Publications

A person does not die while he is remembered

13 December 2017
578
0
A person does not die while he is remembered
December 12, a famous Kyrgyz writer of international level, Chingiz Aitmatov, was born

The genre in which Aitmatov worked was considered to be a "magic socialist realism". The magical content of his works is intertwined with folk legends and stories, which he could hear as a child.

Chingiz Aitmatov was born in 1928 in the Kyrgyz village of Sheker. His father, Torekul Aitmatov, held a public office, where he was able to prove himself as an outstanding active employee. In particular, he was on the post of second secretary of the Central Committee of the Communist Party of the Kirghiz SSR, People's Commissar of Agriculture.

In 1937 he was arrested and soon shot. His mother Nagima Abduvaliyeva, a Tatar by birth, was declared the wife of the "enemy of the people".

Chingiz Aitmatov finished eight years of schooling in the year when the Second World War was over.

Literary education Aitmatov received in Moscow, graduating in 1958 higher literary courses in the capital.

His first printed work - the story "The newspaper boy Dziuio", was published in Russian, after that the magazine "October" published a story "Face to Face", the original of which was written in the Kyrgyz language.

In 1959-1965 Aitmatov was the editor-in-chief of the journal Literary Kyrgyzstan, at the same time being the correspondent of the newspaper Pravda in the Kirghiz SSR.

Great literary glory to Aitmatov brought the story of "Jamila" in 1958. French writer Louis Aragon translated it into his native language.

Chingiz Aitmatov was a philosopher deeply concerned with the problems of religion, morality and ethics. In his works he tried to approach them in order to come to the long-awaited solution. Aitmatov did not create his own morality; his works do not abound in moral arguments and moralizing. But a peculiar understanding on the development of events, religious overtones create a special world in which the author acts not only as a creator-writer, but also as a creator-demiurge creating a new universe.

One of the first among writers Aitmatov began to raise environmental issues. He observed the destructive activity of man and his tragic consequences in nature. The problems of the environment excited the writer, bringing him closer to representatives of the "village prose" such as Rasputin, Shukshin, Afanasyev and others. With the village theme, he was related not only to addressing environmental problems, but also the special spirituality of the characters, their impracticality, they are said to be "not of this world". So, some of his characters are like the famous "freak" of Shukshin. But Aitmatov introduces in his work the motive of punishment for the deeds of people. Moreover, this punishment is not always planned, deliberate. It can come from both humans and the animal kingdom or from natural elements in general.

Chingiz Aitmatov became a vivid example of the fact that Soviet prose is international. Undoubtedly, he absorbed the traditions of Russian writers and his prose also influenced the literature of the USSR.

After short stories, thick novels based on a religious component have begun, with ancient motifs interwoven into the canvas that permeate the old folk faith. Aitmatov's novels did not receive unambiguous estimates. As soon as the novel "And the day lasts more than a hundred years" was published, disputes arose immediately around this novel. Someone called the novel a breakthrough, setting new traditions, features, and a combination of genre features in literature. Others, on the contrary, scolded, calling the composition of the work failed.

Even more contradictory reviews received the novel "The Scaffold". The novel was referred to socio-psychological novels, novel-myths, novels-tragedies, ideological novels. The creative world of Aitmatov is so complex and rich that it can not be attributed to a single genre of literature - it is an obligatory plexus of all questions of concern to the author, which require an appropriate form of expression. In the novel "Scaffold" a mystery is played out, there is a parable element, life traditions, a separate animal world reigns.

Aitmatov was bilingual; in addition, he was deeply immersed in the Slavic and Turkic culture. In his works, the two worlds touch each other; he created at the junction of several cultures, perhaps this original synthesis of two worldviews also served as the popularity of the Kirghiz writer in the far abroad.

Aitmatov demonstrated to the world the great skill of the interpreter. He uses precedents, introduces the inter-text into his books, but does not follow their canonical interpretation, reinterprets saintly writing, changes and complements myths, folk legends.

The next year will mark the 90th anniversary of Chingiz Aitmatov. In honor of the writer, December 12 in Kyrgyzstan was declared the Day of National Literature.

Translated by Raushan MAKHMETZHANOVA

Use of materials for publication, commercial use, or distribution requires written or oral permission from the Board of Editors or the author. Hyperlink to National Digital History portal is necessary. All rights reserved by the Law RK “On author’s rights and related rights”. To request authorization email to kaz.ehistory@gmail.com or call to (7172) 79 82 06 (ext.111)

Comments

To leave comment you must enter or register
Quiz

Are you interested in the history of independent Kazakhstan?

Публикации

Человек не умирает, пока его помнят

13 Декабря 2017
333
0
Человек не умирает, пока его помнят
12 декабря родился известный киргизский писатель международного уровня Чингиз Айтматов

Жанр, в котором творил Айтматов причисляют к «магическому соцреализму». Магическое содержание его произведений переплетается с народными легендами и преданиями, которые он мог слышать еще в детстве.

Чингиз Айтматов появился на свет в 1928 году в киргизском селе Шекер. Его отец, Торекул Айтматов, занимал государственную должность, на которой смог проявить себя как выдающийся деятельный сотрудник. В частности, он находился на посту второго секретаря ЦК Коммунистической партии Киргизской ССР, народного комиссара земледелия.

В 1937 году он был арестован и вскоре расстрелян. Его мать Нагима Абдувалиева, татарка по происхождению, была объявлена женой «врага народа».

Айтматов закончил восьмилетнее обучение в школе в год, когда завершилась Вторая мировая война.

Литературное образование Айтматов получил в Москве, окончив в 1958 году Высшие литературные курсы в столице.

Его первое печатное произведение – рассказ «Газетчик Дзюйдо», вышел на русском языке, после этого в журнале «Октябрь» был опубликован рассказ «Лицом к лицу», оригинал которого был написан на киргизском языке.

В 1959-1965 годах Айтматов был главным редактором журнала «Литературный Кыргызстан», в то же время являясь корреспондентом газеты «Правда» в Киргизской ССР.

Большую литературную славу Айтматову принесла повесть «Джамиля» 1958 года. Французский писатель Луи Арагон перевел ее на родной язык.

Айтматов был философом, которого глубоко волновали проблемы религии, морали, этики. В своих произведениях он  стремился приблизиться к ним, чтобы прийти к долгожданной разгадке. Айтматов не создавал собственную мораль, его произведения не изобилуют нравоучениями и морализаторством. Но своеобразное понимание на развитие событий, религиозный подтекст создают особый мир, в котором автор выступает не только как творец-писатель, но и как творец-демиург, создающий новое мироздание.    

Одним из первых среди писателей Айтматов начал поднимать экологические вопросы. Он наблюдал губительную деятельность человека и ее трагические последствия на природе. Проблемы окружающей среды волновали писателя, сближая его с представителями «деревенской прозы» Распутиным, Шукшиным, Афанасьевым и другими. С деревенской тематикой его роднило не только обращение к экологическим проблемам, но также особая духовность персонажей, их непрактичность, про таких говорят «не от мира сего». Так, некоторые его герои похожи на знаменитого «чудика» Шукшина.   Но Айтматов вводит в свои работы мотив кары за деяния людей. Причем, эта кара не всегда запланированная, преднамеренная. Она может исходить как от людей, так и от животного мира или вообще природных стихий.

Чингиз Айтматов стал ярким примером того, что советская проза интернациональна. Безусловно, он впитал в себя традиции русских писателей, его проза также оказала влияние на литературу СССР.

После коротких рассказов пошли толстые романы, основанные на религиозной составляющей, в канву которой вплетаются древние мотивы, пронизанные старой народной верой. Романы Айтматова не получали однозначных оценок. Как только вышел роман «И дольше века длится день», вокруг него сразу возникли споры. Кто-то называл роман прорывом, задающим новые традиции, особенности, сочетание жанровых признаков в литературе. Другие, наоборот, ругали, называя композицию произведения неудавшейся.

Еще более разноречивые отзывы получил роман «Плаха». Его относили к социально-психологическим романам, романам-мифам, романам-трагедиям, идеологическим романам. Творческий мир Айтматова настолько сложен и богат, что не может быть отнесен к одному жанру литературы – это обязательное сплетение всех волнующих автора вопросов, которые требуют соответствующей формы выражения. В романе «Плаха» разыгрывается и мистерия, есть и притчевый элемент, житийные традиции, царит отдельный животный мир.

Айтматов был билингвом, кроме того он был глубоко погружен в славянскую и тюркскую культуру. В его произведениях два мира соприкасаются друг с другом, он творил на стыке нескольких культур, возможно, этот оригинальный синтез двух мировоззрений тоже послужил популярности киргизского писателя в дальнем зарубежье.

Айтматов продемонстрировал миру великое мастерство интерпретатора. Он использует прецеденты, вводит интертекст в свои книги, но не следует каноничной их трактовке, по-новому осмысляет священописания, изменяет и дополняет мифы, народные предания.

В следующем году будет отмечаться 90-летие юбилея Чингиза Айтматова. В честь писателя 12 декабря в Кыргызстане объявлен Днем национальной литературы.

 

Для копирования и публикации материалов необходимо письменное либо устное разрешение редакции или автора. Гиперссылка на портал National Digital History обязательна. Все права защищены Законом РК «Об авторском праве и смежных правах». kaz.ehistory@gmail.com 8(7172) 79 82 06 (внутр. – 111)

Комментарии

Для того, чтобы оставить комментарий войдите или зарегистрируйтесь
САМЫЕ ЧИТАЕМЫЕ
Опрос

Интересуетесь ли Вы историей Независимого Казахстана?