Publications

Cultural walk: Mausoleum of M.Zh. Kopeev

29 September 2017
149
1
Cultural walk: Mausoleum of M.Zh. Kopeev
Mashkhur Zhusup Kopeev (1858-1931) - poet, ethnographer, educator, one of the brightest representatives of the Kazakh people, was born in Bayanaul region. Next year will be his 160th anniversary

Today, in the context of the program "Sacred Kazakhstan", the name of this person is worthy to take its place in the Sacral Map of Kazakhstan. His life is shrouded in legends. He was a theologian, a religious philosopher, a seer. Possessing a unique gift, Mashkhur Zhusup knew the date of his death. One year before his death, he gathered his family and friends, gave them instructions, where to build a mazar, what kind of planning it should be, how the rooms should be arranged, etc. most importantly, his body should not be buried, and in 20 years it will remain imperishable. When the Soviet authorities in the 50's demolished the old mazar, surprisingly, the body of the seer was preserved imperishable.

To the 150th anniversary of Kopeev in November, 2006 a complex was opened. During the construction of a domed building, builders encountered difficulties. Despite the fact that the building was built, during the rains the dome always passed water, and this created a lot of trouble for his relatives, it was necessary to clean, eliminate the consequences of the flood, whitewash walls and ceilings every year. A few years ago this building changed a little. The repair was done and the mausoleum was dressed in blue domes and all previous problems were thus eliminated.

Near the mausoleum there are graves. There are resting peers, compatriots of M.Zh. Kopeev, people who accompanied him in life and work. Here rests Muhammad-Sharapiden, the youngest son Muhammad-Fazyl, the oldest daughter-in-law Akzeynep, the younger daughter-in-law Nurilya-apay, as well as grandchildren and great-grandchildren that died later. After the opening of the mausoleum, there was a fear that people, the strengths of this world, would want to bury their relatives here. Fortunately, this did not happen, the land and the mausoleum were preserved in their original form.

Before visiting the mausoleum, pilgrims must perform a ritual of ablution; this is a mandatory requirement before going to the mausoleum. In ancient times, when people went to holy places, they necessarily performed ablution before the long journey.

The mausoleum is on top, the staircase leads to it. It consists of six spans and exactly 73 stair-steps which symbolize the years of life of Mashkhur Zhusup Kopeev.

Relatives, descendants of the theologian, in particular, Kazhyman-aga - native grandson of Mashkhur Zhusup Kopeev, son of Muhammad-Fazyl, look after the whole complex. He reads a prayer for all pilgrims.

Near the mausoleum there is a museum of Mashkhur Zhusup Kopeev, which presents unique items that the philosopher himself used.

For example, a large beautiful carpet, in which he was wrapped during burial or his pants, the size of which proves that Mashkhur Zhusup was a solid-bodied man.

There is a storage chest, which Mashkhur Zhusup always took with him for the journey, a belt, things, bullets for hunting and other small details.

A unique samovar was purchased at the fair. His watch, books, a teapot, cups, and much more have also survived.

Despite the activities of this complex and a lot of visitors, there is a problem that requires a solution. The museum is located on the first floor of the hotel and the premises are not suitable for keeping museum exhibits. Upstairs hotel guests live, there is a dining room. In such circumstances it is impossible to keep the exhibits of the museum.

As part of the "Sacred Kazakhstan" program, custodians hope that local authorities will help in solving this problem in the near future.

 

Translated by Raushan MAKHMETZHANOVA

Use of materials for publication, commercial use, or distribution requires written or oral permission from the Board of Editors or the author. Hyperlink to National Digital History portal is necessary. All rights reserved by the Law RK “On author’s rights and related rights”. To request authorization email to kaz.ehistory@gmail.com or call to (7172) 79 82 06 (ext.111)

Comments

To leave comment you must enter or register

Гаухар 09.12.2017, 13:59

Здравствуйте, у вас опечатка в слове паломник, там, где написано о ширакшы: "Для всех поломников..."

MOST READ
Quiz

Are you interested in the history of independent Kazakhstan?

Публикации

Культурная прогулка: мавзолей М.-Ж. Копеева

29 Сентября 2017
2681
1
Культурная прогулка: мавзолей М.-Ж. Копеева
Машхур Жусуп Копеев (1858-1931) – поэт, этнограф, просветитель, один из ярких представителей казахского народа, был родом из Баянаульского района. На следующий год будет 160-летний юбилей акына

Сегодня, в условиях реализации программы «Сакральный Казахстан», имя этого человека достойно занять свое место в Сакральной карте Казахстана. Его жизнь окутана легендами. Он был теологом, религиозным философом, провидцем. Обладая уникальным даром Машхур Жусуп знал дату своей смерти. За год до смерти он собрал своих родных и близких, дал им поручения, где строить мазар, какой планировки он должен быть, как должны быть расположены комнаты и т.д. самое главное, его тело не должно быть предано земле, а через 20 лет оно останется нетленным. Когда советские власти в 50-х годах снесли старый мазар, всем на удивление, тело провидца сохранилось не тленным.

К 150-летию Копеева в ноябре 2006 года был открыт комплекс. При строительстве куполообразного здания строители столкнулись с трудностями. Несмотря на то, что здание было построено, во время дождей купол всегда пропускал воду, и это создавало родственникам и служителям массу хлопот, надо было чистить, устранять последствия потопа, ежегодно белить стены и потолки и т.д. Несколько лет назад это здание немного изменилось. Был сделан ремонт и мавзолей одели в голубые купола и все предыдущие проблемы таким образом были устранены.

Рядом с мавзолеем видны могилы. Там покоятся ровесники, земляки М.-Ж. Копеева, люди, которые сопровождали его в жизни и деятельности. Здесь лежит Мухаммед-Шарапиден, младший сын Мухаммед-Фазыл, старшая сноха Акзейнеп, младшая сноха Нуриля-апай, а также внуки и правнуки, которые скончались позже. После открытия мавзолея существовало опасение, что люди, сильные мира сего, захотят хоронить здесь своих родственников. К счастью, этого не случилось, земля и мавзолей сохранились в первозданном виде.

Перед посещением мавзолея паломникам надо совершить обряд омовения (дарет алу), это обязательное требование перед подъемом в мавзолей. В давние времена, когда люди шли в святые места, они обязательно совершали омовение перед дальней дорогой.

Мавзолей находится на вершине, к нему ведет лестница. Она состоит из шести пролетов и ровно 73 ступени лестницы символизируют годы жизни Машхур Жусупа Копеева.

За всем комплексом следят родственники, потомки теолога, в частности, ширакшы Кажыман-ага, родной внук Машхур Жусупа Копеева, сын Мухаммед-Фазыла. Для всех поломников он читает молитву.

Рядом с мавзолеем находится музей Машхур Жусупа Копеева, в котором представлены уникальные вещи, которыми пользовался сам философ.

Например, большой красивый ковер, в который он был завернут при погребении. Брюки, размеры которых доказывают, что Машхур Жусуп был человеком крупного телосложения. 

Дорожный коржын, который Машхур Жусуп всегда брал с собой в дорогу. Пояс очень вместительный, в нем могут поместиться и дорожные вещи, и пули для охоты, и другие мелочи. 

Уникальный самовар был приобретен на ярмарке. Сохранились также его часы, книги, чайник, пиалы и многое другое. 

Несмотря на деятельность данного комплекса и множество посетителей, по словам шыракшы, есть проблема, которая требует решения в ближайшее время. Музей находится на первом этаже гостиницы и помещение не приспособлено для содержания музейных экспонатов. Наверху проживают постояльцы, рядом находится столовая. В таких условиях невозможно держать экспонаты музея.

В рамках реализации программы «Сакральный Казахстан» хранители надеются на то, что местные власти помогут в решении этой проблемы в ближайшее время.

 

Для копирования и публикации материалов необходимо письменное либо устное разрешение редакции или автора. Гиперссылка на портал National Digital History обязательна. Все права защищены Законом РК «Об авторском праве и смежных правах». kaz.ehistory@gmail.com 8(7172) 79 82 06 (внутр. – 111)

Подпишитесь на наш Telegram канал!

Комментарии

Для того, чтобы оставить комментарий войдите или зарегистрируйтесь

Гаухар 09.12.2017, 13:59

Здравствуйте, у вас опечатка в слове паломник, там, где написано о ширакшы: "Для всех поломников..."

САМЫЕ ЧИТАЕМЫЕ
Опрос

Программе «Болашак» исполнилось 25 лет. Вы участвовали в программе?