«We need to look into the past in order to understand the present and foresee the future»
N.A.Nazarbayev

Publications

The story of one photo. Pavel Covtun

1063
The story of one photo. Pavel Covtun

June 07, 2015 

The Great Patriotic War — it is huge wound in the soul of all humanity. This terrible tragedy began in June 22, 1941. It was very difficult time — time to survive in difficult and inhuman conditions, time of fight against a fascist atrocity, time of hunger and lost, time of death our fathers and grandfathers! The huge number of people died in this war. It is hard and sad to think that out contemporaries — children took part in this tragedy, thirteen-fourteen years.

I was born in peaceful time, but I heard a lot about war from my grandmother. The war was unavoidable to our family. My great-grandmother Marusya, had seven brothers, and only one of them returned. She is 75 years now and according to her stories I knew how she managed to endure hunger. The main aim was to survive; they ate even scraps of potato. They washed them, cooked and baked flat bread with grain. There was a time when they had to steal from open wagons or from other people. Sometimes children were beaten up for stealing.

a85f14ce846c1ab71bd61a50b167c93e.jpg

My great-grandmother Marusya and great-grandfather Pavel 

The war was examination for people on humanity and compassion for the common trouble. My grandmother and great-grandparents had to do everything possible in the war to win against fascism and violence. "All to the front — all for a victory!" — it became motto from the first days of the war for people who replaced worker left on the front.

Women and children became the main force on the labor front. My grandmother’s sister — Ulya was among these children at that time. Now she is 85 years old. When she was six years old she knitted warm gloves and socks for the front. She did it at night in candlelight, thus got blind on one eye. Great-grandfather used to take these socks and glove to train station. There they were packed and sent to the front to soldiers.

My great-grandfather Pavel Covtun also worked as roadman in road maintenance. He was not sent to the front because he was skilled master, as it was necessary to build railways in the steppes of Kazakhstan. These roads were very important as everything like warm clothes and food for soldiers were by them.

My grandmother told that he was jailed for eleven years. He was accused in theft of a bag of grain, but he did not take even a gram of it. The fact that there was famine they judged strictly.

He was rehabilitated after the war. He received many medals: the Order of the Red Banner of Labor and Workers of Communist labor. My grandfather died in peaceful time at the age of 92.

In 2013, on the station named after Saken Seyfullin behind the city of Karaganda a monument "Eternal Flame" was set. On the memorial plate there is my grandfather’s name. I am very proud of him!

6826e8c8c63aa5f306eb384491b8f154.jpg

Each year the war time is further and further away from us. However, it is difficult to erase from memory of people everything that they went through during the war. The feats of Soviet people for the sake of Homeland are priceless!


Anastasia Deshko,

Pupil of 8th grade of high school No. 16 named after T. Aybergenova
Astana

Use of materials for publication, commercial use, or distribution requires written or oral permission from the Board of Editors or the author. Hyperlink to Qazaqstan tarihy portal is necessary. All rights reserved by the Law RK “On author’s rights and related rights”. To request authorization email to mail@e-history.kz or call to (7172) 79 82 06 (ext.111)

Comments

To leave comment you must enter or register

«Нам необходимо вглядеться в прошлое, чтобы понять настоящее и увидеть контуры будущего»
Н. А. Назарбаев

Новости

История одной фотографии. Павел Ковтун

1294
История одной фотографии. Павел Ковтун

Великая Отечественная война — это огромная душевная рана в человеческих сердцах. Началась эта страшная трагедия 22 июня 1941 года. Это было очень трудное время, время на выживание порой в нечеловеческих условиях, время борьбы против фашистского зверства, пыток истязаний, время голода и пролития человеческой крови, время смерти наших отцов и дедов! Огромное количество людей погибло в этой войне. Тяжело и грустно думать о том, что в этой трагедии принимали участие наши сверстники — дети, тринадцати-четырнадцати лет.

Я родилась в счастливое мирное время, но я многое слышала о войне, от своей бабушки. Война не обошла стороной моих родных и близких. У моей прабабушки Маруси, было семь братьев, и из них вернулся только один. Бабушке сейчас 75 лет. По ее рассказам бабушки я узнаю, как ей удалось пережить голод. Как могли, так и выживали: не выбрасывались даже обрезки от картошки. Их мыли, варили, толкли, добавляли собранное с полей зерно и выпекали лепешки. Иногда даже приходилось воровать из открытых вагонов или у чужих людей еду. Бывало, детей-воришек ловили, а после начинали сильно бить...

0089bfe1a9862fef0dcc43281be63d5e.jpg

Прабабушка Маруся и прадедушка Павел

Война проверяла людей на гуманность, человечность, сострадание к общей беде. Мои родные бабушка, прабабушка, прадедушка во время войны в тылу делали все возможное, чтоб победить фашизм и насилие. «Все для фронта, все для победы!» — этот девиз стал главным с первых дней войны для людей, заменивших рабочих, ушедших на фронт.

Женщины и дети стали главной силой на трудовом фронте. Одним из таких подростков была моя двоюродная бабушка — Уля, в данный момент ей 85. Когда ей было всего лет 6,она вязала теплые варежки и носки для фронта. Вязала она при свечах, в вечернее время, в результате чего ослепла на один глаз. Прадедушка, папа бабушки Ули, эти носки и варежки забирал и отвозил на железнодорожный разъезд, там их упаковывали и отправляли на фронт бойцам.

Прадедушка, Ковтун Павел Ипатович, еще работал дорожным мастером ремонтного пути. Его, как опытного мастера, не взяли на фронт, так как нужно было строить в Казахстанской степи железнодорожные пути. По этим дорогам на фронт отправлялись теплые вещи и продукты для солдат.

Бабушка рассказывала, что его посадили в тюрьму на целых одиннадцать лет. Спрашивается, за что?! Ответ совсем прост: ни за что. Его обвинили в краже мешка зерна, хотя он не взял ни грамма зерна. Из-за того что был голод, судили строго.

Павла Ипатовича реабилитировали после войны. Он получил много наград: орден Трудового Красного Знамени, Ударника коммунистического труда. Дедушка умер в мирное время в девяносто два года.

В 2013 году на станции Сакена Сейфуллина за Карагандой поставили памятник «Вечный огонь». На памятной доске можно найти имя и моего дедушки. Я очень им горжусь!

becc7bb2a11c31b8b845cba66373fe93.jpg

С каждым годом мы все дальше и дальше уходим от военной поры. Но время бессильно стереть из памяти людей все, что пережили люди в эту войну! Нет границ величию трудового подвига советского народа во имя Родины.


Дешко Анастасия,
ученица 8 класса средней школы № 16 им. Т. Айбергенова,
г. Астана


Становитесь участниками нашего фотопроекта «История одной фотографии», и мы опубликуем и вашу историю.

Для копирования и публикации материалов необходимо письменное либо устное разрешение редакции или автора. Гиперссылка на портал Qazaqstan tarihy обязательна. Все права защищены Законом РК «Об авторском праве и смежных правах». mail@e-history.kz 8(7172) 79 82 06 (внутр. – 111)

Комментарии

Для того, чтобы оставить комментарий войдите или зарегистрируйтесь
Бас редакторға сұрақ +7 707 686 75 81
Қазақша Русский English