«We need to look into the past in order to understand the present and foresee the future»
Бас редакторға сұрақ +7 707 686 75 81
Қазақша Русский English

Events calendar

15 June

15 June 2001

In 2001 the Shanghai Cooperation Organization (SCO) was created

The Shanghai cooperation organization (SCO) is permanent acting intergovernmental international organization that includes six states which are: Kazakhstan, China, Kyrgyzstan, Russia, Tajikistan and Uzbekistan.

Declaration on the Establishment of the SCO was signed at the meeting of Heads of six states in Shanghai on June 15, 2001.

The main goals of the SCO are: strengthening mutual confidence and good-neighbourly relations among the member countries; promoting effective cooperation in politics, trade and economy, science and technology, culture as well as education, energy, transportation, tourism, environmental protection and other fields; making joint efforts to maintain and ensure peace, security and stability in the region, moving towards the establishment of a new, democratic, just and rational political and economic international order.

15 June 1943

In 1943 Petropavlovsk CHP plant gave the first kilowatt of electrical energy