другими группами населения.

Особое место занимают такие общины, как Новоапостольская церковь, «Адвентисты Седьмого дня», «Свидетели Иеговы» и мормоны («Церковь Иисуса Христа святых последних дней»).

Они возникли в результате исторического развития протестантского движения, однако в своем вероучении и культовой практике имеют специфические черты. С точки зрения православия и католицизма их учение является сектантским. Большинство протестантских церквей отвергает их принадлежность к протестантизму. Впрочем, и представители этих общин не считают себя протестантами.

Таким образом, протестантизм в Казахстане включает как конфессии, имеющие многовековую историю (лютеране, меннониты, баптисты и другие), так и новые, нетрадиционные общины, в первую очередь представляющие пятидесятническое, пресвитерианское и харизматическое течения.

Наиболее широко протестантские объединения представлены в крупных городах, особенно на севере и в центре республики.

Комментарии

Для того, чтобы оставить комментарий войдите или зарегистрируйтесь