Publications

The exhibition of restored museum exhibits - "Revitalize and Preserve"

21 February 2014
108
0
The exhibition of restored museum exhibits - "Revitalize and Preserve"

 The exhibition Revitalize and Preserve" was opened in the Central State Museum of the Republic of Kazakhstan.

  The fund collections of one of the largest museums of Kazakhstan has about 300,000 units. One of the main activities of the Museum is the restoration and revitalization of historical artifacts. Unfortunately, over the time, museum objects becoming old, and so their restoration is an integral part of the preservation of historical and cultural values.

  Restoration (Latin restavratio - recovery) is a set of measures (preventive inspection, preservation, and restoration) to prevent the subsequent damage and achieving optimal conditions of prolonged preservation of artefacts.

  The Restoration Center operates in the CGM of the Republic of Kazakhstan since 1986. It includes the restoration experts who works in different fields in accordance with the division of the fund's collection by types of materials in such areas as graphics, ceramics, soft equipment, wood, leather, bone and metal. The experienced professionals who laid the methods of restoration of monuments through practice stood at the root of the center. The restorers of the CGM center of the Republic of Kazakhstan not only improving their skills along with the interning and achieving certificates of certain restoration centers i.e. the restoring department of the funds of the State Historical Museum in the restoration workshop of graphics, oil painting and pottery (Moscow); in the "All-Russian scientific and artistic restoration center named after academician I.E. Grabar" (Moscow); in the sector of tissue restoration "of the Russian State Museum" (St. Petersburg); the Istanbul Central Laboratory of Restoration and Conservation (State Museum of Topkapi Palace, Turkish Republic), but also sharing their knowledge that were acquired in the field of restoration with colleagues from all regions of Kazakhstan.

  The aim of this exhibition is to show the contribution of the Restoration Center of CGM of the Republic of Kazakhstan towards the saving of the museum values​​. Thus, about 916 exhibits were restored during the last three years.

  The exhibition "Revitalize and Preserve" presented:

  - Items, the creation of which is the result of a hard and challenging work of the museum conservators. They represent only a small part of the restored items: paintings, watercolor paintings, valuable documents and manuscripts, archaeological finds, household utensils, weapons, jewelry, musical instruments and other objects of historical and cultural value.

  - Restoration documentation that contains an information about the process of restoration of museum objects: acts of reception and issue, passports, minutes of meetings of the Board of the Restoration Museum.

  - Illustrations - photos of subjects before and during the restoration.

  The visitors will be able to compare the state of the exhibits before and after restoration.

  The exhibition of restored museum exhibits - "Revitalize and Preserve" will be open until March 6.
Quiz

How do you assess the teaching level of history in secondary schools?

Публикации

Выставка отреставрированных музейных экспонатов – «Возродить и сохранить»

21 Февраля 2014
106
0
Выставка отреставрированных музейных экспонатов – «Возродить и сохранить»

В Центральном Государственном музее РК открылась выставка «Возродить и сохранить».

Фондовые коллекции одного из крупнейших музеев Казахстана насчитывают около 300 тысяч единиц хранения. Одним из главных направлений деятельности Музея является реставрация и возрождение исторических артефактов. К сожалению, со временем музейные предметы подвергаются естественному старению, поэтому их реставрация является неотъемлемой частью процесса сохранения исторических и культурных ценностей.

Реставрация (лат. restavratio - восстановление) – комплекс мероприятий (профилактический осмотр, консервация, реставрация), направленных на предотвращение последующих разрушений и достижение оптимальных условий продолжительного сохранения памятников материальной культуры.

В ЦГМ РК с 1986 года функционирует Центр реставрации. В его составе работают специалисты-реставраторы разного профиля, в соответствии с делением фонда музея на коллекции по видам материалов по таким направлениям, как графика, керамика, мягкий инвентарь, дерево, кожа, кость и металл. У истоков центра стояли опытные специалисты, которые заложили методы реставрации памятников на основе практики. Реставраторы Центра ЦГМ РК не только повышают свою квалификацию, стажируясь и получая сертификаты в известных реставрационных центрах - отдел реставрации фондов Государственного Исторического музея в мастерских реставрации графики, масляной живописи и керамических изделий (г.Москва); во «Всероссийском художественном Научно-реставрационном центре имени академика И.Э. Грабаря» (г. Москва); в секторе реставрации тканей «Государственного Русского музея» (г. Санкт-Петербург); в Стамбульской центральной лаборатории реставрации и консервации (Государственный музей Топкапы, Турецкая Республика), но и делятся полученными знаниями в области реставрации с коллегами со всех регионов Казахстана.

Целью проведения данной выставки является демонстрация вклада Реставрационного Центра ЦГМ РК в область сохранения музейных ценностей, так только за последние три года им было отреставрировано 916 экспонатов. 

На выставке «Возродить и сохранить» представлены:

- предметы, являющиеся результатом кропотливой и сложной работы реставраторов музея, представляющие малую часть отреставрированных экспонатов: картины, акварельные рисунки, ценные документы и рукописи, археологические находки, бытовая утварь, оружие, ювелирные украшения, музыкальные инструменты и др. предметы, имеющие историческую и культурную ценность

- реставрационная документация, фиксирующая процесс реставрации музейных предметов: акты приема и выдачи, паспорта, протоколы заседаний Реставрационного Совета музея

- иллюстративный  материал - фото предметов до и в процессе реставрации.

У посетителей появится возможность сравнить состояние экспонатов до и после реставрации.

Выставка отреставрированных музейных экспонатов «Возродить и сохранить» продлится до 6 марта.


Центральный Государственный музей РК

Адрес: г. Алматы, Самал -1, д.44

Информация по тел.: +7 (727) 264 46 50, 264 54 33, 264 55 77.

Источник: almatylife.kz 




Опрос

Какую национальную одежду вы носите?