«We need to look into the past in order to understand the present and foresee the future»
N.A.Nazarbayev

Mullah Shaike

1214 0
Mullah Shaike
Name of Shaimerden Kosshygulov long time was in oblivion. The Soviet government did not love him for his religious views and beliefs. Only in the late 80-ies his good name was restored

"Shaimerden - our distant relative, but the camp of our village was located far away from them," - says the writer Zhaiyk Bekturov. - As a child, several times I had seen Shake. He spoke quickly. We called him "Mullah Shaike".

Kosshygulov Shaimerden (1874-1932) came from a noble family of Akmola merchants. Kazakh merchants spared no effort on the development of business in Akmolinsk. Kosshygulovs brothers first opened a confectionary in this region. The leader of Kosshygulov’s dynasty was Baimukhambet Kosshygulov. The company, which glorified his name, was in Akmolinsk (between a Trade Center and "Abai" hotel in the prospectus of Abai). At the time such enterprises were little in the country. The factory produced various sweets, candy, marshmallows, cookies, cakes. Baimukhambet opened three stores in the city. The number of visitors to these stores grew each day. Sons of Baimukhambet also engaged charitable deeds. Once burned the only mosque in Akmola, and his son Bekmukhambet built a new mosque and opened under it mektep madrasah. Factory passed to his other son Nurmukhambet. Until 1929, when the Soviet government did not take the company from merchants, they provided Akmola and nearby regions with their products.

Shaimerden, knowing the letter from aul mullah, learned from Nauan Khazret. After completing studies in madrasah, he started work as a teacher. At this time he started to gain popularity and authority among the people, engaged in politics, and the spread of Islam. Shaimerden actively opposed the colonial policy, especially against the agrarian reform and resettlement of the tsarist empire.

In 1900, representatives of the tsarist power came in Kokshetau in order to force people to renounce Islam and embrace Christianity. Arrived Troitsky gathered biys of Kokshetau County, and read the statute, "You, Kyrgyzs, before lived by Muslim law - Sheriat. This was an outdated statute. Now preachers of Sheriat law and mullahs would be punished". (Kazakh adebieti, number 49, 08.12.2000)

Shaimerden with his teacher Nahua Khazret was against this charter. They explained to the people that this was wrong policy and took measures to preserve Islam. They wrote a request to the tsar and began to collect signatures. Shaimerden sometimes had to pretend poor man for the task. Nahua and Shaimerden wrote letters to famous persons of the region to support them in this endeavor. Minions of the tsar felt it, and began to search all the suspects. During one of these searches, they found a letter of Shaimerden Kosshygulov in the house of the great Abai.

In 1903, for distributing leaflets in Kokchetav district against the colonial policy of Russia was arrested. The court passed on: "... Having considered the circumstances of the case of mullah Talasov and his assistant in custody Kosshygulov, decided to: send these two persons in Eastern Siberia in the countryside, at the discretion of the Irkutsk governor-general under strict supervision for a period: Koshegulov 5 years, Talasov 3 years, as the period from 12 June 1903".

Thus, Sh. Kosshygulov was expelled from the Steppe region in Yakutia. With the support of A. Bukeikhan and M. Serdalin in 1905 during the I-st Russian Revolution, he was able to return to homeland. After returning home, he continued an active struggle against the colonial policy of Russia.

 

M. Serdalin

 

At the end of 1905, he went to St. Petersburg and participated in the demonstration organized by students.

In the early twentieth century, the Muslim nations started the All-Russian Muslim congresses. The first Muslim congress was held August 15, 1905 in Nizhny Novgorod. This congress was attended by about 150 delegates from Turkestan, Siberian region, the Caucasus and Crimea. In this secret congress, chaired by I. Gasprinsky delegates criticized the colonial policy of the tsarist regime, limiting the rights of Muslims. They decided on the requirement of equal rights of citizens of Russia, regardless of language, religion, nation, sex.

The second All-Russian Muslim Congress, held from 15-23 January 1906 in St. Petersburg, was attended by Sh. Kosshygulov, Zhantorin S., U. Tanashev, M. Orazaev and other representatives of the Kazakh intelligentsia. Due to the lack of permission for holding such a congress, meetings were held secretly in hotels, apartments. On the agenda was discussed a question on the organization of the political authority of Muslims in Russia. By the decision of the delegates the organization was called the "Union of Russian Muslims" ("Ittifak ul-Muslimin"). According to the statute, it was decided to open branches of the party in 16 cities, among which were Orenburg, Astrakhan, Kyzylzhar, Semipalatinsk, Verny, Tashkent, Ashgabat.

Third All-Russian Muslim Congress by resolution of the tsarist power took place in 1906 in Nizhny Novgorod. This congress was attended by representatives of the Kazakh intelligentsia Sh. Kosshygulov, S. Zhantorin, Zh. Aldongarov, and N. Suleimenov. Shaimerden Kosshygulov was elected to the Commission on the development program of the party. At the Congress, the document was adopted, and despite the fact that the "Union of Russian Muslims" supported private ownership of land, as well as the party of the Cadets, but outlined the need to protect the interests of Muslim nations and cease resettlement of Russian peasants in remote regions. In the leadership of the party were elected A. Topchibaev, I. Gasprinsky, A. Ibragimov, M. Bigiyev, Sh. Kosshygulov and S. Zhantorin. (Kazakhstan. National Encyclopedia. // Almaty, 2005, "Kazakh encyclopedia")

During this time he corresponded with Mukhamedzhan Tynyshbayev, Sadvokas Shipabekov, Alikhan Bokeikhanov.

 

Shaimerden Kosshygulov

 

In June 1906 elections to the State Duma were held. Elections of deputies of the State Duma I from Kazakhs of Akmola region were held June 15, 1906 in the city of Kokshetau. Six people run for deputies. Mullah Shaimerden Kosshygulov received 94 electoral votes of Akmola region and won. Among his countrymen, he was known for having fought in defense of the interests of the nomadic population of colonization and migration, was an associate of a prominent religious figure Nahua Talasov for which was systematically persecuted by the authorities. However, despite the fact that he received the requisite number of votes, the regional commission did not recognize the election results, citing a violation of Article 55 of the "Regulations on the State Duma elections," according to which was forbidden to elect the Duma people who did not know the Russian language. But the right of deprivation of Kosshygulov regained deputy status was granted only to the State Duma. Therefore, he was included as a member of the I-st Duma in 1906.

In 1907 Kosshygulov was elected deputy to the II-nd State Duma of the Muslim faction. This Duma met briefly, just 104 days. Kazakh deputies were in favor of the termination of the resettlement of peasants in Kazakhstan. In March 1907 deputies said: "Cattle breeding are the only source of wealth among nomads, and nomadism is not a pleasant and idle walk of Kirghizs on boundless Asia steppes and hard work that caused a kind of a whim of nature, in order to support the single existence."

In 1907, he provided financial support "Serke" newspaper, which was published in St. Petersburg. Son of Sh. Kosshygulov, Faizyrakhman, told that his father distributed the newspaper "Serke" among Kazakhs in St. Petersburg. From the capital of Russia and other places, he brought the lead letters for printing books, newspapers. These letters were found in the mosque of Nahua.

Mukhamedzhan Seralin in an article on the history of the newspaper "Serke" wrote: "In 1907 in St. Petersburg was published the newspaper "Serke" on the initiative of a member of the State Duma II Shakhmardan Kosshygulov. But the newspaper was immediately shut down by government agencies". (“Aikap”, 1911, №1) Closed after two publication numbers, according to Sh. Kosshygulov, newspaper had the name "Serke" (Leader). It came as a supplement to the 67th issue of the newspaper "Ulfat". After the newspaper edition the police arrested the entire print run, and closed the office. The reason for this was the article of M. Dulatov against government policies.

 

Magazine "Aikap"

 

At the beginning of March 1907 the newspaper "Serke" published announcement,

"Serke" is a guard of Kazakhs under Alash slogan. We want to release the magazine in the Kazakh language as "Serke". The first issue came out in March. The cost of subscription to the newspaper: "for a year two rubles, for half a ruble 25 kopecks. Cost per issue ten kopecks."

When "Serke" came out, "Ulfat" published the following announcement,

"We declare that we promised to release a magazine in the Kazakh language as "Serke". Indicative issue of the magazine came out.

Editor is deputy of Duma (Shaimerden) Kosshygulov". ("Ulfat", 67 issue, March 28, 1907, St. Petersburg).

In the years 1917-1919 Sh. Kosshygulov did not remain aloof from the movement Alash. Therefore, after the establishment of Soviet power, he was recognized as an enemy of the communist ideology and persecuted. According to Faizyrakhman, son of Sh. Kosshygulov, he was pursued by GPU officers. A figure, worn-out and exhausted of political persecution was arrested by the Soviet authorities in 1931; he was sentenced to 3 years and sent into exile.

In 1932 Shaimerden died of starvation near Mariyanovka station near Omsk. His remains were there (“Ana tili”, №11, 18.03.1993).

Unfortunately, for a long time the name of the great son of Kazakhs was in oblivion. The encyclopedia "Kazakh SSR" had no place for him. In the book "Akmola" he was devoted only one sentence: "the deputy of the State Duma." Injustice against Shaimerden was corrected only in the years of M.S. Gorbachev’s perestroika. September 19, 1989 by the decision of Kokchetav Regional Court, he was acquitted.

At one time Saduakas Gylmani gathered material, "the Kazakh people fight against Nicholas II. History about Shaimerden Kosshygulov – leader of uprising" (Kazakh khalkynyn Nikolayga karsy shyguy, ony bastaushy Shaimerden Kosshygulovtyn tarikhy) All this requires careful study.

And now, in the cities of Astana, Kokshetau, Stepnyak and other towns there are streets and schools named after Shaimerden Kosshygulov.

 

By Arman SULEIMENOV

Translated by Raushan MAKHMETZHANOVA

Use of materials for publication, commercial use, or distribution requires written or oral permission from the Board of Editors or the author. Hyperlink to National Digital History portal is necessary. All rights reserved by the Law RK “On author’s rights and related rights”. To request authorization email to kaz.ehistory@gmail.com or call to (7172) 79 82 06 (ext.111).    

Comments

To leave comment you must enter or register

Публикации

Мулла Шайке

25 Января 2017
676
0
Мулла Шайке
Имя Шаймердена Косшыгулова долгое время находилось в забвении. Советская власть его не любила за религиозные взгляды и убеждения. Только в конце 80-х годов его доброе имя было восстановлено

«Шаймерден – наш дальний родственник, только стойбище нашего аула располагалась далеко от них», - вспоминает писатель Жайык Бектуров. – В детстве я несколько раз видел Шаке. Он разговаривал быстро. Мы называли его «Мулла Шайке».

Косшыгулов Шаймерден (1874-1932) происходил из знатной семьи акмолинских купцов. Казахские купцы не жалели сил на развитие предпринимательства в Акмолинске. Братья Косшыгуловы первыми открыли в регионе кондитерскую фабрику. Предводителем династии Косшыгуловых был Баймухамбет Косшыгулов. Предприятие, которое прославило его имя находилось в Акмолинске (между Домом быта и гостиницей «Абай» на проспекте Абая). В то время подобных предприятий почти не было в стране. Фабрика производила разные сладости, конфеты, зефир, печенье, пряники. Баймухамбет открыл в городе три магазина. Число посетителей этих магазинов росло с каждым днем. Сыновья Баймухамбета занимались и богоугодными делами. После того, как сгорела единственная мечеть в Акмолинске, его сын Бекмухамбет построил новую мечеть и открыл при ней мектеп-медресе. Фабрика перешла к его другому сыну Нурмухамбету. До 1929 году, когда советское правительство не отобрало предприятие у купцов, они обеспечивали своим продуктом Акмолинск и ближайшие регионы. 

Шаймерден, познав грамоту у аульного муллы, учился у Науана хазрета. После окончания учебы в медресе, начал работать учителем. В это время он начал приобретать известность и авторитет среди народа, занимался политикой и распространением ислама. Шаймерден активно выступал против колониальной политики, особенно против аграрной и переселенческой реформ царской империи.

В 1900 году представители царской власти приехали в Кокчетав с целью заставить народ отречься от ислама и принять христианство. Прибывший Троицкий, собрав волостных и биев Кокшетауского уезда, зачитал устав: «Вы, киргизы, раньше жилы по закону мусульман – шариату. Это – устаревший устав. Теперь проповедники шариатского закона, муллы будут привлекаться к наказанию» (Қазақ әдебиеті, № 49, 8.12.2000).

Шаймерден вместе со своим учителем Науан хазретом был против этого устава. Они разъясняли народу, что это политика неправильная и предприняли меры по сохранению мусульманства. Они написали просьбу на имя царя и начали собирать подписи. Шаймердену приходилось порой прикрываться бедняком для выполнения этой задачи. Науан и Шаймерден писали письма известным лицам области с просьбой поддержать их в этом деле. Прислужники царя, почувствовав это, начали обыскивать всех подозреваемых. Во время одного из таких обысков они нашли письмо Шаймердена Косшыгулова в доме великого Абая.

В 1903 году за распространение листовок в Кокчетавском уезде против колониальной политики России был арестован. Суд решил: «...рассмотрев обстоятельства дела муллы Таласова и содержащегося под стражей помощника муллы Косшыгулова, постановить: выслать названных двух лиц в Восточную Сибирь в местность по усмотрению Иркутского генерал-губернатора под гласный надзор сроком: Кощегулова на 5 лет, Таласова на 3 года, считая срок с 12 июня 1903 года».

Таким образом, Ш. Косшыгулов был выслан за пределы Степного края в Якутию. При поддержке А. Букейхана и М. Сердалина в 1905 году в годы I-ой русской революции он смог вернуться на родину. Вернувшись домой, он продолжил активную борьбу против колониальной политики России.

 

М. Сердалин 

 

В конце 1905 года он поехал в Петербург и участвовал в демонстрации, организованной студентами.

В начале ХХ века мусульманские народы начали проводить Всероссийские съезды мусульман. Самый первый съезд мусульман прошел 15 августа 1905 года в Нижнем Новгороде. На этом съезде участвовали около 150 делегатов с Туркестанского, Сибирского края, с Кавказа и Крыма. На этом тайном съезде под председательством И. Гаспринского делегаты критиковали колониальную политику царской власти, ограничение прав мусульман. Приняли решение о требование равноправия граждан России независимо от языка, вероисповедания, нации, пола.

На втором Всероссийском съезде мусульман, проходившим 15-23 января 1906 году в Санкт-Петербурге, участвовали Ш. Косшыгулов, С. Жанторин, У. Танашев, М. Оразаев и другие представители казахской интеллигенции. Из-за отсутствия разрешения на проведения подобного съезда, собрания проходили секретно в гостиницах, квартирах. На повестке дня был обсужден вопрос организации политического органа мусульман России. По решению делегатов это организация была названа «Союз Российских мусульман» («Иттифак ул-муслимин»). Согласно уставу, решили открыть отделения партии в 16 городах, среди которых были Оренбург, Астрахань, Кызылжар, Семипалатинск, Верный, Ташкент, Ашхабад.

Третий Всероссийский съезд мусульман по разрешению царской власти прошел в 1906 году в Нижнем Новгороде. На этом съезде участвовали представители казахской интеллигенции Ш. Косшыгулов, С. Жанторин, Ж. Алдонгаров, Н. Сулейменов. Шаймерден Косшыгулов был избран в состав комиссии по разработке программы партии. На съезде был принят этот документ, и несмотря на то, что «Союз Российских мусульман» поддерживал частную собственность на землю, как и партия кадетов, но обозначил необходимость защиты интересов мусульманских народов и прекращения переселения русских крестьян в дальние регионы. В состав руководства партии были избраны А. Топчибаев, И. Гаспринский, А. Ибрагимов, М. Бигиев, Ш. Косшыгулов и С. Жанторин. (Казахстан. Национальная энциклопедия. // Алматы, 2005, «Қазақ энциклопедиясы». 7-т., 467-б.)

В это время он переписывался с Мухамеджаном Тынышбаевым, Садвокасом Шипабековым, Алиханом Бокейхановым.

 

Шаймерден Косшыгулов

 

В июне 1906 году состоялись выборы в Государственную Думу. Выборы депутата I Государственной думы от казахов Акмолинской области проходили 15 июня 1906 года в городе Кокчетаве. Баллотировались в депутаты шесть человек. Мулла Шаймерден Косшыгулов получил 94 голоса выборщиков Акмолинской области и одержал победу. Среди своих земляков он был известен тем, что боролся в защиту интересов кочевого населения от колонизации и переселения, являлся сподвижником видного религиозного деятеля Науана Таласова, за что систематически преследовался властями. Однако несмотря на то, что он набрал необходимое число голосов, областная комиссия не признала итоги выборов, ссылаясь на нарушение статьи 55 «Положения о выборах в Государственную думу», по которой воспрещалось избирать в думу лиц, не знающих русского языка. Но право лишения Косшыгулова обретенного им статуса депутата предоставлялось только Государственной думе. Поэтому он был включен в состав членов I-й Думы 1906 года.

в 1907 году Косшыгулов был избран депутатом II-й Государственной думы от мусульманской фракции. Эта Дума заседала недолго, всего 104 дня. Казахские депутаты выступали за прекращение переселения крестьян в Казахстан. В марте 1907 года депутаты заявили: «У всех кочевников скотоводство составляет единственный источник благосостояния, и кочевание не есть приятная и праздная прогулка киргиз по безбрежным степям Азии, а есть тяжелый труд, вызываемый своеобразным капризом природы, в единственных целях поддержки существования».

В 1907 году оказывал финансовую поддержку газете «Серке», которая издавалась в Санкт-Петербурге. Сын Ш.Косшыгулова, Файзырахман, рассказывал, что отец в Петербурге распространял газету «Серке» среди казахов. Со столицы России и из других мест он привозил свинцовые буквы для печатания книг, газет. Эти буквы были найдены в мечети Науана.

Мухамеджан Сералин в статье, посвященной истории газеты «Серке» писал: «в 1907 году в Петербурге начала издаваться газета «Серке» по инициативе члена ІІ Государственной Думы Шахмардана Косшыгулова. Но газету сразу же закрыли правительственные органы» («Айкап», 1911. №1). Закрытое после двух номеров издание, по словам Ш. Косшыгулова, имело название «Серке» (Лидер). Она вышла как приложение к 67-номеру газеты «Улфат». После выхода газеты в редакции появилась полиция, которая арестовала весь тираж, а редакцию закрыла на замок. Причиной тому послужила статья М. Дулатова против политики правительства.

 

журнал «Айкап»

 

В начале марта 1907 года газета «Серке» опубликовала объявление: 

«Серке» стражник казахов под лозунгом Алаша. Мы хотим выпустить журнал на казахском языке под названием «Серке». Первый номер вышел в марте. Стоимость подписки на газету: «на год два рубля, на полгода один рубль 25 копеек. Стоимость за один номер десять копеек».

Когда вышла «Серке», «Улфат» напечатал следующее объявление:

«Объявляем о том, что мы обещали выпустить журнал на казахском языке под названием «Серке». Вышел показательный номер журнала.

Редактор депутат думы (Шаймерден) Косшыгулов». («Улфат», 67-номер, 28 марта 1907 год, Петербург).

В 1917-1919 годах Ш. Косшыгулов не оставался в стороне от движения Алаш. Поэтому после установления Советской власти он был признан врагом коммунистической идеологии и подвергся преследованиям. По словам Файзырахмана, сына Ш.Косшыгулова, его не переставали преследовать сотрудники ГПУ. Совсем изнеможенный и измученный политическими гонениями деятель в 1931 году был арестован советскими органами, осужден на 3 года и сослан в ссылку.

В 1932 году Шаймерден умер от голода вблизи станции Марияновка недалеко от Омска. Его останки остались там («Ана тілі», №11, 18.03.1993).

К сожалению, длительное время имя великого сына казахского народа находилось в забвении. В энциклопедии «Казахская ССР» ему не нашлось места. В книге «Акмола» ему было посвящено всего одно предложение: «депутат Государственной думы». Несправедливость в отношении Шаймердена была исправлена только в годы перестройки М.С. Горбачева. 19 сентября 1989 года постановлением Кокчетавского областного суда он был полностью оправдан.

В свое время Садуакас Гылмани собрал материал «Борьба казахского народа против Николая II. История руководителя восстания Шаймердена Косшыгулова» (Қазақ халқының Николайға қарсы шығуы, оны бастаушы Шаймерден Қосшығұловтың тарихы). Все это требует тщательного изучения.

А сейчас в городах Астана, Кокшетау, Степняк и других населенных пунктах есть улицы, школы названные в честь Шаймердена Косшыгулова.

Арман СУЛЕЙМЕНОВ

Для копирования и публикации материалов необходимо письменное либо устное разрешение редакции или автора. Гиперссылка на портал National Digital History обязательна. Все права защищены Законом РК «Об авторском праве и смежных правах». kaz.ehistory@gmail.com 8(7172) 79 82 06 (внутр. – 111)

Для копирования и публикации материалов необходимо письменное либо устное разрешение редакции или автора. Гиперссылка на портал National Digital History обязательна. Все права защищены Законом РК «Об авторском праве и смежных правах». kaz.ehistory@gmail.com 8(7172) 79 82 06 (внутр. – 111)

Комментарии

Для того, чтобы оставить комментарий войдите или зарегистрируйтесь
САМЫЕ ЧИТАЕМЫЕ
Опрос

Что из богатств Жети казына является наиболее востребованным в современном обществе?