Publications

A round table meeting "The people in the flow of history"

24 December 2013
120
0
A round table meeting "The people in the flow of history"
A round table meeting "The people in the flow of history" was held on December 23, in the Institute of History and Ethnology named after S. Walikhanov in Almaty, as a part of the «Nusipbekov readings-

A round table meeting was attended by the members of the Institute of History and Ethnology named after S. Walikhanov and the Institute of Oriental Studies named after R.B Suleimenova and the scholars from China. The director of the Institute, Professor H.M Abzhanov, delivered the opening speech. He familiarized the audience with the purposes and problems that will be analyzed during the round table meeting and introduced the historians from China.

During the meeting, the main report of the academician of NAS of the Republic of Kazakhstan M.H Asylbekov, was devoted to the study of the problems of writing of national history by using of the foreign archival materials. Moreover, the doctor of historical sciences, Professor A.I Kudaibergenova, noted the fact that the tasks that were presented by the President N.A Nazarbayev in the “Strategy 2050” have yet to be fulfilled.

During her speech, the deputy manager of the Institute of History and Ethnology, doctor of historical sciences S.O Smagulova, talked about the significance of the sources and materials that were acquired in the foreign archives for the writing of Kazakhstan’s history.

The orientalist of the Institute of Oriental Studies named after R.B Suleimenov J. Oshan, familiarized the audience with the materials about culture and monuments of the ancient Turkic tribes, that were found in the archival fund of the PRC.

The deputy manager of the Institute of History and Ethnology, Ph.D. N.A Atygaev noted in his scientific report the importance of the ​​Persian sources on the history of the Kazakh state.

N.Bazylhan, the scientist of the Institute of Oriental Studies named after R.B Suleimenov, presented the materials that were found in the states of Turkey and Mongolia. These sources relate to medieval history of the Kazakh people.

High senior officer of the Institute of History and Ethnology, candidate of the historical sciences, D.A Rahymkulov made a presentation in which he discussed the contribution of young scientists and historians to the historical science and the basic concepts of their studies.

The guest from China, Tian Veychzhiyan, the Deputy President of Xinjiang Academy of Social Sciences, the Senior Researcher. His research areas are the Great Silk Road, the history of Turpan and the history of the Uighur people. There are more than 100 scientific papers.

Another guest, Jia Sonchzhiyan is a Director of the Institute of History of the Academy of Social Sciences of Xinjiang, the Senior Researcher. In 1988 he graduated from the University of Beijing. The main directions of research is an ancient history of the region Sui – West, the history of the nation, the history of migration of the Western region, the West region in the Han period, the history of the Western region in the Liyau, Sun, Tszein. Author of over 40 scientific articles. "Uzbek and Russian relations", "The History of the North-West" in three volumes, the ancient history of social life (Xinjiang) of China.

Miao Pushen, the Chief Researcher of the Xinjiang Academy of Social Sciences, the deputy manager of the committee for writing a complete history of Xinjiang, the editor of the nation department. His research areas are the history of relations of nations and peoples, the history of Stsinzyan. His scientific works are in close relation with the history of the Kazakh people ("Xinjiang in history", "A Brief History of Xinjiang", "The history of ethnic relations in Xinjiang," etc.). In these works, the author highlights culture, traditions of Kazakh people living in China.

Assistant manager of the Academy of Social Sciences of Xinjiang, Ahmet Shadyman engaged in the research work at the Institute of History since 2004. His main research works are devoted to the Grand Turk Empire, to the stories of Xinjiang and to the Kazakh World Dictionary. Author of more than 40 scientific papers.

The scientists from China, Miao Pushen, Jia Sonchzhiyan, Tian Veychzhiyan and Ahmet Shadyman, confirmed the presence of sources and materials on the history of the Kazakh people, which require the careful study and could be used in the future to write a multivolume history. The Chinese scientists are happy to cooperate with the Kazakh colleagues.

The proposal to ensure the access to foreign archival materials was made during a round table meeting.
Quiz

How do you assess the teaching level of history in secondary schools?

Публикации

Круглый стол «Народ в потоке истории»

24 Декабря 2013
121
0
Круглый стол  «Народ в потоке истории»
В рамках І Нусипбековских чтений в Институте истории и этнологии им.Валиханова в г.Алматы 23 декабря был проведен круглый стол на тему «Народ в потоке истории».

 В работе круглого стола приняли участие сотрудники Института истории и этнологии им.Ч.Ч.Валиханова и Института востоковедения имени Р.Б.Сулейменова,а также ученые из Китайской Народной Республики. С вступительным словом выступил директор института, доктор исторических наук, профессор  Х.М.Абжанов. Он ознакомил с целью работы и проблемами, предлагаемыми к рассмотрению в ходе круглого стола, а также представил ученых-историков КНР. 

f9df71d4daf22a27de7fd19ac335d4b3.JPG

В ходе работы круглого стола основной доклад академика НАН РК М.Х.Асылбекова был посвящен исследованию отечественной истории и проблемам написания национальной истории, используя зарубежные архивные материалы. 

"Задачи, поставленные президентом Н.А.Назарбаевым в «Стратегии-2050», по изучению истории Казахстана на сегодняшний день остаются все еще актуальной проблемой," - отметила в своем докладе доктор исторических наук, профессор А.И. Кудайбергенова.  

016af79dbc9f4a4233fe7a411937a4c3.JPG

Выступившая с сообщением заместитель директора Института истории и этнологии, доктор исторических наук С.О.Смагулова остановилась на значении ценных источников и материалов, приобретенных в зарубежных архивах, в написании истории Казахстана. 

Ученый-востоковед Института востоковедения имени Р.Б.Сулейменова Ж.Ошан ознакомил с материалами о культуре эпитафических памятников древне-тюрксих племен, найденными в архивном фонде КНР по истории казахского народа. 

Заместитель директора института, кандидат исторических наук Н.А.Атыгаев в своем научном докладе отметил значение персидских источников по истории Казахского государства.

Ученый Института востоковедения имени Р.Б.Сулейменова Н.Базылхан ознакомил с материалами, касающимися источников средневековья по истории казахского народа, обнаруженными в Турции и Монголии.    

Кандидат исторических наук, старший научный сотрудник Института истории и этнологии Д.А. Рахымкулов выступил с сообщением, в котором обсуждался вклад молодых ученых-историков в историческую науку и основные концепции их исследований. 

Гость из КНР Тян Вейчжиян - заместитель президента Академии общественных наук Синьцзяна, старший научный сотрудник. Его научные  направления – Великий шелковый путь, история Турпана, история уйгурского народа. Имеет свыше 100 научных трудов. 

Гость Джия Сончжиян - директор Института истории Академии общественных наук Синьцзяна, ведущий научный сотрудник. 1988 году закончил университет в Пекине. Основные направления исследования –Древняя история региона Сюй – Запад, история нации, история миграции Западного региона,Западный регион в эпоху Хань, история Западного региона в эпоху Лияу, Сун, Цзэин. Автор свыше 40 научных статьей, трудов «Узбекско-русские отношения», «История Северо-Запада» в 3-х томах, Древняя история общественной жизни (Синьцзянь) Китая.      

Мяо Пушэн - главный научный сотрудник Академии общественных наук Синьцзяна, заместитель председателя комитета по написанию полной истории Синьцзяна, редактор отдела нации. Его научное направление – история взаимоотношений наций и народов, история Сциньзяна. Его научные труды близки истории казахского народа («Синьцзянь в истории», «Краткая история Синьцзяна», «История межнациональных отношении в Синьцзяне» и т.д.). В этих трудах освещается культура, традиции казахского народа, проживающих в Китае. 

Помощник руководителя Академии общественных наук Синьцзяна Ахмет Шадыман  с 2004 года занимается научно-исследовательской работой в Институте истории. Его основные научные труды посвящены Великому тюркскому каганату, истории Синьцзяна, всемирному словарю казахов.  Автор более 40 научных трудов.

Ученые КНР Мяо Пушэн, Джия Сончжиян, Тян Вейчжиян, Ахмет Шадыман, останавливаясь на изучении истории в Китае, подтвердили наличие источников и материалов по истории казахского народа, требующих тщательного исследования и использования их в дальнейшем написании многотомной истории. Китайские ученые рады научному сотрудничеству с казахстанскими коллегами.

В ходе круглого стола было высказано предложение о необходимости обеспечения доступа к зарубежным архивным материалам.

Опрос

Как вы оцениваете уровень преподавания истории в школах?