Publications

The exhibition "Afghanistan hurts my soul: 25 Years Later" is opened in Almaty.

06 February 2014
148
0
The exhibition "Afghanistan hurts my soul: 25 Years Later" is opened in Almaty.
Exhibition is dedicated to the 25th anniversary of the withdrawal of Soviet troops from Afghanistan, which will be celebrated on February 15. It also focused on the patriotic education of children.

At the heart of the exposition are documentaries, awards and personal belongings of the soldiers and officers, reports inform.kz.

Among the documentary materials are the rare photographs, letters, accounts of the eyewitnesses and participants. The special interest should be paid to a demonstration of military equipment of Soviet soldiers and officers, the Afghan clothing of "dushman" and tent, which recreates the harsh life of a soldier.

According to organizers, the purpose of the exhibition is the formation of a fair presentation of the Afghan war, the patriotic education of a new generation of soldiers and youth by the example of soldiers who fought in Afghanistan, as well as the formation of the notion that the war is not the right way to solve political problems.

The exhibition runs until April 1, 2014

Use of materials for publication, commercial use, or distribution requires written or oral permission from the Board of Editors or the author. Hyperlink to National Digital History portal is necessary. All rights reserved by the Law RK “On author’s rights and related rights”. To request authorization email to kaz.ehistory@gmail.com or call to (7172) 79 82 06 (ext.111)

Comments

To leave comment you must enter or register
Quiz

Do you think that NDH Digest magazine will be interesting to the readers if its publications correspond to the historical stages of Kazakhstan's development?

Публикации

В Алматы открылась выставка «Афганистан болит в моей душе: 25 лет спустя»

06 Февраля 2014
199
0
В Алматы открылась выставка «Афганистан болит в моей душе: 25 лет спустя»
Выставка посвящена 25–летию вывода советских войск из Афганистана, которое будет отмечаться 15 февраля. Она также ориентирована на патриотическое воспитание детей.

В основе экспозиции - документальные материалы, награды и личные вещи солдат и офицеров, сообщает inform.kz.

Среди документальных материалов - редкие фотографии, письма, свидетельства очевидцев и участников событий. Особый интерес у посетителей вызовет демонстрация военного снаряжения советских солдат и офицера, одежда афганского «душмана» и палатка, воссоздающая суровый солдатский быт.

По словам организаторов, цель выставки - формирование объективного представления об афганской войне, патриотическое воспитание нового поколения солдат и молодежи на примере бойцов, сражавшихся в Афганистане, а также формирование представления о том, что война - это не способ решения политических проблем.

Выставка продлится до 1 апреля 2014 г. 

Для копирования и публикации материалов необходимо письменное либо устное разрешение редакции или автора. Гиперссылка на портал National Digital History обязательна. Все права защищены Законом РК «Об авторском праве и смежных правах». kaz.ehistory@gmail.com 8(7172) 79 82 06 (внутр. – 111)

Комментарии

Для того, чтобы оставить комментарий войдите или зарегистрируйтесь
САМЫЕ ЧИТАЕМЫЕ
Опрос

Как вы считаете, будет ли интересен читателю журнал NDH digest, если его номера будут соответствовать историческим этапам развития Казахстана?