Publications

Nationalism in the field of coverage of the history of the Kazakh SSR

05 October 2017
77
0
Nationalism in the field of coverage of the history of the Kazakh SSR
NDH Portal continues to publish materials related to the theme of the centenary of the October Revolution

It is possible to argue for a long time about the positive and negative points that the revolution brought, and to speculate what would have happened if... But in history there is no concept of "if." We suggest only to get acquainted with the surviving evidence of life and culture of those days. This time it is an article revealing the ideological "mistakes" of public and cultural figures of Kazakhstan.

On the ideological mistakes of workers in the social sciences of Kazakhstan

B. Stepanov

The most important historical decisions of the Central Committee of the All-Union Communist Party (B.) on literature, theaters and cinema, revealing serious mistakes in ideological and political work, are a detailed combat program for all Party organizations in the matter of the communist education of the working people of our country.

In the context of the new historical stage of the development of the Soviet state, in the light of the grandiose tasks of socialist construction, the implementation of which will lead to the complete victory of communism in our country, the ideological work of the Party among the people becomes of paramount importance.

Soviet socialist ideology embraces all aspects of the spiritual life of Soviet society. It has a huge impact on the development of the country, contributes to its faster movement forward, to communism, and equips Soviet people with knowledge to successfully solve the most important tasks of economic construction.

The whole history of the Lenin-Stalin party is the history of the struggle for the interests of the people, the liberation of their creative forces and energy for the construction of such a social and state system where the personal and state interests of the members of society would be harmoniously combined, where the production relations would be in full accord with the state of the productive forces, where there would be no warring classes, and instead of them there would be a full commonwealth of members of society - the unbreakable moral and political unity of the people.

The creation in the USSR of such a social and state system is the greatest result of the implementation of the Leninist-Stalinist policy that forms the basis of our Soviet system.

In their practical activities, the Bolshevik Party, guided by the laws of the economic development of society, puts manufacturers of material wealth, workers, and people first.

This explains the great attention paid by the Communist Party to the organization and mobilization of people to implement its policies.

The struggle against all that reduces the tension of the people in the implementation of the policy of the Bolshevik Party weakens their interest in the speedy implementation of the party's tasks - it is an indispensable requirement of the party to all workers in science, literature, theater, and cinema.

The decisions of the Central Committee of the AUCP (B.) demand that our leaders of science, literature and art selflessly serve the people, fight for the best, noble ideals of communism, carry the immortal ideas of the Lenin-Stalin party to the masses with all Bolshevik passion. All unprincipled, apolitical, not mobilizing the Soviet people to fight for the ideals of the party must be eliminated. The education of the working masses, the education of young people in a spirit of indifference to Soviet politics, in the spirit of nepotism and lack of ideology, leads to ideological disorder, the belittling of socialist ideology, and the creation of a ground for bourgeois ideology.

The Central Committee of the AUCP (B.) in its decision as of August 14, 1946, determining the meaning of errors of the leading workers of the magazines “Zvezda” and “Leningrad”, stressed that "our journals are a powerful tool of the Soviet state in the education of Soviet people, and especially of the youth, and therefore should be guided by what constitutes the lifeblood of the Soviet system - its politics."

"The strength of Soviet literature, the most progressive literature in the world," says this historic decision "is that it is literature that does not and can not have other interests than the interests of the people and the interests of the state."

This principled line of the party found its direct refraction in subsequent decrees of the Central Committee of the AUCP (B.) on the theaters and cinema.

The significance and essence of the decisions of the Central Committee of the AUCP (B) is that they demand that the figures of science, literature and art do not move away from modernity, but, on the contrary, penetrate all aspects of Soviet life, helping the Soviet state to properly educate young people not to afraid of obstacles, be ready to overcome them.

January 21, 1947, in full accordance with the resolutions of the Central Committee of the AUCP (B.) on Literature, Theaters and Cinematography, the Central Committee of the Communist Party (Bolsheviks) of Kazakhstan adopted a resolution "On gross political errors in the work of the Institute of Language and Literature of the Academy of Sciences of the Kazakh SSR." This resolution of the Central Committee of the Communist Party (Bolsheviks) of Kazakhstan clearly responds to how questions of ideological work in the light of the policy of the Bolshevik Party should be solved in concrete affairs of social science in the Kazakh SSR, in particular, when studying the issues of the Kazakh language and literature".

In recent years, Kazakhstan has conducted significant research work in the field of history, language and literature, and some economic issues. This is evidenced by the great material collected by the Institute of the Academy of Sciences of the Republic, the publication of a number of works in this field.

However, the biggest drawback in the work of social workers of the republic is their separation from modern topics, from questions of the Soviet period in the life of Kazakhstan, excessive increase in the themes of the pre-revolutionary past of the Kazakh people. In particular, the Institute of Language and Literature did not cope with the extremely important task of Marxist-Leninist coverage of the history of Kazakh literature, admitting gross political errors and distortions in this matter. They are expressed in the separation of literature, art and other forms of social consciousness from the conditions of the material life of society, in the separation of spiritual culture in general from material culture. These errors and distortions are expressed in the denial or obscuring of the class struggle in the pre-revolutionary Kazakh aul.

The Central Committee of the Communist Party (B) of Kazakhstan in its resolution noted that the main error of the first edition of the "History of the Kazakh SSR from ancient times to the present day" is that the history of the Kazakh people before the Great October Socialist Revolution is viewed not as a history of productive forces and production relations, not as the history of classes and class struggle in Kazakhstan, but, mainly, as the history of the struggle of peoples for their independence.

In this book patriarchal-feudal relations among Kazakhs are embellished, the oppression of the working masses by the sultans and khans is not enough shown; a one-sided assessment of Kazakhstan's accession to Russia and so on is given.

The Central Committee of the Communist Party (Bolsheviks) of Kazakhstan then stressed the presence in the book of serious nationalist errors in the coverage of the history of the Kazakh SSR.

However, as indicated in the resolution of the Central Committee of the Communist Party (b) as of January 21, 1947, the necessary conclusions on history were not made and the mistakes were repeated again.

 

Translated by Raushan MAKHMETZHANOVA

Use of materials for publication, commercial use, or distribution requires written or oral permission from the Board of Editors or the author. Hyperlink to National Digital History portal is necessary. All rights reserved by the Law RK “On author’s rights and related rights”. To request authorization email to kaz.ehistory@gmail.com or call to (7172) 79 82 06 (ext.111)

Comments

To leave comment you must enter or register
MOST READ
Quiz

What of the wealth of Zheti Kazyna is the most in demand in modern society?

Публикации

Национализм в области освещения истории Казахской ССР

05 Октября 2017
1147
0
Национализм в области освещения истории Казахской ССР
Портал NDH продолжает публиковать материалы, связанные с темой столетия Октябрьской революции

Можно долго спорить о положительных и отрицательных моментах, которые принесла революция, и рассуждать, что было бы если... Но в истории не существует понятия «если». Мы предлагаем лишь ознакомиться с сохранившимися свидетельствами жизни и культуры тех дней. На этот раз это статья, раскрывающая идеологические «ошибки» общественных и культурных деятелей Казахстана.         

                                                                       

Об идеологических ошибках работников общественных наук Казахстана

Б. Степанов

Важнейшие исторические решения ЦК ВКП (б) о литературе, театрах и кино, вскрывая серьезные ошибки в идейно-политической работе, являются развернутой боевой программой для всех партийных организаций в деле коммунистического воспитания трудящихся нашей страны.

В условиях новой исторической полосы развития Советского государства, в свете грандиозных задач социалистического строительства, осуществление которых приведет к полной победе коммунизма  в нашей стране, величайшее значение приобретают вопросы идеологической работы партии в народе.

Советская социалистическая идеология обнимает все стороны духовной жизни советского общества. Она оказывает огромное влияние на развитие страны, способствует ее более быстрому движению вперед, к коммунизму, вооружает советских людей знаниями для успешного разрешения важнейших задач хозяйственного строительства.

Вся история партии Ленина-Сталина является историей борьбы за интересы народа, освобождение ее творческих сил и энергии для построения такого общественного и государственного строя, где гармонически сочетались бы личные и государственные интересы членов общества, где производственные отношения находились бы в полном соответствии с состоянием производительных сил, где не было бы враждующих классов, а взамен их существовало бы полное содружество членов общества. Нерушимое морально-политическое единство народа.

Создание в СССР такого общественного и государственного строя есть величайший результат осуществления ленинско-сталинской политики, составляющей основу нашего советского строя.

В своей практической деятельности партии большевиков, руководствуясь законами экономического развития общества, на первое место ставят производителей материальных благ, трудящихся, народ.

Именно этим объясняется то огромное внимание, какое коммунистическая партия уделяла и уделяет организации и мобилизации людей на осуществление ее политики.

Борьба со всем тем, что снижает напряжение народа в реализации политики большевистской партии, ослабляет его заинтересованность в скорейшем претворении в жизнь задач партии – является обязательным требованием партии  ко всем работникам науки, литературы, театра, кино.

Решения ЦК ВКП(б) требуют, чтобы наши деятели науки, литературы и искусства беззаветно служили народу, боролись за лучшие, благородные идеалы коммунизма, со всей большевистской страстью несли бессмертные идеи партии Ленина-Сталина в массы. Все безыдейное, аполитичное, не мобилизующее советский народ на борьбу за осуществление идеалов партии, должно быть устранено. Воспитание трудящихся масс, воспитание молодежи в духе безразличия к советской политике, в духе наплевизма и безыдейности приводит к идейному разброду, умалению социалистической идеологии, созданию почвы для враждебной нам буржуазной идеологии.

ЦК ВКП(б) в своем постановлении от 14 августа 1946 года, определяя смысл ошибок руководящих работников журналов «Звезда» и «Ленинград», подчеркнул, что «наши журналы являются могучим средством советского государства в деле воспитания советских людей и в особенности молодежи и поэтому должны руководствоваться тем, что составляет жизненную основу советского строя, – его политикой».

«Сила советской литературы, самой передовой литературы в мире, – говорится в этом историческом решении, – состоит в том, что она является литературой, у которой нет и не может быть других интересов, кроме интересов народа, интересов государства».

Эта принципиальная линия партии нашла свое прямое преломление и в последующих постановлениях ЦК ВКП(б) по вопросам театров и кино.

Значение и суть решений ЦК ВКП(б) состоит в том, что они требуют, чтобы деятели науки, литературы и искусства не удалялись от современности, а, наоборот, вникали бы во все стороны советского быта, помогая советском государству правильно воспитывать молодежь бодрой, верящей в свое дело, не боящейся препятствий, готовой преодолевать всякие препятствия.

В полном соответствии с указанными постановлениями ЦК ВКП(б) по литературе, театрам, кино ЦК КП(б) Казахстана 21 января 1947 года принял постановление «О грубых политических ошибках в работе Института языка и литературы Академии наук Казахской ССР». Это постановление наук ЦК КП(б) Казахстана ясно отвечает на то, как вопросы идеологической работы в свете политики большевистской партии должны решаться в конкретных делах общественной науки в Казахской ССР, в частности при изучении вопросов казахских языка и литературы».

За последние годы в Казахстане была проведена значительная научно-исследовательская работа в области истории, языка и литературы, некоторых вопросов экономики. Об этом свидетельствует большой материал, собранный институтом Академии наук республики, опубликование ряда работ в этой области.

Однако, крупнейшим недостатком в деятельности работников общественных наук республики является их отрыв от современной тематики, от вопросов советского периода в жизни Казахстана, чрезмерное увеличение темами дореволюционного прошлого казахского народа. В частности, Институт языка и литературы не справился с исключительно важной задачей марксистко-ленинского освещения истории казахской литературы, допустив в этом вопросе грубые политические ошибки и извращения. Они выражаются в отрыве литературы, искусства и других форм общественного сознания от условий материальной жизни общества, в отрыве духовной культуры вообще от материальной культуры. Эти ошибки и извращения выражаются в отрицании или затушевывании классовой борьбы в дореволюционном казахском ауле.

Забвение современных тем более не может быть оправдано, ибо первостепенной важности вопросы советского периода до сих пор не разработаны и не освещены в научных трудах.

ЦК КП(б) Казахстана в своем постановлении отметил, что основная ошибка первого издания «Истории Казахской ССР с древнейших времен до наших дней» состоит в том, что история казахского народа до Великой Октябрьской социалистической революции рассматривается не как история производительных сил и производственных отношений, не как история классов и классовой борьбы в Казахстане, а, преимущественно, как история борьбы народов за свою независимость.

В этой книге приукрашивается патриархально-феодальные отношения среди казахов, недостаточно показано угнетение трудящихся масс султанами и ханами, дана однобокая оценка присоединения Казахстана к России и так далее.

ЦК КП(б)К тогда подчеркнул наличие в книге серьезных националистических ошибок в области освещения истории Казахской ССР.

Однако, как это указывается в постановлении ЦК КП)(б)К от 21 января 1947 года, необходимых выводов по вопросам истории не было сделано и ошибки вновь повторены.

 

Материал подготовила Алтынзер Даулетбаева

Для копирования и публикации материалов необходимо письменное либо устное разрешение редакции или автора. Гиперссылка на портал National Digital History обязательна. Все права защищены Законом РК «Об авторском праве и смежных правах». kaz.ehistory@gmail.com 8(7172) 79 82 06 (внутр. – 111)

Подпишитесь на наш Telegram канал!

Комментарии

Для того, чтобы оставить комментарий войдите или зарегистрируйтесь
САМЫЕ ЧИТАЕМЫЕ
Опрос

Чего не хватает национальной сборной Казахстана по футболу, основанной 105 лет назад, чтобы принять участие на ЧМ?