«We need to look into the past in order to understand the present and foresee the future»
N.A.Nazarbayev

Celebration of the Day of Unity in Kazakhstan

1252 0
Celebration of the Day of Unity in Kazakhstan
Kazakhstan is a multinational country where representatives of more than 120 nationalities live.

In 1996 the President of Kazakhstan Nursultan Nazarbayev signed the Decree on declaration of May first to be Kazakhstan People’s Unity Day. This holiday is intended both to acquaint the nations of Kazakhstan with the traditions and cultures of each other and to unite Kazakhstan people, maintain and preserve interethnic accord and strengthen friendship.

The People’s Unity Day is celebrated in another two countries which are Russia and Dagestan. However, in Kazakhstan this holiday was established much earlier.

This day all regions of the country organize celebratory concerts, events, festivals, symbolizing friendship and unity of the nations of our multinational country and representatives of more than 100 nationalities.

The year before the announcement of May 1 to be the Day of Kazakhstan People’s Unity by the initiative of the President N. A. Nazarbayev on March 1, 1995 the Assembly of People of Kazakhstan was established to bring together interests of all ethnic groups, respect the rights and freedoms of citizens regardless their ethnicity.

The idea of creation of the Assembly was drawn out by the President of Kazakhstan in 1992 at the First Forum of Kazakhstan people.

Nowadays the Assembly is a constitutional body, chaired by the President. The legal status of the
Assembly is defined by the special Law of RK «On the Assembly of People of Kazakhstan» and «Regulations on the Assembly of People of Kazakhstan», which regulates the way of formation, structure and bodies, defines aims, main goals, areas of activities of the Assembly, as well as features of the organization of interaction with government bodies and public associations, mechanisms of participation in the development and implementation of state policy in the sphere of inter-ethnic relations.

The supreme body of the Assembly is the Session which is chaired by the President of the country. All its decisions are binding for consideration by both public authorities and civil society institutions.

Friendship Houses acts in all regions of the country. Almaty has the House of Friendship while Astana has the Palace of Peace and Accord, built by order of the Head of State. It hosts the annual sessions of the Assembly of People of Kazakhstan, Congress of World and Traditional Religions and other significant events.

Support to and development of ethno-cultural association plays the special role in the sphere of ethno-cultural relations in the Republic of Kazakhstan. Mass media in Kazakhstan are presented by more than 35 ethnic newspapers and journals.


translated by  I.KUZMENKO

June 17, 2014

Comments

To leave comment you must enter or register
Бас редакторға сұрақ +7 707 686 75 81
Қазақша Русский English

«Нам необходимо вглядеться в прошлое, чтобы понять настоящее и увидеть контуры будущего»
Н. А. Назарбаев

Праздник единства народа Казахстана

1591 0
Праздник единства народа Казахстана
Казахстан – это многонациональная страна, в которой проживают представители более 120 национальностей.

В 1996 году Президент Казахстана Нурсултан Назарбаев подписал указ об объявлении 1 мая Днем единства народа Казахстана. Этот праздник призван не просто знакомить народы Казахстана с традициями и культурой друг друга, но объединять казахстанцев, поддерживать, сохранять межнациональное согласие и укреплять дружбу. 

День единства народов празднуют еще в двух странах – России и Дагестане. Однако в Казахстане праздник был учрежден намного раньше.

В этот день во всех регионах страны проходят праздничные концерты, мероприятия, гуляния, символизирующие дружбу и единство народов нашей многонациональной страны - представителей более 100 национальностей.

За год до объявления 1 мая Днем единства народа Казахстана по инициативе Президента страны Н.А. Назарбаева 1 марта 1995 года была создана Ассамблея народа Казахстана, призванная скрепить интересы всех этносов, соблюдать права и свободы граждан независимо от их национальной принадлежности.

Сама идея создания Ассамблеи была озвучена Президентом Казахстана еще в 1992 году на первом Форуме народа Казахстана.

Сегодня Ассамблея является конституционным органом, возглавляемым Президентом страны. Правовой статус Ассамблеи определен специальным Законом РК «Об Ассамблее народа Казахстана», «Положением об Ассамблее народа Казахстана», где регламентированы порядок формирования, структура и органы управления, определены цели, основные задачи, направления деятельности полномочия АНК, а также особенности организации взаимодействия с государственными органами и общественными объединениями, механизмы участия в разработке и реализации государственной политики в сфере межэтнических отношений.

Высшим органом Ассамблеи является сессия, которая проходит под председательством Президента страны. Все ее решения являются обязательными для рассмотрения как государственными органами, так и институтами гражданского общества.

Во всех регионах республики работают Дома дружбы. В городе Алматы действует «Дом Дружбы», в Астане – Дворец мира и согласия, построенный по поручению Главы государства. Здесь проходят ежегодные сессии Ассамблеи народа Казахстана, съезды мировых и традиционных религий, знаковые мероприятия.

Особое место в сфере этнокультурных взаимоотношений в Республике Казахстан отведено поддержке и развитию этнокультурных объединений. Казахстанские СМИ представлены более чем 35 этническими газетами и журналами. 

Комментарии

Для того, чтобы оставить комментарий войдите или зарегистрируйтесь
Бас редакторға сұрақ +7 707 686 75 81
Қазақша Русский English