Publications

Ancient Otyrar in Aktobe

03 April 2014
169
0
Ancient Otyrar in Aktobe
In Aktobe regional museum opened a traveling exhibition of artifacts of ancient Otrar.

A traveling exhibition of Otrar archeological museum was opened at the regional historical museum. The exhibits were discovered during excavations of the ancient city Otrar.

Otrar is one of the oldest cities of Central Asia, whose history dates back almost two thousand years. Due to its favorable geographical position Otrar oasis located at the intersection of several historical branches of the Silk Road. That is why civilization was highly developed in the city, as evidenced not only by founded various artisan products during excavations, but also the remains of the aqueduct, baths and even sewage. The city had a clear plan of streets, squares and neighborhoods. The presence of mint coinage, water supply and sewerage indicates developed urban life.

Represented exhibits dated from the early 8th century AD. There are household utensils of clay, gold and silver coins, jewelry, a number of books, fragments of ancient baths and even the first plumbing among them. The exhibition lasts till the end of April.

Use of materials for publication, commercial use, or distribution requires written or oral permission from the Board of Editors or the author. Hyperlink to National Digital History portal is necessary. All rights reserved by the Law RK “On author’s rights and related rights”. To request authorization email to kaz.ehistory@gmail.com or call to (7172) 79 82 06 (ext.111)

Comments

To leave comment you must enter or register
MOST READ
Quiz

Which of the tasks set by the President of Kazakhstan at the XXV session of the Assembly of People of Kazakhstan is the most important for strengthening national unity and harmony?

Публикации

Древний Отрар в Актобе

03 Апреля 2014
257
0
Древний Отрар в Актобе
В областном музее Актобе открылась передвижная выставка экспонатов из древнего Отрара

В областном историко-краеведческом музее открылась передвижная выставка отрарского археологического музея-заповедника. Представленные экспонаты обнаружены при раскопках древнего города Отрар. 

Отрар - один из древнейших городов Средней Азии, история которого насчитывает почти две тысячи лет. Благодаря своему выгодному географическому положению Отрарский оазис находился на пересечении нескольких исторических ветвей Шелкового пути. Именно поэтому в городе была очень развита цивилизация, о чем свидетельствуют не только найденные при раскопках изделия различных ремесленников, но и остатки водопровода, бань и даже канализации. Город имел четкую планировку улиц, кварталов и площадей. А наличие монетного чекана, водопровода и канализации свидетельствуют о развитой городской жизни.

Представленные на выставке экспонаты датируются началом 8 века нашей эры. Среди них предметы домашней утвари из глины, золотые и серебряные монеты, ювелирные изделия, ряд книг, фрагменты древних бань и даже первая сантехника. Выставка продлится до конца апреля.


Для копирования и публикации материалов необходимо письменное либо устное разрешение редакции или автора. Гиперссылка на портал National Digital History обязательна. Все права защищены Законом РК «Об авторском праве и смежных правах». kaz.ehistory@gmail.com 8(7172) 79 82 06 (внутр. – 111)

Комментарии

Для того, чтобы оставить комментарий войдите или зарегистрируйтесь
САМЫЕ ЧИТАЕМЫЕ
Опрос

Как вы думаете, является ли мавзолей Алаша хан, который находится в Улытау, местом захоронения Чингис хана?