Publications

Master of domestic jurisprudence

13 October 2017
68
0
Master of domestic jurisprudence
October 15, 2017 Academician of the National Academy of Sciences of the Republic of Kazakhstan, Doctor of Law, Professor Sartayev Sultan Sartayevich turns 90

Sultan Sartayevich is a well-known scientist in Kazakhstan and abroad, a wonderful teacher who graduated several dozen generations of lawyers. He became a true legend of national jurisprudence.

He received a classical legal education and is a continuer of the best traditions of the world jurisprudence: after graduating from the Alma-Ata Law Institute, in 1952 he graduated from the Moscow State University named after M. Lomonosov and received a doctoral degree, in the same place in 1970 he defended his doctoral dissertation.

Unfortunately, at present the universities have switched to a modular educational curriculum, according to which students and undergraduates have the right to choose disciplines according to their preferences and desires, and at the time the "classical university education" required the obligatory study of the basic humanitarian disciplines, the Latin language as the basis of legal terminology, oratory, which is so necessary both in the classroom and in the practical work of a lawyer - in judicial rhetoric, advocacy and many more. Sultan Sartayevich who absorbed all this knowledge, rightfully became the master of domestic jurisprudence, the keeper of academic culture, the bearer of the magnificent academic "syllable". And now, when the discipline "Academic writing" is taught in the magistracy and doctoral degrees of Kazakhstani universities and they talk a lot about observing high standards of intellectual honesty, I would advise you to turn to his personality as a scientific model for imitation, and also read his scientific works as samples of academic writing and writing culture.

Today Sultan Sartayevich is an Academician of the National Academy of Sciences of the Republic of Kazakhstan, Doctor of Law, Professor of the Kazakh National University named after al-Farabi. He has many awards and titles: Academician of the Academy of Humanitarian Sciences of the Republic of Kazakhstan (1995), Academy of Social Sciences of the Republic of Kazakhstan (1996), Academy of Sciences of the Higher School of the Republic of Kazakhstan (2003), Honored Worker of the Republic of Kazakhstan, Honored Lawyer of the Republic of Kazakhstan, Honorary Citizen of the Kyzylorda Region, holder of several orders and honorary signs of the Republic of Kazakhstan. For several years he was chairman of the Dissertation Council on Legal Sciences at the Kazakh National University named after al-Farabi.

Sultan Sartayevich took part in the adoption of many legislative documents of Kazakhstan, but it should be especially noted that he was one of the developers of the law "On the establishment of the post of President of the KazSSR", "Declaration on State Sovereignty of the KazSSR" (1990), the law "On State Independence of the Republic Kazakhstan" (1991) and many others.

He published more than 500 scientific works, including individual and collective monographs: "The History of the State and Law of Soviet Kazakhstan", "National Statehood of Union Republics", "The Highest Representative Body of State Power of the KazSSR", "History of the State and Law of KazSSR", "Materials on the History of State and Law of Kazakhstan", "Valiakhanov's legal views", "The word before the conscience and the scaffold", "Kazakhstan's lawyers in faces", "Constitution of the Republic of Kazakhstan" and many others.

An inquisitive reader can easily obtain information about his autobiographical information, titles, awards and scientific research in the Internet space and in the collections of libraries. Here I would like to talk about his personality as a teacher and mentor.

Despite many scientific and state awards, a large army of students and followers, he remains an example of a bright, at the same time modest personality, a man of a kind and broad soul, a brilliant mind, a real intelligence.

Like many lawyers of the present time, I met Sultan Sartayevich in my student years - while studying at the law faculty of the Kazakh National University named after Al-Farabi. Probably, there is no a single law student who did not know his name, and to KazGU students (as we still call our alma mater), I think it was doubly lucky if they had the good fortune to listen to his lecture or speech at least once. His clear, beautiful diction is remembered for life, and his profile and paternal eyes never leave your memory.

In communication Sultan Sartayevich bewitches with calm and thoughtful sight, simplicity in conversation, availability of judgments. For me, then, a very young guy, a student who came from the village, his image - the image of a scientist and a real "professor" - was remembered forever. And all the years after graduation, I mentally equaled him - I tried to be like him, careful in all matters and deeds, hardworking and just, wise at crucial moments.

Sultan Sartayevich is a great connoisseur of the Kazakh literary language - the language of poetry, "soul and music." In private conversations, he read his poems more than once, and once again I became convinced that a talented person is talented in everything. I think each of his students will agree with the opinion that he is the personification of wisdom, intelligence, patience and diligence. Next to him, any person becomes purer, lighter, better, kinder, because these qualities live in him - he "radiates" them unnoticed for him. He never gets tired and never tired of conveying the best human qualities to those around him, being a scientific adviser, a consultant for graduate students and candidates, the head of the department, the rector of the university and many others.

On the day of his birth - the 90th anniversary - I wish Sultan Sartayevich good health and express my heartfelt gratitude for his contribution to the national and world science.

 

By Ermek BURIBAYEV

Translated by Raushan MAKHMETZHANOVA

Use of materials for publication, commercial use, or distribution requires written or oral permission from the Board of Editors or the author. Hyperlink to National Digital History portal is necessary. All rights reserved by the Law RK “On author’s rights and related rights”. To request authorization email to kaz.ehistory@gmail.com or call to (7172) 79 82 06 (ext.111)

Comments

To leave comment you must enter or register
MOST READ
Quiz

What historical movie about the Kazakh-Dzungarian wars did you like best?

Публикации

МЭТР ОТЕЧЕСТВЕННОЙ ЮРИСПРУДЕНЦИИ

13 Октября 2017
2412
0
МЭТР ОТЕЧЕСТВЕННОЙ ЮРИСПРУДЕНЦИИ
15 октября 2017 года академику Национальной академии наук Республики Казахстан, доктору юридических наук, профессору Сартаеву Султану Сартаевичу исполняется 90 лет

Султан Сартаевич – известный ученый в Казахстане и за рубежом, замечательный педагог и учитель, выпустивший несколько десятков поколений юристов. Он стал настоящей легендой отечественной юриспруденции.

Он получил классическое юридическое образование и является  продолжателем лучших традиций мировой юридической науки: окончив Алма-Атинский юридический институт, в 1952 году оканчивает аспирантуру МГУ имени М.В. Ломоносова, там же в 1970 году защищает докторскую диссертацию.

К сожалению, в настоящее время вузы перешли на модульную образовательную программу обучения, согласно которой студенты и магистранты имеют право выбирать дисциплины по своим предпочтениям, желанию, а в то время «классическое университетское образование» предполагало обязательное изучение основополагающих гуманитарных дисциплин, латинского языка как основы юридической терминологии, ораторского искусства, которое так необходимо как в аудитории, так и в практической работе юриста – в судебной риторике, адвокатской деятельности и многое другое. Султан Сартаевич, вобравший в себя все эти знания, по праву стал мэтром отечественной юриспруденции, хранителем академической культуры, носителем великолепного академического «слога». И в настоящее время, когда в магистратуре и докторантуре вузов Казахстана преподают дисциплину «Академическое письмо» и много говорят о соблюдении высоких стандартов интеллектуальной честности, я бы посоветовал обратиться к его личности как научному эталону для подражания, а также читать его научные труды как образцы академического письма и письменной культуры.

Сегодня Султан Сартаевич – академик Национальной академии наук Республики Казахстан, доктор юридических наук, профессор Казахского национального университета имени аль-Фараби. Имеет множество наград и званий: академик Академии гуманитарных наук Республики Казахстан (1995), Академии социальных наук Республики Казахстан (1996), Академии наук высшей школы Республики Казахстан (2003), Заслуженный деятель Республики Казахстан, Заслуженный юрист Республики Казахстан, Почетный гражданин Кызылординской области, кавалер нескольких орденов и почетных знаков РК. На протяжении нескольких лет он был председателем диссертационного совета по юридическим наукам при Казахском национальном университете имени аль-Фараби.

Султан Сартаевич принимал участие в принятии многих законодательных документов Казахстана, но следует здесь особо отметить то, что он являлся одним из разработчиков закона «Об учреждении поста Президента КазССР», «Декларации о государственном суверенитете КазССР» (1990), закона «О государственной независимости Республики Казахстан» (1991) и мн. др.

Им опубликовано свыше 500 научных трудов, в т.ч. единоличных и коллективных монографий: «История государства и права Советского Казахстана», «Национальная государственность союзных республик», «Высший представительный орган государственной власти КазССР», «История государства и права КазССР», «Материалы по истории государства и права Казахстана», «Государственно-правовые взгляды Ч. Валиханова», «Слово перед совестью и эшафотом», «Юристы Казахстана в лицах», «Становление Конституции Республики Казахстан» и мн. др.

Любознательный читатель может без труда добыть информацию о его автобиографических сведениях, званиях, наградах и научных исследованиях в интернет-пространстве и в фондах библиотек. Здесь же мне хотелось бы рассказать о его личности как об учителе и наставнике.

Несмотря на множество научных и государственных наград, многочисленную армию учеников и последователей, он остается примером яркой, в то же время скромной личности, человека добрейшей и широкой души, блестящего ума, настоящей интеллигентности.

Как и многих юристов настоящего времени, с Султаном Сартаевичем судьба меня свела еще в студенческие годы – во время учебы на юридическом факультете Казахского национального университета им. аль-Фараби. Наверное, нет ни одного студента-юриста, который не знал бы его фамилию, а студентам КазГУ (так мы до сих пор называем alma mater), я считаю, повезло вдвойне, если посчастливилось хоть раз прослушать его лекцию или выступление. Его четкая, красивая дикция запоминается на всю жизнь, а его профиль и отеческие глаза уже никогда не уходят из памяти.

При общении Султан Сартаевич завораживает спокойным и вдумчивым взглядом, простотой в общении, доступностью суждений. Для меня тогда совсем юного и приехавшего из аула мальчика-студента его образ – образ ученого и настоящего «профессора» – запечатлелся в памяти навсегда. И все годы после окончания вуза я мысленно равнялся на него – старался быть похожим на него, аккуратным во всех делах и поступках, трудолюбивым и справедливым, мудрым в ответственные моменты.

Султан Сартаевич – великолепный знаток казахского литературного языка – языка поэзии, «души и музыки». В частных беседах он не раз читал свои стихи, и в очередной раз я убедился, что талантливый человек – талантлив во всем. Думаю, каждый из его учеников согласится с мнением, что он – олицетворение мудрости, ума, интеллигентности, терпения и трудолюбия. Рядом с ним любой человек становится чище, светлее, лучше, добрее, поскольку эти качества живут в нем самом – он «излучает» их незаметно для себя. Он никогда не устает и не уставал передавать лучшие человеческие качества окружающим будучи научным руководителем, консультантом аспирантов и соискателей, заведующим кафедрой, ректором вуза и мн. др

В день его рождения – 90-летнего юбилея – желаю Султану Сартаевичу крепкого здоровья и выражаю сердечную благодарность за вклад в отечественную и мировую науку.

 

Автор:  Бурибаев Ермек Абильтаевич,

д.ю.н., профессор КазНПУ имени Абая

 

Для копирования и публикации материалов необходимо письменное либо устное разрешение редакции или автора. Гиперссылка на портал National Digital History обязательна. Все права защищены Законом РК «Об авторском праве и смежных правах». kaz.ehistory@gmail.com 8(7172) 79 82 06 (внутр. – 111)

Комментарии

Для того, чтобы оставить комментарий войдите или зарегистрируйтесь
САМЫЕ ЧИТАЕМЫЕ
Опрос

какая историческая кинокартина о казахско-джунгарских войнах вам понравилась больше всего?