«We need to look into the past in order to understand the present and foresee the future»
N.A.Nazarbayev

Publications

The story of one photo. Kayum Ziganshin

814
The story of one photo. Kayum Ziganshin

12 May 2015


At the very start of the Great Patriotic War, Kayum Ziganshin rose up to defend his Motherland. Under the command of Marshal Konstantin Rokossovsky, he fought in the battles of Stalingrad and Kursk.

2755f7bcad08a86a6abea6fb90214a71.png

My name is Sophia. I have a large friendly and multinational family. There are ethnic Germans, Tatars, Kazakhs, Chuvash, Russians, Ukrainians and Jews in it. My parents often say that I am lucky to be born in sovereign and prosperous Kazakhstan where all ethnic groups live in peace and harmony.

Getting older I realise that several generations had to work hard to make our Motherland as it is today. But the most significant contribution to a future of freedom and peace was made by our great-grandfathers.

This year marks the 70th anniversary of the victory of the Soviet Union over fascist Germany. On 22 June 1941 the Great Patriotic War stormed each house in our big country, took the lives of 27 million Soviet people, destroyed hundreds of thousands of families and created thousands of orphans.

Unfortunately, over the years heroism of our great-grandfathers is being deleted from the memory of new generations. It seems to be a betrayal of their feats. Therefore, I always listen to my grandfathers and grandmothers talking about their parents with keen interest.

Today I’d like to tell about my great-grandfather Kayum Ziganshin. He was born on 10 January 1914 in Tataria. His father was a tailor. Landowners killed him and his wife had to raise three children alone. My great-grandfather started working when he was a child as he had to help his family. He worked as a helper in a sewing community: he prepared coal for irons and sewed buttons. At the age of ten Kayum arrived in the city of Makeevka where he worked at a coal mine. He sent the money to his family.

In 1925, my great-grandfather returned back. In Tataria, he entered a madrasah and then finished seven grades of a Russian school. Being an activist, he became a member of the All-Union Leninist Young Communist League.

In 1936-1937, Kayum Ziganshin served in the Red Army. Later he became the Head of Military and Sports Department of the Regional Committee of the Young Communist League.

4365c6236c3dd55bbeb36af84b657d5f.png

From the first days of the war, on 24 June 1941, he decided to defend his Motherland. His battle pass started with the position of the assistant to the head of the Liaison Office of the 28th Western Artillery Regiment and by the end of the war he became the head of the Liaison Office of the Regiment.

Under the command of Marshal Rokossovsky, Kayum Ziganshin fought in the great battles of Stalingrad and Kursk. As a part of the 2nd Belarussian Front he liberated the territories of Belarus and Poland, took part in crossing of the Neman, Berezina, Vistula rivers in Poland and Oder river in Germany. The end of the war met him near the Elbe river.

7f4c3466fa59d38da23465e7fd7d7350.png

Kayum Ziganshin with his mates

My great-grandfather was shell-shocked seriously twice. After the last contusion, he couldn’t speak and hear. He returned to his regiment before the end of the treatment. As a real Soviet soldier, he didn’t with sacrifice and no fear. He had the only goal: to liberate the world from fascism as soon as possible. His wife and little son waited for him at home.

e921102cf525b66d23c4ca4a376a3bbf.png

Letter from the frontline

For most Soviet soldiers and officers, the war ended on 9 May 1945. But my great-grandfather continued his military service in the border city of Mallmitts until October 1946.

4b5b4be4ad7b1eb3513f98f2d51ae505.png

Kayum Ziganshin and his wife. Autumn of 1946

9adcfbbad50fbf258321869f1573b540.png

My great-grandmother Maria Romashkina was a tractor driver and member of the Stakhanov movement. At the age of 20 she received the highest Soviet award — the Order of Lenin. In 1937-1946, he was a member of the Supreme Soviet of the Soviet Union. During the war, she worked as a prosecutor and investigated the most important cases.

She was a decisive woman. In one of her conversations with Marshal Rokossovsky, she asked to transfer her husband to serve in the native country.

After demobilisation my great-grandfather was a member of the City Council in the city of Tetyushi, worked at the Department of Railroads. In 1955, he retired for health reasons. Long before my birth in 1988 my great-grandfather passed away.

f0a2c640a136f6ce78f03145b7aa39d2.png

Last family photo

3a17f278f897c8ad51b27a145679af91.png

My great-grandfather’s awards

Probably, somebody can ask whether we need to remember the events of the past? Undoubtedly, we need. As long as the memory of the tragic war lives in our hearts, soldiers and officers of that war are alive as well.

a27319ecb18a94aaf79c369c96e091aa.png

ebfe4955877f07fcf6a483f6a7a7b821.png

ef9bf747e3cb11d2d71df58dbc167973.png

a1605aaeb7c22350c995489d3f31be82.png

333a30da6df1783e36d4cdbad723f171.png

481646b7db0a0378a88d366b96c2e532.png

155c53daae0c8b1be0e9d21100152d49.png

I call on all of us not to betray the memory of those who fought in the Great Patriotic War. It is impossible to build the peaceful and prosperous future if we forget our past. Their victory achieved seventy years ago is our happy life in the future.


Sophia Lindeman,
grade 5 student of the Secondary School № 17,
Karaganda, Karaganda region

Use of materials for publication, commercial use, or distribution requires written or oral permission from the Board of Editors or the author. Hyperlink to Qazaqstan tarihy portal is necessary. All rights reserved by the Law RK “On author’s rights and related rights”. To request authorization email to mail@e-history.kz or call to (7172) 79 82 06 (ext.111)

Comments

To leave comment you must enter or register

«Нам необходимо вглядеться в прошлое, чтобы понять настоящее и увидеть контуры будущего»
Н. А. Назарбаев

Новости

История одной фотографии. Каюм Зиганьшин

872
История одной фотографии. Каюм Зиганьшин
С первых дней Великой Отечественной Войны Каюм Зиганьшин встал на защиту Родины. Под руководством маршала Рокоссовского он участвовал в грандиозном Сталинградском сражении, в битве на Курской Дуге.

5acdbafac4d04de8401c2558b6bfab01.png

Здравствуйте, меня зовут Софья. У меня большая дружная многонациональная семья. В ней есть немцы, татары, казахи, чуваши, русские, украинцы и евреи. От своих родителей я часто слышу, что мне очень повезло, потому что я родилась в суверенном и экономически благополучном Казахстане, где представители всех национальностей живут в мире и согласии.

Становясь старше, я понимаю, что для того чтобы наша Родина стала такой, трудится пришлось не одному поколению, но самый большой вклад в наше свободное и мирное будущее сделали наши прадеды.

В этом году мы отмечаем 70-летие Победы Советского Союза над фашистской Германией. 22 июня 1941 года Великая Отечественная война ворвалась в каждый дом нашей огромной страны, унесла жизни двадцати семи миллионов советских граждан, разрушила сотни тысяч семей, обездолила огромное количество детей.

К сожалению, с годами героизм наших прадедов в войне против фашизма уходит из памяти новых поколений, что, как мне кажется, является предательством по отношению к их подвигам. Поэтому я всегда с большим интересом слушаю рассказы своих бабушек и дедушек об их родителях.

Сегодня я хочу рассказать про своего прадеда Зиганьшина Каюма Зиганьшевича. Он родился 10 января 1914 в Татарии в семье портного. Семья рано осиротела. Отца убили кулаки, мать с тремя детьми осталась одна. Мой прадед с детства познал тяжёлый труд, надо было помогать родным. Он работал подмастерьем в артели по пошиву верхней одежды: готовил уголь для утюгов, пришивал пуговицы и крючки. В десять лет он попал в город Макеевка, прибавив себе возраст, дед Каюм устроился на одну из угольных шахт коногоном. Заработанные деньги стал пересылать домой.

В 1925 году вернулся в Татарию, обучался в медресе, а затем окончил 7 классов русской школы. Будучи активистом, вступил в ряды комсомола.

В 1936-37 годах прошел военную службу в Красной Армии. Позже стал лидером молодёжи, работая заведующим военно-физкультурного отдела райкома ВЛКСМ.

2451c1f25b4b924cefdf66337df2dfe1.png

С первых дней Великой Отечественной Войны, с 24 июня 1941 года, встал на защиту Родины. Начал свой боевой путь с должности помощника начальника связи 28 Западного артиллерийского полка, а к концу войны стал начальником связи полка.

Под руководством маршала Рокоссовского он участвовал в грандиозном Сталинградском сражении, в битве на Курской Дуге. В составе 2-го Белорусского фронта он освобождал территории Белоруссии и Польши, принимал участие в форсировании рек Неман, Березина, Висла в Польше и Одер в Германии. Войну Зиганьшин К. З. завершил на берегу реки Эльба.

91b7a946ce4a7411bf48fe19a34b8236.png

Каюм Зиганьшин с сослуживцами (второй ряд в середине)

В боях с врагом прадед был дважды тяжело контужен. После последней контузии, потеряв дар речи и слух, не долечившись в госпитале, вернулся в свой полк, продолжая воевать. Как настоящий советский солдат, не жалея своей жизни, он преследовал одну цель: как можно скорее избавить мир от фашистской нечисти. Ведь дома его ждали жена и маленький сын.

dd4568ae33d300cf3f765a2a58c37be3.png

Весточка с фронта

Для многих война закончила 9 мая 1945 года, но мой прадед продолжал нести военную службу комендантом пограничного города Малльмитц до октября 1946 года.

63d3a3c83d74b1341f998e1c21c4bd32.png

С женой после возвращения с фронта. Осень 1946 год

Моя прабабушка Ромашкина Мария Николаевна, бывшая трактористка, участница стахановского движения, в двадцатилетнем возрасте была награждена высшей наградой СССР Орденом Ленина. С 1937 по 1946 годы была депутатом Верховного Совета СССР. Во время войны, работая прокурором, вела особо важные дела.

Отчаянная и решительная по своему характеру, в одной из бесед с маршалом Рокоссовским она попросила его перевести мужа на родину. При этой встрече и ее сынишка — любимец солдат, один из которых сшил ему маленькую военную форму. Маршал рассмеялся, увидев Володю и сказал: «Быть тебе малыш военным!» Пророческие слова Рокоссовского сбылись, мой дед посвятил себя военной службе.

После демобилизации прадед был депутатом Городского Совета в городе Тетюши, работал в железнодорожном управлении. В 1955 году по состоянию здоровья вышел на пенсию. Задолго до моего рождения в 1988 году мой прадед умер, дали знать о себе фронтовые травмы.

ab7c3fce669d048380d4c12edf5cd632.png

Последнее семейное фото

5503847d2e03ed48f64c999f1161d109.png

Награды прадеда

Возможно, у кого-то возникнет вопрос, а стоит ли сейчас, совсем в другом мире, говорить о событиях, творцы которых в своём большинстве ушли из жизни? Несомненно, стоит. Потому что пока в наших сердцах жива память о тех трагических событиях, живы солдаты той войны. 

420aea683bf15672b05e51d4fd5a8429.png

42cf946d14e93935392f35c3cb590868.png

ab20446b6813f4e2df181238b2637cc2.png

3b8b100b9b46475b3f817850c7727ebc.png

3371a8a6af85c55a5d06391ecfb2c21e.png

61b838c7376d92a296aee2302bb1a064.png

0b1696146914a7aded7cde506ef71f0b.png

Я призываю не предавать память о них, так как, забывая своё прошлое, нельзя построить мирного и благополучного будущего. Ведь их победа семьдесят лет назад — это наша мирная, спокойная, уверенная в завтрашнем дне, счастливая жизнь.


Линдеман Софья,
ученица 5 класса средней общеобразовательной школы № 17,
город Караганда, Карагандинская область


Становитесь участниками нашего фотопроекта «История одной фотографии», и мы опубликуем и вашу историю.

15.04.2015

Для копирования и публикации материалов необходимо письменное либо устное разрешение редакции или автора. Гиперссылка на портал Qazaqstan tarihy обязательна. Все права защищены Законом РК «Об авторском праве и смежных правах». mail@e-history.kz 8(7172) 79 82 06 (внутр. – 111)

Комментарии

Для того, чтобы оставить комментарий войдите или зарегистрируйтесь
Бас редакторға сұрақ +7 707 686 75 81
Қазақша Русский English