Home History of Kazakhstan Ancient Kazakhstan Tribal alliances and early states on the territory of Kazakhstan Internal wars

Internal wars

28 October 2014
425
0

05 January 2015

Seldzhuks intended to seize the territory of Transoxiana, which belonged to Oguz tribes. Occupying the territory of the middle flows of Syr Darya, for best pastures they started conflict with Oguz yagbu. As the result in the late eighties of 10th century part of Selzdhuks, having left middle flows Syr Darya, the remaining part was justified in steppes near Samarkand and Bukhara.

In the fight under Samarkand in 1004 the united forces of Seldzhuks of militias and Abu Ibrahim Ismail won a victory over Karakhanids. Nevertheless, Samanids did not manage to save the power in Transoxiana. It is possible that the reason for it was the disintegration of Samanids and Seldzhuks: while one Seldzhuk tribes’ leaders appeared for continuation of war with Karakhanids, others considered that it would be better to cooperate with them in the peace [1].

After the death of Abu Ibrahim from Samanids, in 1005 Transoxiana finally became Karakhanids, and Samanids themselves separated between Karakhanids and Gaznevids. The boundary of their territorial moving passed across Amu Darya.

At the same time internal war in the state of Karakhanids did not stop. The state consisted of numerous territories with unstable boundaries. Heads of these territories had the big power; they could even mint coins with the name, sometimes with the changing titles. The state consisted of east part (which included Semirechie and East Turkestan with the capital at first in the Orda (Horde) near Balasagun which else was called Kara-Orda and Kuz-Orda, then the political center was offset to Kashgar) and the western part (Transoxiana with the capital at first in Uzgend, then — in Samarkand).

If at the beginning of the 11th century east part of the country was governed by Tugan Khan, then in 1005 he was forced out from Kashgar by Kadyr-Khan Yusuf, the son of Bogra-Khan Haruna [2].

Semirechie in 1017–1018 underwent an incursion of nomad tribes from the East which went towards Balasagun. The city was protected by three months, they could inflict defeat over the enemy, but the death of Tugan Khan became an outcome of fight.

In 1026 the head of east part of the state of Karakhanid of Kadyr-han became the full governor of the state. In 1026 he concluded the military agreement with the Gaznevidsky sultan Mukhmad. Conquest of the western part of the state with center in Transoxiana which was directed by Ali-tegin was his ultimate goal. However, allies did not manage to make it.

Kadyr-Khan Yusuf’s territory included not only Semirechie but also Ispidzhab, Taraz and East Turkestan with the capital in Kashgar. After his death in 1032 send East Turkestan and Semirechye to the eldest son Bogra-tegin Suleyman who accepted the higher title of the Arslan-khan, and Taraz and Ispidzhab — to the second son of Kadyrkhan, Yagan-tegin Mahomed who accepted a title of the Bogra-khan. Both of them maintained friendship with the Gaznevidsky sultan Masoud, Mahmoud’s son. After creation of the integrated union they again tried to tear away Transoxiana at Ali-tegina, but again failed.

In the 40s of 11th century the special place in political arena was taken by Ibrahim ibn Nasr. Having won a victory in fight against Ali-tegin’s sons, he got a title of the Bogra-Khan and became in 1040 the sovereign governor in Transoxiana.


Literature:

1. S. Agadzhanov, sketches of history of Oguz and Turkmen of the 9th-13th centuries of Central Asia, Ashgabat, 1989, p.182.

2. E. Davidovich, Numismatic notices (Karakhanids, Genghis Khan, Shaybanids)//Izvestia UN of JSC TadzhSSR, 1968, No. 3, p. 70–71.

Use of materials for publication, commercial use, or distribution requires written or oral permission from the Board of Editors or the author. Hyperlink to National Digital History portal is necessary. All rights reserved by the Law RK “On author’s rights and related rights”. To request authorization email to kaz.ehistory@gmail.com or call to (7172) 79 82 06 (ext.111)

Comments

To leave comment you must enter or register
Quiz

What of the wealth of Zheti Kazyna is the most in demand in modern society?

Главная История Казахстана Казахстан в древности Союзы племен и ранние государства на территории Казахстана Междоусобные войны

Междоусобные войны

28 Октября 2014
513
0

Здесь не стоит снимать со счетов намерения овладеть территорией Мавераннахра сельджуками, которые принадлежали огузским племенам. Занимая территорию среднего течения Сырдарьи, в борьбе за лучшие пастбища они вступили в конфликт с огузским ягбу, в результате чего в конце 80-х годов X века часть сельджуков, покинув среднее течение Сырдарьи, овладела Джендом и расселилась в низовьях Сырдарьи, остальная часть обосновалась в степях близ Самарканда и Бухары.

В битве под Самаркандом в 1004 году объединенные силы сельджукских ополчений и Абу Ибрахима Исмаила одержали победу над караханидами. Тем не менее саманидам не удалось сохранить свою власть в Мавераннахре. Вероятно, причиной тому стал распад союза между последним саманидом и сельджуками: пока одни сельджукские вожди выступали за продолжение войны с караханидами, другие считали, что лучше сотрудничать с ними в мирном русле [1].

После смерти последнего саманида Абу Ибрахима в 1005 году Мавераннахр окончательно перешел в руки караханидов, а сами саманиды разделились между караханидами и газневидами. Граница их территориального расселения проходила по Амударье.

В то же время в государстве караханидов междоусобная война не прекращалась. Государство состояло из многочисленных уделов с неустойчивыми границами. Главы этих уделов обладали большой властью, они могли даже чеканить монеты со своим именем, подчас с менявшимися титулатурами. Государство состояло из восточной части (куда входили Семиречье и Восточный Туркестан со столицей сначала в Орде близ Баласагуна, которую еще называли Кара-Орду и Куз-Орду, затем политический центр был смещен в Кашгар) и западной части (Мавераннахh со столицей сначала в Узгенде, затем – в Самарканде).

И если в начале XI века восточной частью страны правил Туган-хан, то в 1005 году его из Кашгара вытеснил Кадыр-хан Юсуф, сын Богра-хана Харуна [2].

В 1017-1018 годах Семиречье подверглось набегу кочевых племен с востока,  которые отправились по направлению к Баласагуну. Город защищали три месяца, они смогли нанести поражение врагу, но исходом битвы стала смерть Туган-хана.

В 1026 г. глава восточной части государства караханидов Кадыр-хан стал полноправным правителем государства. В 1026 году он заключил военное соглашение с газневидским султаном Мухмадом. Его конечной целью было покорение западной части государства с центром в Мавераннахре, которым руководил Али-тегин. Но этого союзникам сделать не удалось.

Территория Кадыр-хана Юсуфа включала кроме Семиречья Испиджаб, Тараз и Восточный Туркестан со столицей в Кашгаре. После его смерти в 1032 году Восточный Туркестан и Семиречье перешли к старшему сыну Богра-тегину Сулейману, который принял высший титул арслан-хана, а Тараз и Испиджаб – ко второму сыну Кадырхана, Яган-тегин Мухаммаду, принявшему титул богра-хана. Они оба поддерживали дружественные отношения с газневидским султаном Масудом, сыном Махмуда. После создания объединенного союза они снова попытались отторгнуть Мавераннахр у Али-тегина, но вновь потерпели неудачу.

В 40-х годах XIвека самое видное место на политической арене занимает Ибрахим ибн Наср. Одержав победу в борьбе с сыновьями Али-тегина, он принял титул тамгач богра-хана и стал в 1040 году полновластным правителем в Мавераннахре.


1.  Агаджанов С. Г. очерки истории огузов и туркмен Средней Азии IX-XIII вв. Ашхабад, 1969. – С. 182.  

2.  Давидович Е.А. Нумизматические заметки (Караханиды, Чингисхан, Шайбаниды) // Известия ООН АО ТаджССР, 1968, №3. – С. 70-71.

Для копирования и публикации материалов необходимо письменное либо устное разрешение редакции или автора. Гиперссылка на портал National Digital History обязательна. Все права защищены Законом РК «Об авторском праве и смежных правах». kaz.ehistory@gmail.com 8(7172) 79 82 06 (внутр. – 111)

Комментарии

Для того, чтобы оставить комментарий войдите или зарегистрируйтесь