«We need to look into the past in order to understand the present and foresee the future»
N.A.Nazarbayev

Publications

The story of one photo. Kuzma Chuykin

801 0
The story of one photo. Kuzma Chuykin
Today I’d like to tell about the soldiers who gave us the peace, who continued the great struggle and raised our cities and villages from the ashes after the war

22 June 1941 is a historical date marked with blood. Many years separate it from that day in May when our country saved the world from fascism by the cost in millions of human lives. Millions of people contributed to the victory over the enemy on the front line and at the rear.

Today I’d like to tell about the soldiers who gave us the peace. They continued the great struggle and raised our cities and villages from the ashes after the war. They merit our highest respect, gratitude and care.

No one family in our country was affected by the Great Patriotic War. My family is not an exception. I am great-grandchild of a person who won the peace in the 1940s.

My great-grandfather Kuzma Chuykin was born on October 14, 1923 in the village of Taysyugan, Zhelezinskiy area, Pavlodar region near the Kazakh village of Burbay. He was informed about the war when farming. His father Ivan Chuykin went to the front in 1942. The elder brother Petr was a soldier since 1940 and at that time defended roads to Leningrad. My great-grandfather joined the Red Army on August 26, 1942. He was a young man at the age of 18. He was first brought to the city of Semipalatinsk to the military school. There he studied military science. And in November 1942 he was sent to the forefront near Astrakhan in Kalmyk steppes. That was the most difficult period. It was cold. Sometimes the soldiers had to chase fascist for up to hundred kilometres per day. They slept in trenches. Sometimes they had to go all night long. They reached the village of Matveev-Kurgan, Rostov region, on the border with Donetsk region (Ukraine). Germans retreated. The city of Rostov was liberated on February 14, 1943. The brigade where my great-grandfather served lost most people.

On March 31, 1943 Kuzma Chuykin was wounded for the first time. The commander of the company sent my great-grandfather and another soldier out to reconnoitre. The company should take control over the road from Kirsanovka along the bank of the Mius river to an upland. There was a village where soldiers should protect headquarters and medical and sanitary battalion. There was an order not to allow anybody to pass. All civilians were put into a shell-hole where they should stay until night when they could go and not afraid of firing. The enemy occupied the nearest heights and constantly shelled the road. Suddenly one of the civilians decided to cross the road. Germans started firing. My great-grandfather raised his submachine gun to fire a warning shot, but a mine exploded behind him. It was like a hit in the back with a wooden stick. Kuzma Chuykin stood up, his wounds were bleeding. There were two pieces of shrapnel in his shoulder and another one in his leg. From April to June 1943 he was in a hospital in Saratov. After the recovery, he returned to the front line.

My great-grandfather Kuzma Chuykin was injured for the second time near Dolgenkoe farm (Izyum direction). The Soviet soldiers had to liberate the farm from the enemy. The road to the place laid through a field of maize. And there were windmills in the village occupied by German observers. The enemy saw Soviet soldier and started firing mortars. One piece of metal cut the rifle belt and wounded Chuykin’s arm and below the west. Despite the contusion, my great-grandfather reached their medical battalion without any help.

He was sent to a hospital in Alma-Ata. There he knew that a certain Chuykin was sent for treatment to the same hospital. My great-grandfather hoped this man was his father or brother. But he appeared to be an unknown person. Unfortunately, they were just people with same surnames.

d5ce73ffbadb5b91d99fc512c0e89ba6.jpg

Friends and brother-soldiers. Kuzma Chuykin is in the middle

After the second wound, my great-grandfather undertook courses of commanders in Astrakhan. This education gave graduates an opportunity to take command of a platoon, company or even battalion. Kuzma Chuykin started studying in May 1944. The course was designed for three years, but students had to learn everything within one year. That was the place where my great-grandfather met the Victory. It happened so. Only one week remained until the exams. At one night, the soldier on duty woke up other and proclaimed this joyous news. However, the short course was cancelled and it took two more years to finish it. Then Chuykin served as First Sergeant in the 295 Training battalion in Vladimir-Volynsky on the border between Ukraine and Poland.

Kuzma Chuykin was released from the Armed Forces on March 31, 1947. He returned to his village destroyed by the war. His father survived the war and returned home, but they never met again. Ivan Chuykin passed away in 1945 immediately after the war. He knew that both his sons were alive. The elder brother Petr also returned home. He died in 2004.

b41fd1dae5e303068a4f94612d6a9625.jpg

My great-grandfather Kuzma Chuykin (on the right), his elder brother Petr Chuykin (in the middle), cousin V. Chuykin (on the left)

For his courage and heroism, Kuzma Chuykin was awarded the medal "For the Victory over Germany", the order of the Great Patriotic War of II class and commemorative medals.

f3b35ce6ec1b5ab588e7bf5492b7f100.jpg

My great-grandfather Kuzma Chuykin survived famine, cold weather, the collectivisation, war and development of virgin lands, the collapse of the Soviet Union and the difficult 1990s. His life is an epoch, the history of the generation.

Today he is a 91-year-old man. He lives by the principle "I have survived one day more. It is good".

Recalling those terrible years he can’t stop the pain: so many soldiers and civilians were killed. How many troubles people, who stayed at the rare, had to overcome. But the challenges didn’t break him. He remained a person with a trust in life and kindness and fulfilled his military duty. He always told his grandchildren and great-grandchildren about the spirit of comradeship and commitment to the Motherland of each soldier who protected it.








Druzhinin Maksim,
grade 6 student of the Mikhaylovskaya Secondary School,
the village of Mikhaylovka, Pavlodar region

Use of materials for publication, commercial use, or distribution requires written or oral permission from the Board of Editors or the author. Hyperlink to Qazaqstan tarihy portal is necessary. All rights reserved by the Law RK “On author’s rights and related rights”. To request authorization email to mail@e-history.kz or call to (7172) 79 82 06 (ext.111)

Comments

To leave comment you must enter or register

«Нам необходимо вглядеться в прошлое, чтобы понять настоящее и увидеть контуры будущего»
Н. А. Назарбаев

Новости

История одной фотографии. Кузьма Чуйкин

1613 0
История одной фотографии. Кузьма Чуйкин
Сегодня хочется рассказать о солдатах, которые подарили нам мир, о тех, кто живёт сейчас рядом с нами и после войны продолжал великую борьбу, поднимая из руин города и сёла

22 июня 1941 год — кровью отмеченная дата в истории нашей страны. Долгие годы отделяют её от того майского дня, когда ценой миллионов человеческих жизней наш народ избавил мир от фашизма. 70 лет не утихает боль утрат. Миллионы людей ковали победу над врагом на фронте и в тылу.

И сегодня хочется рассказать о солдатах, которые подарили нам мир, о тех, кто живёт сейчас рядом с нами. Эти дорогие нашему сердцу люди и после войны продолжали великую борьбу, поднимая из руин города и сёла, возрождая разрушенное хозяйство. Они достойны самого великого уважения, душевного внимания и тепла.

В нашей стране нет ни одной семьи, которой бы не коснулась война. Моя семья — не исключение. Я правнук человека, который подарил мне жизнь, отвоевав мир в 40-годах 20 столетия.

Мой прадедушка, Чуйкин Кузьма Иванович, родился 14 октября 1923 года в деревне Тайсюган, Железинского района, Павлодарской области, неподалеку от казахского аула Бурбай. О войне прадед узнал на поле. Отец прадеда, Чуйкин Иван, ушёл на фронт в 1942 году. А старший брат Пётр с 1940 года служил в армии и в тот момент оборонял подступы к Ленинграду. В 1942 году 26 августа на войну ушёл и прадед. На фронт дедушка попал молодым парнем, в возрасте неполных 19 лет. В начале его вместе с другими привезли в г. Семипалатинск в военное училище, где целый месяц молодой боец постигал азы военной науки, а в ноябре отправили на передовую под Астрахань, в калмыцкие степи. Это самое трудное время было. Холод. Фашиста гнали порой до ста километров в сутки. Спали в окопах. Порой только прижмутся спиной к спящим товарищам и начнут спать, как звучит команда «Вперёд!». И они шли вперёд. Дошли до Матвей кургана Ростовской области на границе с Донецкой областью. Немцы отступали. Ростов освободили 14 февраля 1943 года. От бригады прадеда почти никого не осталось.

В последний день марта 1943 года прадед получил первое ранение. Командир роты отправляет прадеда и ещё одного бойца в разведку. Нужно было «оседлать» дорогу из Кирсановки вдоль берега реки Миус до возвышенности, там дальше была деревня, где располагался штаб и медсанбат. Приказано было никого не пускать. Всех гражданских усадили в воронку, необходимо было отсидеться до наступления темноты, потом можно будет идти, не боясь обстрелов. Враг занял ближайшие высоты и постоянно обстреливал дорогу. И тут один из гражданских не стал ждать и решил проскочить. Немец посыпал минами. Прадед поднял автомат, хотел дать предупредительный выстрел, тут позади него разорвалась мина. Ощущение, словно оглоблей по спине получил. Боец тоже получил ранение. Прадед весь в крови, встал, больно стоять, два осколка в лопатке, один в ноге, в ботинках хлюпает кровь. С апреля по июнь он пролежал в госпитале Саратова. После выздоровления снова на передовую.

Второй раз мой прадед, Кузьма Иванович, получил ранение на Изюминском направлении под хутором Долгенькое. Нужно было освободить хутор от немцев. Путь к хутору пролегал через кукурузное поле. А в деревне были ветряные мельницы, на которых сидели немецкие наблюдатели. Увидев советских солдат, враг открыл огонь из миномётов. Один осколок перебил ремень автомата, попал в руку и ниже поясницы. Помимо ранения прадед получил контузию, но он самостоятельно добрался до санчасти.

Направлен был на лечение в Алма-Атинский госпиталь. Когда прадед проходил там курс лечения, ему стало известно, что в госпиталь поступил некий Чуйкин. У прадеда сразу возникла мысль, что, возможно, это мог быть его отец или брат. Находился некий Чуйкин в помещении, которое было довольно-таки большим. Кровати стояли там в два ряда вдоль стен. И человек, который был так нужен прадеду, лежал на самой последней кровати у окна. Прадед подошёл ближе и увидел совершенно незнакомого ему человека. К сожалению, они оказались просто однофамильцами.

8759fb9e2d758602d734fd869166dbc7.jpg

Друзья — однополчане. Чуйкин К.И. — в центре

После второго ранения прадед прошёл курсы командиров в Астрахани. После обучения выпускники могли командовать взводом, ротой и даже батальоном. Шёл май 1944 года. Курс обучения 3 года, но выучить должны были всё за один год. Здесь прадед и встретил День Победы. А было это так. Осталась неделя до экзаменов, как дежурный ночью поднял всех солдат командой «Подъём!», а затем сообщил радостную весть, что пришла долгожданная Победа. Но с Победой отменили и обучение скорыми темпами, пришлось ещё два года посвятить учёбе. Потом прадед служил старшиной в 395 учебном батальоне во Владимире-Волынском, что на границе между Украиной и Польшой.

И только 31 марта 1947 года указом Верховного Президиума Совета СССР прадед был демобилизован домой. Деревня встретила разрухой. Отец прадеда выжил и был комиссован с фронта, но не суждено было встретиться сыну с отцом. Иван Николаевич умер в 1945 году, сразу после войны. Он знал, что оба сына живы. Старший брат Пётр уцелел, вернулся домой живым, умер он в 2004 году.

dc4c4fa917c8eb3d6aeba36ab39df9e4.jpg

Мой прадед Чуйкин Кузьма Иванович (справа), его старший брат Чуйкин Пётр Иванович (в центре), двоюродный брат прадеда Чуйкин В.И. (слева)

За проявленное мужество и героизм Чуйкин Кузьма Иванович награждён медалями «За победу над Германией», орден «Отечественной войны» II степени, юбилейными медалями.

6afe99d8790d9bf4b6d336837f4a3057.jpg

Мой прадед, Чуйкин Кузьма Иванович, прошёл и голод, и холод, и коллективизацию, и войну, и освоение целины, и распад СССР, и тяжёлые 90-е годы. Его жизнь — это целая эпоха, история целого поколения.

Сегодня моему прадеду 91 год. Он живёт с девизом: «День прожил — уже хорошо».

При воспоминаниях о тех страшных годах он не может говорить без боли и горечи: ведь погибло столько солдат, мирных жителей. Сколько выпало на долю тех, кто остался в тылу — старикам, женщинам и детям. Тяжёлые испытания, выпавшие на долю моего прадеда, не сломили его. Он остался человеком, сохранившим в себе веру в жизнь, в доброту и при этом до конца выполнил свой солдатский долг. Своим детям, внукам и правнукам он рассказывал о духе товарищества, преданности Отечеству каждого солдата, защищавшего Родину.







Дружинин Максим,
ученик 6 класса Михайловской средней общеобразовательной школы,
село Михайловка, Павлодарская область


Становитесь участниками нашего фотопроекта «История одной фотографии», и мы опубликуем и вашу историю.

02.04.2015

Для копирования и публикации материалов необходимо письменное либо устное разрешение редакции или автора. Гиперссылка на портал Qazaqstan tarihy обязательна. Все права защищены Законом РК «Об авторском праве и смежных правах». mail@e-history.kz 8(7172) 79 82 06 (внутр. – 111)

Комментарии

Для того, чтобы оставить комментарий войдите или зарегистрируйтесь
Бас редакторға сұрақ +7 707 686 75 81
Қазақша Русский English