Publications

Astana hosted an exhibition dedicated to the 60th anniversary of the Virgin Lands

06 March 2014
44
0
Astana hosted an exhibition dedicated to the 60th anniversary of the Virgin Lands

The documentary exhibition "Virgin Lands epopee: the pages of history" dedicated to the 60th anniversary of virgin and fallow lands was held in the National archives of the Republic of Kazakhstan, reports the press office of the archive. 

CEO of the National Archives of the Republic of Kazakhstan, at the opening of exhibition, highlighted, that Virgin Lands epopee forever became a brilliant page in heroic chronicle

At the opening of exhibition, CEO of the National Archives of the Republic of Kazakhstan said, that Virgin Lands epopee forever entered at heroic chronicle of the country.  It also became the beginning of great transformation of virgin steppe, the rapid development of industrial force, economy and culture of the county. It is difficult to overestimate historical significance of virgin and fallow lands, which became a memorable milestone in the history, at the biographies of hundred thousands, also the citizens of CIS and far abroad.

The purpose of a documentary exhibition was to draw public attention to authentic historical documents, museum exhibits, reflecting the goals and objectives of virgin and fallow lands, certifying labor enthusiasm, optimism, difficulties and friendship of first workers of Virgin Lands Campaign, which must remember everyone.

First of stocks of archival institutions of the republic at the exhibition were presented official documents of state bodies, management, audiovisual documentation, documents and photographs from their archival holdings of prominent state and public figures of Kazakhstan , revealing organizational issues start and subsequent periods of virgin and fallow lands; documents on arrival and home appliance pervotselinnikov volunteers , medical care and cultural leisure , the establishment of the first virgin state farms.

For the first time, among the funds of archival institution of the country at the exhibition were presented official documents of state bodies, managerial, audiovisual documentation, documents and photographs from their archival holdings of prominent state and public figures of Kazakhstan. They reveal organizational issues from the starting to subsequent periods of development of the virgin and fallow lands. Documents about arrivals and home appliances of first volunteers of development virgin lands, medical care and cultural leisure, documents about creation first Virgin Lands' farms were also presented at the exhibition.

For the first time visitors could able to see the Golden Book of Honor of the Kazakh SSR (1961-1985), which were transferred to state custody of economic management of the Parliament of Republic of Kazakhstan.

The documentary exhibition attended the pioneers of Virgin Lands, there are Leionid Kartauzov, Sergey Balian, Valentin Sherbakov, Haidar Mendykulov, Mahmud Dautov, Sagila Esenzholov, Geller Abdrahmanova, as well as representatives of state bodies and organisations, scientists, managers and specialists of archival institutions.

The hero of Socialist Labor and deputy of the Supreme Soviet of the 9th convocation Leonid Kartauzov in his speech shared with the audience the memories about those days when during the siege of Leningrad his family died of starvation. He considers  as one of the big wealth if person will have a bread to the coming day. Sagila Esenzholova, the hero of Socialist Labor and former brigadier of the farm named after S.M. Kirov region, spoke about how she as child, at the postwar years stood in long queues and was happy when she came back home with two loaves of bread.  

The collections of art on the theme "Virgin Lands of honored artist of RSFRS I.N.Vorobev, the honored artist of Kazakh SSR A.P.Drozdova, artists V.A. Pavlikok and V.I.Antoshenko-Oleneva were organised together with Museum of contemporary Art in Astana.  

Exhibition dedicated to the 60th anniversary of virgin and fallow lands in Kazakhstan was supported by the JSC "National Holding" KazAgro", JSC "KazAgroInnovation", JSC "Concern "Tsesna -Astyk", LLP "Research and Production Center of Grain Farming them named after A.I.Baraev", "Antique Store" the sole trader of Astana and "Russian community in the capital" the public association.

Source: KAZINFORM 



Quiz

How do you assess the teaching level of history in secondary schools?

Публикации

В Астане прошла выставка, посвященная 60-летию освоения целины

06 Марта 2014
45
0
В Астане прошла выставка, посвященная 60-летию освоения целины
В Национальном архиве Республики Казахстан прошла документальная выставка «Целинная эпопея: страницы истории», посвященная 60-летию освоения целинных и залежных земель, сообщает пресс-служба архива.

В Национальном архиве Республики Казахстан прошла документальная выставка «Целинная эпопея: страницы истории», посвященная 60-летию освоения целинных и залежных земель, сообщает пресс-служба архива.

Генеральный директор Национального архива Республики Казахстан М.Абсеметов, открывая выставку, отметил, что целинная эпопея навсегда вошла блестящей страницей в героическую летопись страны и стала началом великого преображения целинных степей, бурного развития производительных сил республики, роста ее экономики и культуры. Историческое значение освоения целинных и залежных земель, ставшего памятной вехой в истории, в биографиях сотен тысяч казахстанцев, а также граждан, проживающих сегодня в странах СНГ и дальнем зарубежье, - трудно переоценить.

Целью документальной выставки было привлечение внимания общественности к подлинным историческим документам, музейным экспонатам, отражающим цели и задачи освоения целинных и залежных земель, свидетельствующим о трудовом энтузиазме, оптимизме, трудностях и дружбе первоцелинников, о которых должен помнить каждый.

Впервые из фондов архивных учреждений республики на выставке были представлены официальные документы государственных органов, управленческая, аудиовизуальная документация, документы и фотографии из личных архивных фондов видных государственных и общественных деятелей Казахстана, раскрывающие организационные вопросы начала и последующих периодов освоения целинных и залежных земель; документы о прибытии и бытовом устройстве добровольцев-первоцелинников, медицинском обслуживании и культурном досуге; о создании первых целинных совхозов.

Впервые посетителям выставки была представлена Золотая книга Почета Казахской ССР (1961-1985 гг.), переданная на государственное хранение ХОЗу Парламента Республики Казахстан.

На документальной выставке присутствовали первооткрыватели целины: Картаузов Леонид Михайлович, Балян Сергей Абкарович, Щербаков Валентин Петрович, Мендыкулов Хайдар Амантаевич, Даутов Махмуд Гайсинович, Есенжолова Сагила Абдрахмановна, Геллер Наталья Владимировна, а также представители государственных органов и организаций, ученые, руководители и специалисты архивных учреждений.

В своем выступлении Герой Социалистического Труда, депутат Верховного Совета СССР 9-го созыва Леонид Картаузов поделился с присутствующими воспоминаниями о тех днях, когда во время блокады Ленинграда его родные погибли от голода. Уверенность в том, что на день грядущий у человека будет хлеб, первоцелинник считает самым большим богатством. А Герой Социалистического Труда Сагила Есенжолова,  в прошлом бригадир совхоза им. С.М. Кирова Целиноградской области, рассказала о том, как в послевоенные годы,  будучи ребенком, она выстаивала длинные очереди и была  счастлива, когда возвращалась домой с двумя буханками хлеба.

Совместно с Музеем современного искусства г. Астаны была организована выставка коллекций, предметов изобразительного искусства по теме «Целина» заслуженного художника РСФСР Воробьевой И.Н., заслуженного деятеля искусств КазССР Дроздова А.П., художников Павликова В.А., Антощенко-Оленева В.И.

Выставка, посвященная 60-летию освоения целинных и залежных земель в Казахстане прошла при поддержке АО «Национальный управляющий холдинг «КазАгро», АО «КазАгроИнновация», АО «Концерн «Цесна-Астык», ТОО «Научно-производственный центр зернового хозяйства им. А.И.Бараева», ИП «Антикварный магазин» г. Астаны, Общественного объединения «Русская община столицы» .

Источник: КАЗИНФОРМ.
Опрос

Как вы оцениваете уровень преподавания истории в школах?