Publications

Post-war education in the Kazakh SSR

16 November 2017
115
0
Post-war education in the Kazakh SSR
The Second World War brought catastrophic losses to the world. The Kazakh SSR also suffered greatly. This affected the economic and cultural level of the country's development

The most valuable, human resource was in decline. But loss, on the contrary, with a new force inspired people to work hard and hard for the good of their homeland.

The Fourth Five-Year Plan (1946-1950) set as its main objectives the following:

1. The development of heavy industry.

2. Construction of new railways.

3. Intensive development of agriculture.

4. Raising the cultural level and material well-being of people.

November 16, 1947 the Central Committee of the All-Union Communist Party (b) adopted a resolution "On the measures for the further development of higher and secondary education in the Kazakh SSR."

This was an important decision, since during the war the USSR suspended compulsory seven-year education in rural areas, and ten-year education in the cities. At that time, to achieve victory, there was a need even for young, fragile hands, so school education was given secondary importance.

With the end of the war, the country began to make up for lost time: gradual financing of schools began, providing them with technical equipment and necessary things. Valuable was the polytechnic education, the basics of which were taught already in school establishments.

The emphasis on the educational sphere has paid off: if in 1948 the number of children who did not attend school was 200,000, then in the next decade this figure dropped to 16,000.

In 1959, the Supreme Council of the Kazakh SSR adopted the Law "On Strengthening the School's Connection to Life and the Further Development of the Public Education System in the Kazakh SSR". In accordance with it, schools from 1962-1963 began to move to 8-year period of study. Labor polytechnic schools have switched to 11-year training.

Matriculation to those specialties, which the Soviet state needed, was encouraged. The schools of working youth were opened. In this period pedagogical education became popular, the status of a teacher in the USSR was very high, and teachers were treated with great respect. In the postwar 20 years, the number of specialists graduating from higher education has increased almost 11 times.

During the development of virgin lands in the USSR, the system of agricultural and technical education functioned successfully. In addition, people from all parts of the Soviet Union came to Kazakhstan to develop virgin lands - education aimed at training personnel for work in agriculture, was highly quoted and actively promoted.

In the 1970s, much attention was paid to the transition to general secondary education. And in the early 80's, general secondary education became mandatory.

In 1984, the new school reform focused on the quality of the material and technical base; schoolchildren began to attend the 1st grades from the age of six.

In the second half of the 20th century, schools with the Russian language of instruction prevailed in Kazakhstan. The number of Kazakh schools has significantly decreased. In small villages and auls, schools began to close or unite. Some schools combined Russian and Kazakh languages ​​of instruction.

In the mid-1980s, there were 55 higher education institutions in Kazakhstan and 246 secondary specialized schools. Educational institutions represented about 200 different specialties.

After the war, the Kazakh SSR was weakened, but by the enormous efforts of the common people, on whose account there were many labor exploits, the standard of living began to grow. Much attention was paid to schools, secondary special educational institutions and universities, since the country’s future fate was depended on the younger generation.

Translated by Raushan MAKHMETZHANOVA

Use of materials for publication, commercial use, or distribution requires written or oral permission from the Board of Editors or the author. Hyperlink to National Digital History portal is necessary. All rights reserved by the Law RK “On author’s rights and related rights”. To request authorization email to kaz.ehistory@gmail.com or call to (7172) 79 82 06 (ext.111)

Comments

To leave comment you must enter or register
MOST READ
Quiz

Are you interested in the history of independent Kazakhstan?

Публикации

Послевоенное образование в Казахской ССР

16 Ноября 2017
286
0
 Послевоенное образование в Казахской ССР
Вторая мировая война принесла миру катастрофические потери. Значительно пострадала и Казахская ССР. Это отразилось на экономическом и культурном уровне развития страны.

Самый ценный, человеческий ресурс, находился в упадке. Но утраты, напротив, с новой силой воодушевили людей на упорную и кропотливую работу во благо своей родины. 

Четвертая пятилетка (1946-1950) ставила своими основными целями следующее:

1. Развитие тяжелой промышленности.
2. Строительство новых железнодорожных путей.
3. Интенсивное развитие сельского хозяйства.
4. Повышение культурного уровня и материального благосостояния людей.

16 ноября 1947 года ЦК ВКП(б) приняло постановление «О мерах дальнейшего развития высшего и среднего образования в Казахской ССР».

Это было важным решением, так как в годы войны СССР приостановило обязательное семилетнее обучение в сельских местностях, и десятилетнее в городах. В тот период для достижения победы стояла потребность даже в молодых неокрепших руках, потому школьному образованию придавалось второстепенное значение.

С окончанием войны страна начала наверстывать упущенное: началось постепенное финансирование школ, обеспечение их техническим оборудованием и необходимыми вещами.  Ценным было политехническое образование, азы которого преподавались уже в школьных заведениях.

Упор на образовательную сферу дал свои плоды: если в 1948 году количество детей, которые не проходили обучение в школах, составляло 200 тыс. человек, то в следующем десятилетии этот показатель снизился до 16 тыс. человек.  

В 1959 году Верховный Совет Казахской ССР принял Закон «Об укреплении связи школы с жизнью и дальнейшем развитии системы народного образования в Казахской ССР». В соответствии с ним школы с 1962-1963 годов стали переходить на 8-летний период обучения. Трудовые политехнические школы перешли на 11-летнее обучение.

Поощрялось поступление на те специальности, в которых нуждалось Советское государство. Открывались школы трудящейся молодежи. В этот период популярным стало педагогическое образование, статус педагога в СССР был очень высок, к учителям относились с большим уважением. За послевоенные 20 лет количество специалистов, получившись высшее образование возросло почти в  11 раз.

В период освоения целины в СССР успешно функционировала система сельскохозяйственного-технического образования. Кроме того, в Казахстан со всех уголков Советского союза прибывали люди на освоение целины – образование, направленное на подготовку кадров для работы в сельском хозяйстве, высоко котировалось и активно продвигалось.

В 70-е годы большое внимание стали уделять переходу к общему среднему образованию. А в начале 80-х годах общее среднее образование приобрело обязательный характер.

В 1984 году в новой школьной реформе акцентировалось внимание на качество материально-технической базы; школьники стали посещать 1-е классы с шести лет.

Во второй половине XX века в Казахстане преобладали школы с русским языком обучения. Значительно уменьшилось количество казахских школ. В маленьких деревнях и селах школы стали закрываться или объединяться. Некоторые школы совмещали русский и казахский языки обучения.

В середине 80-х годов в Казахстане насчитывалось 55 высший учебных заведений и 246 средних специальных. Образовательные учреждения представляли около 200 разных специальностей.

После окончания войны Казахская ССР была ослаблена, но огромными усилиями простого населения, на счету которого было немало трудовых подвигов, уровень жизни стал расти. Большое внимание уделялось школам, средним специальным учебным заведениям и вузам, так как именно от молодого поколения зависела дальнейшая судьба страны.

 

 

 

 

Для копирования и публикации материалов необходимо письменное либо устное разрешение редакции или автора. Гиперссылка на портал National Digital History обязательна. Все права защищены Законом РК «Об авторском праве и смежных правах». kaz.ehistory@gmail.com 8(7172) 79 82 06 (внутр. – 111)

Комментарии

Для того, чтобы оставить комментарий войдите или зарегистрируйтесь
САМЫЕ ЧИТАЕМЫЕ
Опрос

Интересуетесь ли Вы историей Независимого Казахстана?