«We need to look into the past in order to understand the present and foresee the future»


List 10

Foreign policy

Kazakhstan directed to the future

Kazakhstan became OSCE participating state
Armenia, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Russia, Tajikistan and Uzbekistan signed Collective Security Treaty (CST) in Tashkent
Establishment of diplomatic relations between the Republic of Kazakhstan and the European Union (EU)
Eurasian Economic Community in Astana was created as an international economic organization, in accordance with the Treaty, signed by heads of states of Belarus, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Russia and Tajikistan.
At the informal summit of heads of EurAsEC member states adopted a Decision № 313 "On the formation of the Customs Union within the Eurasian Economic Community", under which Kazakhstan, Belarus and Russia requested to prepare the legal framework of the Cu
2011 June 28-30, taking the 38th session of the Council of Foreign Ministers of the Organization of Islamic Cooperation (OIC Council of Foreign Ministers), Kazakhstan started the Chairmanship of this important political organ of the Organization.