Publications

Archaeological Park will be created on the site of the ancient city of Taraz

29 January 2014
85
1
Archaeological Park will be created on the site of the ancient city of Taraz
In its heyday, the Ancient Taraz had strong walls and fortifications, the governor's palace, citadel, shahristan, rabadi, artisans’ quarters and wealthy citizens.

The Archaeological Park will be created on the site of the ancient city of Taraz in 2014, reports inform.kz with the reference to the LLP “Archaeological examination".

  It should be remembered, that the excavations of the ancient city of Taraz as a part of the program "Cultural Heritage» were started by the experts of “Archaeological examination” in 2012, on the territory of the former market of Taraz. In order to do this, the market was closed and several thousand of traders were relocated to other markets of the regional center.

  According to the director of "The archaeological examination" Dmitry Voyakin, exactly 4 excavation sides were laid in 2013 on the territory of about 2.5 thousand square meters and 3.5 meters in depth. The total area of ​​the research was more than 10 thousand square meters. We found about 40 thousand artifacts, ancient plumbing system (kubur), one of the earliest madrasas in Kazakhstan  of 10th - 11th  centuries and also the shrine of Zoroastrians of 11th -12th centuries.

  In 2014, the works will continue in the central part of the ancient city, as well as on the territory of other two markets that were closed for trading until January 27, 2014. According to archaeologists, it is here that we can expect the most interesting findings, since, according to historical records, this was the place of shahristan in which the wealthy citizens used to live as well rabadi, where housed the artisans’ quarters.

  According to the manager of the project, academician of NAS RK, the chairman  of Kazakhstan Archaeological Society, Karl Baypakov, Taraz was a major element of the Silk Road, the political center of the first nations of the Western Turkic Khanate, the Karluks, Turgeshs, capital of Karakhanids with its mint, developed crafts, trade, science and art. The representatives of different religions were peacefully coexisted in this city. The city was full of gardens; the streets were lined with stone slabs. There was a variety of baths with tap system, which in those days was a sign of well-being of the city and its inhabitants.

  According to K. Baypakov, the settlement of Taraz is planned to be included into the UNESCO list of World Heritages.

  "The ancient city of Taraz has great importance in history and should be included ​​in this list. The archaeological excavations of the ancient city of Taraz will give the impetus to the economic development of the region", - he stressed.

  The reconstruction of ancient Taraz of the period of prosperity between 10th -11th centuries in the form of an archaeological park is planned for the future.

"The difference between this park and the usual Museum is in the ethnographic exhibitions and modern reconstruction of ancient buildings. We planned the expositions in the indoor and outdoor areas; the archaeological park can become a place of public, cultural, scientific, educational and recreational activities".

Transformation of the ancient city of Taraz into the outdoor museum can make it a cultural and historical brand in the region.

Quiz

How do you assess the teaching level of history in secondary schools?

Публикации

Археологический парк создадут на месте древнего городища в Таразе

29 Января 2014
87
1
Археологический парк создадут на месте древнего городища в Таразе
Древний Тараз во времена своего расцвета имел мощные стены и оборонительные укрепления, дворец правителя, цитадель, шахристан, рабады, кварталы ремесленников и зажиточных горожан.

В 2014 году в Таразе на месте древнего городища начнут создавать археологический парк, сообщает inform.kz со ссылкой на ТОО «Археологическая экспертиза».

Напомним, в 2012 году на территории бывшего Центрального рынка Тараза специалистами «Археологической экспертизы» в рамках программы «Культурное наследие» начались археологические раскопки древнего городища Тараз. Для этого рынок был закрыт, а несколько тысяч торговцев передислоцированы на другие рынки областного центра.

По словам директора ТОО «Археологическая экспертиза» Дмитрия Воякина, в 2013 году были заложены 4 раскопа на территории 2,5 тыс. кв. м. и глубиной до 3,5 м. Общая площадь исследованной территории составила более 10 тыс. кв. м. Обнаружено порядка 40 тыс. артефактов, древняя водопроводная система (кубур), одно из самых ранних медресе на территории Казахстана X - XI вв., алтарь зороастрийцев XI-XII вв.

В 2014 продолжатся работы в центральной части древнего городища, а также начнутся раскопки на территории двух других рынков, закрытых для торговли 27 января 2014 года. По мнению археологов, именно здесь можно ожидать появления наиболее интересных находок, так как, по историческим данным, здесь находились шахристан, в котором жили зажиточные горожане, а также рабады, где располагались кварталы ремесленников.

По мнению руководителя проекта академика НАН РК, председателя Казахстанского археологического общества Карла Байпакова, Тараз был крупным звеном Великого Шелкового пути, политическим центром первых государств Западно-Тюркского каганата, карлуков, тюргешей, столицей государства Караханидов со своим монетным двором, развитыми ремеслами, торговлей, науками и искусством. Здесь мирно уживались представители различных религий. Город утопал в садах, улицы выстилались каменными плитами. Было множество бань с водопроводной системой, что в те времена в Азии считалось признаком благополучия города и его жителей.

По словам К. Байпакова, планируется включить городище Тараз в список объектов всемирного наследия ЮНЕСКО.

«Городище Тараз имеет колоссальное значение в истории и должно быть внесено в этот список.  Археологические раскопки древнего городища Тараз дадут импульс экономическому развитию региона», - подчеркнул он.

В перспективе планируется реконструкция древнего Тараза периода процветания X-XII веков в виде археологического парка.

«Отличие такого парка от обычного музея-заповедника заключается в этнографических экспозициях, современной реконструкции древних сооружений. Здесь предполагаются экспозиции на открытых и крытых площадках, археологический парк может стать местом проведения публичных культурных, научных, познавательных и развлекательных мероприятий».

Превращение городища Тараз в музей под открытым небом может сделать его культурно-историческим брэндом региона.


Опрос

Как вы оцениваете уровень преподавания истории в школах?