Publications

What do we know about tenge?

15 November 2017
77
0
What do we know about tenge?
November 15, Kazakhstan celebrated the Day of the national currency - tenge. The most interesting facts about the creation of Kazakhstan money, which you probably do not yet know

Kazakhstan one of the last went out of the ruble zone of the former USSR. The creation of a national currency is a serious and painstaking process, requiring years. However, in the early 90's our country simply did not have that much time. For several years, the design of the national currency of Kazakhstan, called tenge, was developed and approved.

The first Kazakh money was printed in London. To deliver tenge to the republic, it was necessary to make 18 air flights, and within 8 days the own money of the independent state was dispersed across all Kazakhstan banks. Kazakhstanis perfectly remember the day of November 15, 1993, when the exchange of Soviet rubles for the national currency of tenge began.

Today Kazakhstan is one of the four states in the CIS, which has its own mint. For these years, banknotes of tenge three times were recognized as the best in the world. Tenge - the most secure currency from counterfeits in the world. Our experience has been adopted for printing dollars, which count down their history from the XVIII century. We bring to our readers’ attention some interesting facts from the history of the Kazakhstani tenge in infographics below.

Translated by Raushan MAKHMETZHANOVA

Use of materials for publication, commercial use, or distribution requires written or oral permission from the Board of Editors or the author. Hyperlink to National Digital History portal is necessary. All rights reserved by the Law RK “On author’s rights and related rights”. To request authorization email to kaz.ehistory@gmail.com or call to (7172) 79 82 06 (ext.111)

Comments

To leave comment you must enter or register
MOST READ
Quiz

Are you interested in the history of independent Kazakhstan?

Публикации

Что мы знаем о тенге?

15 Ноября 2017
1459
0
Что мы знаем о тенге?
15 ноября в Казахстане праздновали День национальной валюты – тенге. Самые интересные факты о создании казахстанских денег, которые вы, возможно, еще не знаете

Казахстан одним из последних вышел из рублевой зоны бывшего СССР. Создание национальной валюты – серьезный кропотливый процесс, требующий годы. Однако в начале 90-х гг. у нашей страны попросту не было столько времени. За несколько лет был разработан и утвержден дизайн национальной валюты Казахстана, получившей название тенге.

Первые казахстанские деньги были напечатаны в Лондоне. Чтобы доставить тенге в республику, пришлось совершить 18 авиаперелетов, а в течение 8 дней собственные деньги независимого государства были рассредоточены по всем казахстанским банкам. Казахстанцы прекрасно помнят день 15 ноября 1993 года, когда начался обмен советских рублей на национальную валюту тенге.

Сегодня Казахстан – одно из четырех государств в СНГ, которое имеет собственный монетный двор. За эти годы банкноты тенге трижды были признаны в мире лучшими. Тенге – самая защищенная от подделок валюта в мире. Наш опыт был перенят для печати долларов, которые отсчитывают свою историю с XVIII века. Предлагаем вниманию наших читателей интересные факты из истории казахстанского тенге в инфографике.

Для копирования и публикации материалов необходимо письменное либо устное разрешение редакции или автора. Гиперссылка на портал National Digital History обязательна. Все права защищены Законом РК «Об авторском праве и смежных правах». kaz.ehistory@gmail.com 8(7172) 79 82 06 (внутр. – 111)

Подпишитесь на наш Telegram канал!

Комментарии

Для того, чтобы оставить комментарий войдите или зарегистрируйтесь
САМЫЕ ЧИТАЕМЫЕ
Опрос

Чего не хватает национальной сборной Казахстана по футболу, основанной 105 лет назад, чтобы принять участие на ЧМ?