Publications

The 70th anniversary since the lifting of the siege of Leningrad

28 January 2014
63
0
The 70th anniversary since the lifting of the siege of Leningrad
The ceremony of laying flowers and wreaths at the monument to soldiers of 314th Infantry Division, which took part in breaking of the blockade of Leningrad, took place in Petropavlovsk.

The people of Petropavlovsk comes to the monument to soldiers of 314 Infantry Division every year on January 27. They pay tribute to soldiers who died defending the besieged Leningrad, reports inform.kz.

  It has been 70 years since the lifting of the siege of Leningrad, which lasted for nearly 900 days. The soldiers of 314th Infantry Division, which was formed in Petropavlovsk between July-August of 1941, took part in the defense of the city on the Neva and in the battles to break the blockade.

  The memorable event was attended by the Akim of North Kazakhstan region Samat Eskendirov, the veterans of the Great Patriotic War, the blockade people, the public and students of educational institutions of the city.

  The people of Petropavlovsk comes to the monument to soldiers of Kingiseppsky Division, which was awarded with the Order of Kutuzov of II degree, every year on January 27. They pay tribute to soldiers who died defending the besieged Leningrad. The participants of the event honored the memory of soldiers of celebrated division with a minute of silence.

Quiz

How do you assess the teaching level of history in secondary schools?

Публикации

70 лет со дня снятия блокады Ленинграда

28 Января 2014
64
0
70 лет со дня снятия блокады Ленинграда
В Петропавловске состоялось возложение цветов и венков к памятнику воинам 314-й стрелковой дивизии, принимавшей участие в прорыве блокады Ленинграда.

К памятнику воинам 314 стрелковой дивизии 27 января петропавловцы приходят каждый год. Они отдают дань уважения воинам, погибшим защищая блокадный Ленинград, сообщает inform.kz. 

Прошло 70 лет со дня снятия блокады Ленинграда, которая длилась почти 900 дней. В защите города на Неве и в боях по прорыву блокады принимали участие и воины 314-й стрелковой дивизии, сформированной в Петропавловске в июле-августе 1941 года.

В памятном мероприятии приняли участие аким Северо-Казахстанской области Самат Ескендиров, ветераны Великой Отечественной войны, блокадники, представители общественности, учащиеся учебных заведений города.

Каждый год 27 января жители города приходят к памятнику воинам Кингисеппской дивизии, награжденной орденом Кутузова II степени. Они отдают дань уважения воинам, погибшим, защищая блокадный Ленинград. Участники мероприятия почтили минутой молчания память воинов прославленной дивизии.


Опрос

Как вы оцениваете уровень преподавания истории в школах?