Publications

A Roundtable meeting on "Nevada-Semipalatinsk: history and lessons"

25 February 2014
239
0
A Roundtable meeting on "Nevada-Semipalatinsk: history and lessons"
A Roundtable meeting on "Nevada-Semipalatinsk: history and lessons" was held today at the Institute of History and Ethnology named after C. Valikhanov.

 A Roundtable meeting on "Nevada-Semipalatinsk: history and lessons" (devoted to the 25th anniversary of the anti-nuclear movement "Nevada-Semipalatinsk) was held today at the Institute of History and Ethnology named after C. Valikhanov.

 The introductory speech was delivered by the director of the Institute, a member of NAS of the Republic of Kazakhstan, Professor J.M. Abzhanov. In his speech, he noted that the consequences of using the landfill remained in the social and economic situation of the region. This year marks the 25th anniversary of the closure of the landfill. August 29 is celebrated as the International Day against Nuclear Tests. This is the result of deliberate policy of our President. Nuclear tests that were conducted in the period from 1949 to 1989 and affected the public health and the environment are discontinued.

  Senior Researcher of the Institute, Ph.D. K.S. Aldazhumanov in his report told the audience about the history of the nuclear test site. Achievements of nuclear physics in the period 1930-1940 led to the creation of the atomic bomb. The development of the atomic bomb is closely linked with the United States and other countries, their policies that led to the nuclear tests at the Semipalatinsk test site in the period 1949-1989. During the 40 years period of nuclear testing, the interests of the Kazakh people were not considered. The consequences of nuclear explosions were an ordeal for the Kazakh people. The rapporteur stressed that research was hindered by the lack of documentary sources about the explosions at the Semipalatinsk test site.

  Deputy Director of the Institute, PhD, associate professor S.O. Smagulova in her scientific report addressed the issues of social protection of the population in areas affected by nuclear explosions at the Semipalatinsk test site. The speaker noted that social assistance should not be limited to the payment of compensation. In addition, you must also provide free medical care. Relevant law, which was adopted in 1992, should always be implemented in practice.

  Senior Researcher of the Institute, Ph.D. S.A. Assanova focused in her speech on the history of the movement "Nevada-Semipalatinsk", noted the need for a close relationship between the government and the people. She identified the historical significance and place of "Nevada-Semipalatinsk" in Kazakhstan's recent history.

  Senior Researcher of the Institute, PhD, Associate Professor G.J. Uskembaeva noted in her speech that the Semipalatinsk test site and test site in Nevada (USA) have a similar history. She provided a comparative analysis of the effects of nuclear testing on human and ecology of the regions. She also drew attention to the particular effects of nuclear testing in Nevada (since 1951) and the Semipalatinsk test site (since 1949).

  Summing up the results of the round table, the management of the Institute requested the union to consider the provision of social benefits for the members of the Institute, who have a certificate confirming the right for benefits as a result of tests at the Semipalatinsk nuclear test site.

daf0ad77165d8d4123116467897cf1b2.JPG

e76328714d4cf402d54d83163130e924.JPG

7559d98643fb4073ab2fd27ca3ac0de1.JPG

140671e0e12b1bc69dd0bf20623b931e.JPG

3815c665bd190cfad57c89451551dd12.JPG

Quiz

What kind of national clothes do You wear?

Публикации

Круглый стол на тему «Невада-Семипалатинск: история и уроки»

25 Февраля 2014
238
0
Круглый стол на тему «Невада-Семипалатинск: история и уроки»
Сегодня в Институте истории и этнологии им. Ч.Ч. Валиханова прошел круглый стол на тему «Невада-Семипалатинск: история и уроки» (к 25-летию создания антиядерного движения «Невада-Семипалатинск»).

Со вступительным словом выступил директор Института, член-корреспондент НАН РК, д.и.н., профессор Х.М. Абжанов. В своем выступлении он отметил, что последствия действия полигона до сих пор отражаются на социально-экономическом положении региона. В этом году исполняется 25 лет со дня закрытия полигона. 29 августа отмечается как Международный день действий против ядерных испытаний. Это является результатом взвешенной политики нашего Президента. Ядерные испытания, проводившиеся в период с 1949 по 1989 гг., повлиявшие на здоровье населения и на окружающую среду, прекращены. 

Главный научный сотрудник Института, к.и.н. К.С.Алдажуманов в своем докладе рассказал присутствующим об истории создания ядерного полигона. Достижения ядерной физики в период 1930-1940 гг. привели к созданию атомной бомбы. Разработка атомной бомбы тесно связана с США и другими государствами, проводимой ими политикой, что привело к ядерным испытаниям на Семипалатинском полигоне в период с 1949-1989 гг. В течение 40 лет ядерных испытаний интересы казахского народа не учитывались. Последствия ядерных взрывов были тяжелым испытанием для казахского народа. Докладчик особо отметил, что проведение исследований  затруднено отсутствием документальных источников о взрывах на Семипалатинском полигоне.

Заместитель директора Института, д.и.н., доцент С.О. Смагулова в своем научном сообщении остановилась на вопросе социальной защиты  населения районов, пострадавших от ядерных взрывов на Семипалатинском полигоне. Выступавшая отметила, что социальная помощь не должна ограничиваться выплатой компенсаций. Кроме этого необходимо также предоставление бесплатного медицинского обслуживания.  Соответствующий закон, принятый в 1992 г., должен постоянно реализовываться на деле.  

Старший научный сотрудник Института, к.и.н. С.А. Асанова в своем научном выступлении остановившись на истории движения «Невада-Семей», отметила необходимость тесной взаимосвязи между властью и народом. В выступлении были определены историческое значение и место движения «Невада-Семей» в новейшей истории Казахстана.

Старший научный сотрудник Института, д.и.н., доцент Г.Ж. Ускембаева в своем выступлении отметила, что Семипалатинский полигон и полигон в штате Невада (США) имеют схожую историю, предоставив сравнительный анализ  последствий ядерных испытаний для населения и экологии регионов, в которых находились полигоны. Выступавшая также обратила внимание на особенности последствий ядерных испытаний в Неваде (начиная с 1951 г.) и на Семипалатинском полигоне (начиная с 1949 г.).

  Подводя итоги круглого стола, руководство Института поручило профсоюзу рассмотреть вопрос предоставления социальных льгот сотрудникам Института, имеющим удостоверение, подтверждающее право на льготы вследствие испытаний на Семипалатинском ядерном полигоне.

dc0ef731125137d29787fc355c562b6c.JPG

779bb38f7cf64fd743c78ddcb83a4feb.JPG

f3bbd14019116d46d7b3b35f218841da.JPG

0ea17ddec4ed704523fb100445fc03bf.JPG



Опрос

Какую национальную одежду вы носите?