Publications

The Fund of the First President of Kazakhstan has presented the "Nazarbayev Center"

08 December 2013
132
1
The Fund of the First President of Kazakhstan has presented the "Nazarbayev Center"
In many countries, the mission of such institutions is to clarify and promote the activity of the first leaders who led the country in different periods of its history.

The Fund of the First President of Kazakhstan has presented to the head of State the complex "Nazarbayev Center"; it marks the opening of a new stage in the history of the fund. The first Kazakh presidential center, which was established on the analogy with the foreign centers, will be operating in this building – reports zakon.kz with the reference to the press service of the Fund of the First President.

In many countries, the mission of such institutions is to clarify and promote the activity of the first leaders who led the country in different periods of its history. The understanding of the actions meaning of each head of state, his ideas and solutions is important for current citizens and for future generations. It is no coincidence that such centers have become an important part of the political, social and cultural life of the countries with a presidential form of government. Among them, there are numerous presidential libraries in the United States:  Roosevelt’s Library, Truman’s, Eisenhower’s, Johnson’s, Carter’s, Reagan’s, Clinton’s and many other U.S. presidents. The American experience of the presidential libraries was taken as the basis for the organization of presidential centers in South Korea and Australia. The presidential centers in the CIS are the Gorbachev’s Fund, the Yeltsin’s Fund and the Heydar Aliyev’s Fund.

The complex will include the Museum and Library, which will be a kind of an informational platform of the First President of the Republic of Kazakhstan, with the most complete, accurate and comprehensive information on the activities of the First President of our country.

The Institute of World Economics and Politics at the Fund of the First President will be operating in this building. As such, the world community can learn about the features of the unique Kazakhstani way of development and those development strategies that were created by the First President of the Republic of Kazakhstan.

It should be noted that the Museum and Library will not work in the traditional format of such institutions. All the resources of the museum and library will be available through the modern technologies with the help of which it will be possible to study the information and visual materials with wide application of the advanced multimedia features.

The museum was created as a major center of information on the recent history of Kazakhstan. The main aim of its creation is to disclose the process of formation of the state sovereignty of the Republic and the historic role of the First President of Kazakhstan N. A  Nazarbayev in this process.

On the other hand, the presidential library should become an intellectual and research center.  The total capacity of the fund library is designed for 460.5 thousand items (books, pamphlets and other documents), including the closed funds for almost 200 thousand items.

The original conceptual structure of the building, which was built on the project made by the British architect Norman Foster, symbolizes the vitality of modern Kazakhstan. The complex, a total area of which is more than 30 thousand square meters, is directed upward.  The technical uniqueness of this building lies in the special design of the roof, through which the diameter of span reaches 81 meters.  The internal layout of the complex is concentrated around a central atrium with a diameter of 26 meters and with an area of ​​535 square meters. The various public events for up to 500 visitors may be held here.

Undoubtedly, the opening of the new building by the Fund of the First President of the Republic of Kazakhstan will attract a lot of attention from not only the Kazakh community, but also from the world community.
Quiz

How do you assess the teaching level of history in secondary schools?

Публикации

Фонд Первого Президента Республики Казахстан презентовал «Назарбаев Центр»

08 Декабря 2013
132
1
Фонд Первого Президента Республики Казахстан презентовал «Назарбаев Центр»
Основная цель музея – наиболее полно раскрыть процесс становления государственного суверенитета республики и историческую роль в этом процессе Первого Президента Казахстана Н.А. Назарбаева.

Фонд Первого Президента РК презентовал главе государства комплекс «Назарбаев Центр», открытие которого знаменует начало нового этапа в деятельности фонда. В этом здании начнет свою работу первый в истории казахстанский президентский центр, созданный по аналогии с зарубежными центрами, сообщает zakon.kz со ссылкой на пресс-службу Фонда Первого Президента.

Основная миссия таких учреждений во многих странах мира – это разъяснение и пропаганда деятельности первых руководителей, возглавлявших государство в разные периоды его истории. Понимание смысла деятельности каждого главы государства, его идей и решений имеет значение как для нынешних граждан страны, так и для будущих поколений. Неслучайно подобные центры стали важной частью политической, социальной и культурной жизни стран с президентской формой правления. Среди них многочисленные президентские библиотеки в США: библиотеки Рузвельта, Трумэна, Эйзенхауэра, Джонсона, Картера, Рейгана, Клинтона и многих других президентов США. Американский опыт системы президентских библиотек был взят за основу при организации президентских центров в Южной Корее и Австралии. Примерами президентских центров в странах СНГ являются Горбачев-Фонд, Фонд Ельцина, Фонд Гейдара Алиева.

В состав комплекса войдут Музей и Библиотека, которые станут своего рода информационными площадками Фонда Первого Президента Республики Казахстан, транслирующими самые полные, точные и исчерпывающие сведения о деятельности Первого Президента нашей страны.

В этом здании продолжит свою работу Институт мировой экономики и политики при Фонде Первого Президента. Благодаря этому мировое сообщество сможет узнать об особенностях уникального казахстанского пути и о тех стратегиях развития государства, автором которых является Первый Президент Республики Казахстан.

Следует отметить, что Музей и Библиотека не будут работать в традиционном формате подобных учреждений. Все ресурсы музея и библиотеки будут доступны за счет современных технологий, с помощью которых можно будет изучать информационный и визуальный материал с широким применением современных мультимедийных возможностей.

Музей задуман как крупнейший центр информации по новейшей истории Казахстана. Основная его цель – наиболее полно раскрыть процесс становления государственного суверенитета республики и историческую роль в этом процессе Первого Президента Казахстана Н.А. Назарбаева.

В свою очередь, президентская библиотека должна стать интеллектуальным научно-исследовательским центром. Общий объем фонда библиотеки рассчитан на 460,5 тыс. единиц хранения (книг, брошюр, других документов), включая закрытые фонды до 200 тыс. единиц.

Оригинальный архитектурный облик здания, возведенного по проекту британского архитектора Нормана Фостера, символизирует жизненную силу современного Казахстана. Комплекс общей площадью более 30 тыс. квадратных метров словно устремлен ввысь. Техническая уникальность этого сооружения заключается в особой конструкции кровли, благодаря которой диаметр пролета достигает 81 метра. Вся внутренняя планировка комплекса концентрируется вокруг центрального атриума диаметром 26 метров с площадью 535 кв. метров. Здесь могут проводиться различные публичные мероприятия, вмещающие до 500 посетителей.

Несомненно, открытие Фондом Первого Президента Республики Казахстан – Лидера Нации нового здания, названного «Назарбаев Центр», привлечет огромное внимание не только казахстанской, но и мировой общественности.


Опрос

Какую национальную одежду вы носите?