Publications

The Archaeology Museum celebrated its 40th anniversary in Almaty.

07 December 2013
25
0
The Archaeology Museum celebrated its 40th anniversary in Almaty.
The RSE "Gylym Ordasy" held in Almaty the theoretical and practical conference "Archaeology of Kazakhstan: results and prospects"

In light of the study of national history, The RSE "Gylym Ordasy" held in Almaty the theoretical and practical conference "Archaeology of Kazakhstan: results and prospects", dedicated to the 40th anniversary of one of the oldest museums in the country, the Museum of Archaeology – reported inform.kz

The museum was opened in 1973 at the Institute of History, Archaeology and Ethnography of the Academy of Sciences of the Kazakh SSR, as an object of storage and permanent scientific study of archaeological materials of the Republic. Among the first exhibits were numerous findings that were made of metal, ceramics and bones: weapons, tools, household items and jewelry, including gold and silver, gained from the research of the archaeological monuments - ancient villages, towns and mounds.

In 2010, the Museum joined the scientific complex "Gylym Ordasy”. Today it stands as an invaluable treasury of unique artifacts, ancient traditions and the history of the Republic of Kazakhstan.  There are more than 4,000 exhibits presented in the museum, the exhibition displays more than 1,000 archaeological finds.

The conference examined the history of the museum and its achievements (slideshow); the topical issues of museology and solutions; expositional, social, cultural and educational activity; the study of materials of the Stone Age, Bronze Age and Iron Age as well as the excavations of medieval cities of Kazakhstan

The conference was attended by the famous Kazakhstani and foreign scientists, historians, archaeologists and representatives of higher education institutions

Quiz

How do you assess the teaching level of history in secondary schools?

Публикации

Музей археологии отметил свое 40-летие в городе Алматы

07 Декабря 2013
24
0
Музей археологии отметил свое 40-летие в городе Алматы
РГП «Ғылым ордасы» в свете актуализации изучения национальной истории провело научно-практическую конференцию «Археология Казахстана: итоги и перспективы», посвященную 40-летию Музея археологии.

В Алматы  РГП «Ғылым ордасы» в свете актуализации изучения национальной истории провело международную научно-практическую конференцию «Археология Казахстана: итоги и перспективы», посвященную 40-летию одного из старейших музеев страны - Музея археологии, сообщает inform.kz.

Он был открыт в 1973 году при Институте истории, археологии и этнографии Академии наук КазССР как объект хранения и постоянного научного изучения археологических материалов республики. Его первыми экспонатами стали многочисленные находки - изделия из металла, стекла, керамики, кости: оружие, орудия труда, бытовые вещи и ювелирные украшения, в том числе из золота и серебра, накопленные в результате научных исследований памятников археологии - древних селений, городов, курганов.

В 2010 году музей вошел в состав научного комплекса «Ғылым ордасы». Сегодня он по праву выступает бесценной сокровищницей уникальных артефактов, хранителем многовековых традиций и истории РК. В фондах музея - более 4000 экспонатов, в экспозиции выставлены свыше 1000 археологических находок.

На конференции были освещены история создания музея и его достижения (слайд-шоу); актуальные проблемы музееведения и пути их решения; экспозиционная, образовательная и социокультурная деятельность; изучение материалов каменного века, эпохи бронзы, раннего железного века и раскопок средневековых городов Казахстана.

В мероприятии приняли участие известные казахстанские и зарубежные ученые - историки, археологи, представители высших учебных заведений.


Опрос

Какую национальную одежду вы носите?