Home E-resources People in the flow of history One nation - one country - one destiny Religions and confessions Buddhism history in Kazakhstan

Buddhism history in Kazakhstan

15 August 2013
1362
0

According to researchers, penetration of the Buddhism into Central Asia from India, through territories of Pakistan and Afghanistan began with the middle of the I century BC. From II-III centuries AD the doctrine of the Buddhism was actively widespread by missionaries among whom sogdiyets prevailed.

On all ancient Silk way (the territory of Kazakhstan, Uzbekistan, Turkmenistan and Kyrgyzstan) are found numerous monuments of the Buddhist culture, the most known among which became Karatobe II-III monastery of centuries in Termez; cult construction in Sanzar's valley in Smugda; complex of monuments in Mary; Buddhist monastery Adzhina-tep VII-VIII centuries in Tokharistan; the Buddhist temple in Kuva (Fergana), temples of Joint stock company-Beshima and Red small river in Semirechye (Zhetysu). The great interest is presented by excavation of two large Buddhist temples to the ancient settlement of Joint stock company-Beshim (it is ancient Suyab), located in the Chuysky valley. Sculptures of the Buddha, the image of characters of a Buddhist pantheon are found in temples.

From VI century the Buddhism had considerable impact on Turkic peoples. In Semirechye and the Southern Kazakhstan archeologists found temples, monasteries, chapels, and also figurines and steles with images of Buddhist characters and scenes. Similar monuments are also found in the Talas River valley near Shymkent, and also in Zhambylsky area – in Tekturmas and Balasagun. Near ruins of the known medieval city of Isfidzhab (Sayram) the underground Buddhist monastery is found.

Distribution in Central Asia the early Tibetan Buddhism was promoted by the Chinese influence. In the VIII century Tibet was the powerful state under which control there were many neighboring lands, including East Turkestan and part of Kyrgyzstan.

After in X century Islam was declared by the state religion of the state Karakhanidov, the Buddhism started losing the positions. However a certain influence of the Buddhism remained and in the next centuries. In the XVI-XVIII centuries the Buddhism began to extend in Kazakhstan in connection with resettlements and attacks джунгаров. Monasteries of an era of the Dzhungarsky khanate are found in Semirechye and steppe regions of the Central Kazakhstan. It is known also that at the beginning of the XIX century in the natural boundary of Medeo near Almaty the wooden Buddhist monastery was constructed.

Archaeological monuments are images of several Buddhas and Buddhist texts on rocks in the natural boundary Tamgaly-Tas in vicinities of Almaty. Time of creation of images is defined in the wide range – from XII to XVII-XVIII centuries.

In 1996 in Uralsk the Tibetan and Buddhist center was founded. Following the results of a re-registration of 2012 in Kazakhstan works 2 Buddhist religious associations in Almaty and in the West Kazakhstan region.


Comments

To leave comment you must enter or register

Главная Е-ресурсы Народ в потоке истории Один народ – одна страна – одна судьба Религии и конфессии История буддизма в Казахстане

История буддизма в Казахстане

15 Августа 2013
1373
0

По мнению исследователей, проникновение буддизма в Центральную Азию из Индии, через территории Пакистана и Афганистана началось с середины I в. до н. э. Со II-III вв. н. э. учение буддизма было активно распространено миссионерами, среди которых преобладали согдийцы.

По всему древнему Шелковому пути (территория Казахстана, Узбекистана, Туркменистана и Кыргызстана) обнаружены многочисленные памятники буддийской культуры, самыми известными среди которых стали монастырь Каратобе II-III вв. в Термезе; культовое сооружение в долине Санзара в Смугде; комплекс памятников в Мары; буддийский монастырь Аджина-тепе VII-VIII вв. в Тохаристане; буддийский храм в Куве (Фергана), храмы Ак-Бешима и Красной речки в Семиречье (Жетысу). Большой интерес представляют раскопки двух крупных буддийских храмов в городище Ак-Бешим (это древний Суяб), расположенном в Чуйской долине. В храмах найдены скульптуры Будды, изображения персонажей буддийского пантеона.

С VI в. буддизм оказывал значительное влияние на тюрков. В Семиречье и Южном Казахстане археологами были найдены храмы, монастыри, часовни, а также статуэтки и стелы с изображениями буддийских персонажей и сцен. Подобные памятники также обнаружены в долине реки Талас близ Шымкента, а также в Жамбылской области – в Тектурмасе и Баласагуне. Неподалеку от развалин известного средневекового города Исфиджаба (Сайрама) найден подземный буддийский монастырь.

Распространению в Центральной Азии раннего тибетского буддизма способствовало китайское влияние. В VIII в. Тибет был мощным государством, под контролем которого находились многие соседние земли, включая Восточный Туркестан и часть Кыргызстана.

После того, как в Х в. ислам был объявлен государственной религией государства Караханидов, буддизм начал утрачивать свои позиции. Однако определенное влияние буддизма сохранилось и в последующие столетия. В XVI-XVIII вв. буддизм стал распространяться в Казахстане в связи с переселениями и нападениями джунгаров. Монастыри эпохи Джунгарского ханства обнаружены в Семиречье и степных районах Центрального Казахстана. Известно также, что в начале XIX в. в урочище Медео неподалеку от Алматы был построен деревянный буддийский монастырь.

Археологическими памятниками являются изображения нескольких будд и буддийские тексты на скалах в урочище Тамгалы-Тас в окрестностях Алматы. Время создания изображений определяется в широком диапазоне – от XII до ХVII-ХVIII вв.

В 1996 г. в г. Уральске был основан Тибетско-буддийский центр. По итогам перерегистрации 2012 г. в Казахстане действует 2 буддийских религиозных объединения в г. Алматы и в Западно-Казахстанской области.

Комментарии

Для того, чтобы оставить комментарий войдите или зарегистрируйтесь