Publications

The exhibition of archival documents and historical artifacts was opened in honor of the 80th anniversary of Karaganda

14 February 2014
103
0
The exhibition of archival documents and historical artifacts was opened in honor of the 80th anniversary of Karaganda
The modern Karaganda is one of the largest industrial, scientific and cultural centers of Kazakhstan, makes a significant contribution to the social and economic development of the country.

A solemn meeting devoted to the 80th anniversary of Karaganda, which was attended by the regional administration, honorary citizens of the city, the miners and representatives of public organizations was held in the Palace of Culture in Karaganda, reports BNews.kz

The exhibition of the archival documents, exhibits of historical museum, photographs, theatrical pictures, the history of Karaganda and its noble citizens, was held as a part of the festive event.

"Certainly, 80 years can be compared to a person's age. But there were so many events during these decades that no human life could experience, no matter how long it may be. All these years have been marked by rapid growth of Karaganda, "- said the governor of the region Baurjan Abdishev during the opening ceremony.

The video materials about the first mines, achievements of workers, the contribution of Karaganda citizens in the Great Patriotic War, the meeting of astronauts who landed on the ground of Karaganda, the achievements of our athletes, were presented to the participants of the solemn meeting.

In the years 1960-1980, which were a period of the most intensive development of Karaganda, the city has built 13 million square meters of housing, 234 schools, kindergartens for 56,000 seats, 7000 hospital beds, 12,000 hospitals. In addition, the numerous cultural institutions and sports facilities housing and household goods were erected.

"I would like to emphasize that most of the works of the President, the Leader of the Nation, Nursultan Nazarbayev, were carried out during this period. While he worked as a secretary and then the second secretary of Karaganda regional party, he oversaw the development of industry, construction, addressed the issues related to the development of the city and improve housing and cultural conditions of citizens,"- said the head of the region.

The modern Karaganda is one of the largest industrial, scientific and cultural centers of Kazakhstan, makes a significant contribution to the social and economic development of the country, to the tasks set by the President in the Message to the Nation "Kazakhstan's way-2050: The common goal, common interests, common the future".

"All the generations of Karaganda have inscribed many glorious pages in the history of the city. I am sure that in the future there will be even more of these pages, "- said in conclusion the governor of the region.

In the end, the gala concert was held for the participants of the meeting.

Quiz

How do you assess the teaching level of history in secondary schools?

Публикации

В честь 80-летия Караганды открылась выставка архивных документов и исторических экспонатов

14 Февраля 2014
126
0
В честь 80-летия Караганды открылась выставка архивных документов и исторических экспонатов
Сегодняшняя Караганда, являясь одним из крупнейших промышленных, научных и культурных центров Казахстана, вносит свой весомый вклад в социально-экономическое развитие страны.

В Караганде во Дворце культуры горняков состоялось торжественное собрание, посвященное 80-летию Караганды, в котором приняли участие руководство области, почетные граждане города, шахтеры и представители общественных организаций, сообщает BNews.kz.

К праздничному мероприятию была приурочена выставка архивных документов, экспонатов историко-краеведческого музея, фотографий, театрализованных картинок, рассказывающих об истории Караганды, известных карагандинцах.

«Безусловно, 80 лет - это сопоставимо с возрастом человека. Но эти десятилетия вместили в себя столько событий, сколько не вместит ни одна человеческая жизнь, какой бы продолжительной она ни была. Все эти годы были отмечены бурным ростом Караганды», - сказал аким области Бауржан Абдишев, открывая мероприятие. 

Участникам торжественного собрания были продемонстрированы видеоролики о первых шахтах, достижениях стахановцев, о вкладе карагандинцев в победу в Великой Отечественной войне, о встрече космонавтов, приземлявшихся на карагандинской земле, достижениях наших спортсменов.

Только в 1960-1980 годы, которые были периодом самой интенсивной застройки Караганды, в городе было построено 13 млн квадратных метров жилья, 234 школы, детские дошкольные учреждения на 56 тысяч мест, больницы на 7 тысяч коек, поликлиники на 12 тысяч посещений в смену. Кроме того, возведены многочисленные учреждения культуры и спорта, объекты жилищно-коммунального и бытового назначения. 

«Хотел бы особо подчеркнуть, что именно на этот период приходятся годы работы в нашем регионе Президента страны, Лидера нации Нурсултана Абишевича Назарбаева. Будучи секретарем, а затем вторым секретарем Карагандинского обкома партии, он курировал развитие промышленности, строительства, решал вопросы, связанные с развитием города и улучшением жилищных и культурно-бытовых условий горожан», - отметил глава региона.

Сегодняшняя Караганда, являясь одним из крупнейших промышленных, научных и культурных центров Казахстана, вносит свой весомый вклад в социально-экономическое развитие страны, в решение задач, поставленных Главой государства в Послании народу Казахстана «Казахстанский путь-2050: Единая цель, единые интересы, единое будущее».

«Всеми поколениями жителей Караганды вписано немало славных страниц в историю города. Уверен, что в дальнейшем таких страниц будет еще больше», - сказал в завершение аким области.

Затем для участников торжественного собрания был дан праздничный концерт.


Комментарии

Для того, чтобы оставить комментарий войдите или зарегистрируйтесь
Опрос

Понравился ли Вам исторический сериал «Казахское ханство», описывающий историю создания казахской государственности?