29 January 2014

Protection and use of historical and cultural heritage

Protection and use of historical and cultural heritage
The Committee of Majilis for Social and Cultural Development, reviewed the current state of affairs in the field of protection and use of historical and cultural heritage.

In Kazakhstan, there are over 25,000 immovable monuments of history, archeology, architecture and art, 218 of them were included in the State List of historical and cultural monuments of national importance. There are more than 2 million 56 thousand units of cultural values that are stored in the funds and expositions of the state museums.

The attitude of society and the state to the historical and cultural heritage changed in the process of development of Kazakhstan after independence. The legislation of the Republic of Kazakhstan was formed and improved during this period. Active development has received a scientific cooperation in the field of protection and promotion of monuments with foreign and international organizations such as UNESCO, ICOMOS. Two monuments of international importance have been included in the UNESCO World Cultural and Natural Heritage List.

One of them is the Mausoleum of Khoja Ahmed Yassaui in Turkestan. The second site, "Rock petroglyphs of Tamgaly» is one of the oldest and most striking monuments of rock art in Semirech'e, plenty of petroglyphs were found here at the end of 1950. In addition, the country has a number of outstanding archaeological objects (31 objects), which included in the tentative list of UNESCO World Heritage Sites under the serial transnational nomination to the Great Silk Road.

The process of allocation of the land plot from the state fund to private ownership is becoming more popular due to the intensification of the housing and public works in cities, as well as with the development of economic activities in the agricultural areas. Archaeologists carried out the intelligence works only in terms of the implementation of special projects that require a large-scale allotment of land. In other cases, the land acquisition, both in cities and in rural areas, is carried out without the involvement of archaeologists. These trends lead to the widespread of violation of the legislation on the protection and use of cultural heritage, as most of the land that was not surveyed for the presence of archaeological sites, becoming unavailable for further scientific research.

There are many examples: the construction of water supply system in the city of Otrar, it is a monument of national significance, it should be included in the list of UNESCO World Heritage Site. This is also an allocation of land for laying the fiber optic line in the territory of the unique settlements, one of the capitals of Ak Orda Sauran and capital of Karluk dzhagbu of 8-13 centuries Kajalyk. Also the world famous ancient cities of Taraz and Ispijab, the city that was mentioned in all of the medieval sources. Only within the territory of modern Almaty, the archaeologists found eight ancient cities, and today there are nothing left.

Kazakhstani lawmakers, noted the special importance of archaeological sites, gave them a special legal status. The rapid technological and scientific progress and rapidly changing social relations, lead to the obsolescence of their regulatory standards and stagnation in the legal sphere. This problem must be addressed by improving the legislation, which is able to give a new impetus to advance the cause of preservation, revival and popularization of historical and cultural monuments.


The Chairman of the Kazakhstan Archaeological Society Carl Baipakov, President of the «Fund of Auezov» Murat Auezov attended the discussion of the topic. Moreover, the director of the Institute of Archaeology named after A.H. Margulan, Bauirzhan Baytanaev, the dean of the Faculty of History of Kazakh National University named after Al-Farabi, Zhaken Taimagambetov and General Director of "Archaeological examination" Dmitry Voyakin, also shared their views on the problem.

  Following the discussion, the parliamentarians intend to make appropriate recommendations.



  (Saule Bapakova, Zhiger Baitelesov - 74-63-05. Photo -Sailau Mailybaeva. Distributed by the press service of the Majilis)

Who of the scientists, to Your mind, researched the Kazakh khanate more?

Публикации

Охрана и использование историко-культурного наследия

29 Января 2014
148
0
Охрана и использование историко-культурного наследия
В процессе становления Казахстана после обретения им независимости существенно изменилось отношение общества и государства к историческому и культурному наследию.

Под председательством Дариги Назарбаевой в Комитете Мажилиса по социально-культурному развитию рассмотрено текущее состояние дел в области охраны и использования историко-культурного наследия, сообщает пресс-служба аппарата Мажилиса.

В Казахстане насчитывается свыше 25 тысяч недвижимых памятников истории, археологии, архитектуры и монументального искусства, 218 из них вошли в Государственный список памятников истории и культуры республиканского значения. В фондах и экспозициях государственных музеев хранятся более 2 миллионов 56 тысяч единиц культурных ценностей.

В процессе становления Казахстана после обретения им независимости существенно изменилось отношение общества и государства к историческому и культурному наследию. В этот период формировалось и совершенствовалось законодательство Республики Казахстан. Активное развитие получило сотрудничество в научной сфере, в сфере охраны и популяризации памятников с иностранными и международными организациями, такими как ЮНЕСКО, ICOMOS. Два памятника международного значения были включены в Список Всемирного Культурного и Природного Наследия ЮНЕСКО.

Один из них - Мавзолей Ходжа Ахмета Яссауи в г. Туркестане. Второй памятник «Наскальные петроглифы Тамгалы» – это один из наиболее древних и ярких памятников наскального искусства Семиречья, здесь в конце 1950-х годов было обнаружено святилище с большим количеством наскальных рисунков. Кроме этого, в Республике имеется ряд выдающихся археологических объектов (31 объект), входящих в предварительный список Всемирного наследия ЮНЕСКО в рамках серийной транснациональной номинации по объекту Великий Шёлковый Путь. 

В связи с активизацией жилищно-коммунального строительства в городах, а также с развитием хозяйственной деятельности на аграрных территориях, широкие масштабы принимает процесс выделения земель из государственного фонда в частную собственность. Разведывательные работы проводятся археологами только при реализации особо крупных проектов, требующей масштабного отвода земель. В других случаях отвод земель, как в городах, так и в сельской местности осуществляется без привлечения археологов. Подобные тенденции приводят к повсеместному нарушению законодательства по охране и использованию памятников культурного наследия, так как большая часть земель, не обследованная на предмет наличия археологических объектов, становится не доступной для дальнейшего научного изучения.

Примеров тому много: это строительство водопроводной сети на городище Отрар – памятнике республиканского значения, планируемого к включению в Список памятников Всемирного наследия ЮНЕСКО. Это и выделение земель под прокладку оптоволконной линии на территории уникальных городищ – одной из столиц Ак Орды Сауране и столице карлукских джабгу VIII-XIII веков Каялыке. Это известный на весь мир древний Тараз и Испиджаб – город, упоминаемый во всех среденевековых источниках. Только на территории современного Алматы археологами было зафиксировано 8 древних городов, на сегодняшний день из них не осталось ни одного.

Казахстанские законодатели, отмечая особую важность памятников археологии, наделяют их особым правовым статусом. Стремительный технический, научный прогресс, быстро меняющиеся общественные отношения приводят к устареванию норм их регулирующих и к застою  в правовой сфере. С этой проблемой необходимо бороться посредством совершенствования законодательства, которое способно дать новый импульс для продвижения дела сохранения, возрождения, популяризации памятников истории и культуры.

В обсуждении темы приняли участие председатель Казахстанского археологического общества Карл Байпаков, президент «Фонда Мухтара Ауэзова» Мурат Ауэзов. 

429c0e9356bca6a53dcc11717d16cc16.JPG

035c8310f958d5569f1000560e1ac50a.JPG

Своим мнением поделились также директор Института археологии им. А.Х.Маргулана Бауыржан Байтанаев, декан исторического факультета КазНУ им. Аль-Фараби Жакен Таймагамбетов, а также генеральный директор ТОО «Археологическая экспертиза» Дмитрий Воякин.

По итогам обсуждения парламентарии намерены выработать соответствующие рекомендации.



Опрос

Как вы оцениваете уровень преподавания истории в школах?