«We need to look into the past in order to understand the present and foresee the future»
N.A.Nazarbayev

Publications

Monument to Ivan Panfilov unveiled in Astana

1451 0
Monument to Ivan Panfilov unveiled in Astana
Monument to the Hero of the Soviet Union Major General Ivan Panfilov was unveiled in Astana

The ceremony of unveiling the memorial, which is located in the capital park on the corner of Koshkarbayev and Zhumabayev streets, was attended by the President of the Republic of Kazakhstan Nursultan Nazarbayev.

91305ec387f8ea7cb3c3f823bd13f690.jpg

"This is not only a monument to the Hero of the Soviet Union Ivan Panfilov. This also pays tribute to all Kazakhstan people who participated in the great battle against fascism, both to those who remained on the battlefields and those who returned home and made an invaluable contribution to the development of our country," President Nursultan Nazarbayev said.

The author of the monument to the Hero of the Soviet Union is sculptor Renat Abenov. The sculpture measuring 2.5 metres high is made of bronze.

106e9f7e4c2526579fa59f8fe537e7f4.jpg

Memorial plates to 28 Panfilov soldiers are made of natural granite and placed on the right side of the monument. As it is known, those 28 soldiers died when protected the road approaching Moscow. In addition, 28 steles with the medal "Golden Star of Hero of the Soviet Union" were produced.

Descendants of the hero also took part in the ceremony. "It is an adequate monument. I am sure it is symbolic that the monument is erected here together with the memorial plates to 28 Panfilov soldiers. In addition, it is a very beautiful place. It might be a start for the construction of the same parks of heroes in Kazakhstan. We have so many heroes," Panfilov’s granddaughter A. Baykadamova said.

The 316th Infantry Division commanded by Major General Ivan Panfilov was established in Almaty in summer of 1941. It consisted of soldiers and officers from Kazakhstan and Kyrgyzstan. In the autumn of that year (18 November 1941), the commander of the Division Ivan Panfilov was killed by the enemy’s mine not far from Moscow. He was only 48 years old.

28 Panfilov Guardsmen were those Kazakhstan soldiers who protected Moscow in the Great Patriotic War. On 16 November 1941 the enemy started the battle near Volokolamsk Highway. The Political Instructor B. Klochkov headed a platoon consisting of 28 men. They were armed with rifles, petrol bombs and grenades. The battle against twenty enemy’s tanks lasted four hours.

As the result, Soviet soldiers defeated fourteen German tanks. But some Panfilov soldiers were killed. Later another thirty tanks joined the fight.

Kazakhstan warriors heroically fought against steel vehicles of the enemy. 23 Panfilov soldiers were killed. However, no one German tank could break their defence.

By the Order of the Presidium of the Supreme Council of the Soviet Union of 21 July 1942, 28 Panfilov Guardsmen received the title of Heroes of the Soviet Union. There is a list of them:

1. Nikolay Ananyev

2. Grigory Bezrodnykh

3. Nikolay Belashev

4. Yakov Bondarenko

5. Illarion Vasilyev

6. Ivan Dobrobabin

7. Peter Dutov

8. Peter Yemtsov

9. Narsutbay (Nursultan) Yesbolatov

10. Dmitry Kaleynikov

11. Vasily Klochkov

12. Abram Kryuchkov

13. Grigory Konkin

14. Aliaskar Kozhabergenov

15. Alikbay Kosayev

16. Nikolay Maximov

17. Gavriil Mitin

18. Nikita Mitchenko

19. Ivan Moskalenko

20. Ivan Natarov

21. Grigory Petrenko

22. Musabek Sengirbayev

23. Dmitry Timofeyev

24. Nikolay Trofimov

25. Ivan Shadrin

26. Ivan Shepetkov

27. Grigory Shemyakin

28. Duyshenkul Shopokov.

There are so many places in the post-Soviet countries where we can see monuments and memorial plates to Ivan Panfilov. There is now another one in Astana.


Zangar Karimkhan

Use of materials for publication, commercial use, or distribution requires written or oral permission from the Board of Editors or the author. Hyperlink to Qazaqstan tarihy portal is necessary. All rights reserved by the Law RK “On author’s rights and related rights”. To request authorization email to mail@e-history.kz or call to (7172) 79 82 06 (ext.111)

Comments

To leave comment you must enter or register

«Нам необходимо вглядеться в прошлое, чтобы понять настоящее и увидеть контуры будущего»
Н. А. Назарбаев

Новости

В Астане открыли памятник легендарному Ивану Панфилову

2006 0
В Астане открыли памятник легендарному Ивану Панфилову
В Астане был открыт памятник Герою Советского Союза, генерал-майору Ивану Васильевичу Панфилову.

В церемонии открытия мемориала, расположенного в столичном парке на пересечении улиц Кошкарбаева и Жумабаева, принял участие Президент Н. А. Назарбаев.

9902042a3c47b99d3963d2652da040d6.jpg

«Этот памятник не только герою Советского Союза Ивану Васильевичу Панфилову, это дань уважения всем казахстанцам, принявшим участие в великой битве против фашизма, и  тем, кто остался лежать на полях сражений, и тем, кто вернулся и внессвой неоценимый вклад в развитие нашей страны», – сказал Глава Государства на церемонии открытия памятника.

Автором памятника Герою Советского Союза, генерал-майору И.В. Панфилову является скульптор Ренат Абенов. Мемориал высотой 2,5 метра выполнен из бронзы.

83e6b07f0de03a5a690ed55d01f7f1ca.jpg

С одной стороны мемориала вдоль аллеи расположены памятные плиты из природного гранита 28-ми воинам-панфиловцам, погибшим, защищая подступы к Москве, с указанием даты их рождения и смерти. Кроме того, изготовлены 28 стел с медалью «Золотая Звезда Героя Советского Союза».

В мероприятии участвовали и потомки героя. «Достойный памятник. Я считаю, это символично, что он здесь стоит не один, а вместе с именами 28 панфиловцев. К тому же это красивое место. Может быть, это будет началом развития своего рода парков героев в Казахстане. А героев у нас много» – сказала А. Байкадамова, внучка И.В. Панфилова.

316 стрелковая дивизия, которой командовал генерал-майор Иван Панфилов, была сформирована летом 1941 года в Алматы. В ее составе были призывники из Казахстана и Кыргызстана. Осенью того же года (18 ноября 1941 года) в сражении против немецких завоевателей под Москвой в возрасте 48 лет, от вражеской мины погиб полководец дивизии Иван Панфилов.

Двадцать восемь гвардейцев-панфиловцев – это воины-казахстанцы, героически защищавшие Москву в годы Великой Отечественной войны. Сформированная в г. Алматы 316 стрелковая дивизия (позднее 8-я гвардейская Панфиловская дивизия) под командованием генерал-майора И.В. Панфилова  в составе 16 армии защищала Волоколамское шоссе под Москвой.

16 ноября враг начал сражение на Волоколамском направлении, 2-ой взвод 4-ой роты 1075 стрелкового полка начал атаковать укрепление. Политрук роты В.Г. Клочков возглавлял взвод воинов, состоящий из 28 человек и вооруженный винтовками, бутылками с зажигательной смесью, гранатами. Битва против 20 вражеских танков продолжалась 4 часа.

В результате было уничтожено 14 вражеских танков, но и среди панфиловцев были потери – в этом сражении погибло несколько человек. Затем еще 30 вражеских танков вышли на поле боя. 

Казахстанские воины героически сражались против стальных машин врага. Из 28 панфиловцев 23 погибли, но вражеские танки не смогли пройти через их строй. 

Указом Президиума Верховного Совета СССР от 21 июля 1942 года всем этим воинам было присвоено звание Героя Советского Союза. Вот список панфиловцев:

1. Николай Яковлевич Ананьев

2. Григорий Михеевич Безродных

3. Николай Никонорович Белашев

4. Яков Александрович Бондаренко

5. Илларион Романович Васильев

6. Иван Евстафьевич Добробабин

7. Петр Данилович Дутов

8. Петр Кузьмич Емцов

9. Нарсутбай (Нурсултан) Есболатов

10. Дмитрий Митрофанович Калейников

11. Василий Георгиевич Клочков

12. Абрам Иванович Крючков

13. Григорий Ефимович Конкин

14. Алиаскар Кожабергенов

15. АликбайКосаев

16. Николай Гордеевич Максимов

17. Гавриил Степанович Митин

18. Митченко Никита Андреевич

19. Иван Васильевич Москаленко

20. Иван Моисеевич Натаров

21. Григорий Алексеевич Петренко

22. Мусабек Сенгирбаев

23. Дмитрий Фомич Тимофеев

24. Николай Игнатьевич Трофимов

25. Иван Демидович Шадрин

26. Иван Алексеевич Шепетков

27. Григорий Мелентьевич Шемякин

28. Дуйшенкул Шопоков.

Много где на постсоветском пространстве установлены памятники и памятные доски в честь И.В.  Панфилова.Теперь вот и в астанинском парке «Жерұйық» установлен памятник Герою Советского Союза, генерал-майору Ивану Васильевичу Панфилову.

Зангар КАРИМХАН


Для копирования и публикации материалов необходимо письменное либо устное разрешение редакции или автора. Гиперссылка на портал Qazaqstan tarihy обязательна. Все права защищены Законом РК «Об авторском праве и смежных правах». mail@e-history.kz 8(7172) 79 82 06 (внутр. – 111)

Комментарии

Для того, чтобы оставить комментарий войдите или зарегистрируйтесь
Бас редакторға сұрақ +7 707 686 75 81
Қазақша Русский English