Publications

Qurultay - the witness of prosperity of Kazakhstan

27 September 2017
113
0
Qurultay - the witness of prosperity of Kazakhstan
25 years ago, I International Qurultay of Kazakhs was held. A significant event took place from September 29 to October 3, 1992 in the first capital of independent Kazakhstan, Alma-Ata

"Qurultay" means a congress, a meeting. This concept became widespread in the era of the Middle Ages, when the scattered nomadic tribes were united. Gradually Qurultay took an important place in the socio-political life of Kazakhs and other Turkic peoples.

With gaining independence before the Kazakhs who lived abroad, there was a real opportunity to return to their historical homeland - Independent Kazakhstan. In the spring of 1992, preparations for an important event began. August 27, 1992, the Resolution of the Cabinet of Ministers "On the preparation and holding of the World Congress of Kazakhs" was adopted.

The meeting took on a broad state scale - all Kazakhstani people provided assistance in the organization, public and commercial organizations actively participated in the organization of the event.

Special for the event, a rich cultural program was developed. Guests from Turkey, Mongolia, Iran, the USA, Germany, Australia, and China came to the Qurultay. A total of more than 600 delegates from 30 countries took part in it.

N. Nazarbayev was elected chairman of the Congress, and the deputy chairman was a well-known public figure and writer Kaldarbek Naimanbayev.

During the meeting, scientific and practical conferences took place, in which Kazakhstanis and foreign guests took part. Documents were developed and adopted on the social protection of Kazakhs in the event of their return to their historical homeland.

Within the framework of the Qurultay, trips were made to the sacred places of Kazakhstan: in Turkestan they visited the mausoleum of Khoja Ahmed Yassawi, visited the sacred Ulytau, and the holy places of Zhambyl region.

But the main event was undoubtedly the solemn meeting held on September, 30 in the Palace of the Republic. The meeting was opened by the Chairman of the World Community of Kazakhs N.A. Nazarbayev. In his speech, the President stated that the direct duty of the country is to provide favorable conditions for the life of all Kazakhs, including abroad.

The result of the Qurultay was the creation of the World Association of Kazakhs, which contributed to the preservation of historical and cultural ties among representatives of one people.

Since 1992, five International Qurultays of Kazakhs have passed.

II International Qurultay of Kazakhs was held in October, 2002 in Turkestan. By this time about 200 thousand Kazakhs returned to Kazakhstan.

Three years later, in 2005, the third Qurultay of Kazakhs was held in Astana. The solemn part was held in the new Government House. Here was elected chairman of the presidium of the World Association of Kazakhs and his deputy. Nursultan Nazarbayev was re-elected unanimously by open vote, and Talgat Mamashev became his deputy.

IV Qurultay was held in the Palace of Independence in 2011. 660 delegates took part in it, among them there were representatives of creative, scientific and pedagogical intelligentsia, business, sports, state and public organizations, mass media.

V International Qurultay of Kazakhs was held in June, 2017. Representatives from 40 countries came to participate in it. At the meeting, the President of Kazakhstan announced plans to create a fund "Otandastar", which should facilitate the procedure for the return of Kazakhs to their historical homeland. Also they addressed the issue of the actual topic - transition of the state language from Cyrillic to Latin. Nazarbayev urged not to delay the change in Kazakh graphics.

Qurultay is of great importance for our country and all the Kazakhs of the whole world. The main purpose of these congresses is to restore the demographic balance in the republic, maintain historical and cultural ties with the representatives of the indigenous nationality, ensure a favorable environment for the life of Kazakhs here and abroad, and attract immigrants and their descendants to their historical homeland. Qurultay gives positive results: better conditions are being developed for repatriates, Qurultays have been held abroad even in countries with a small share of Kazakhs' living, the national self-consciousness of the Kazakh people is growing.

 

Translated by Raushan MAKHMETZHANOVA

Use of materials for publication, commercial use, or distribution requires written or oral permission from the Board of Editors or the author. Hyperlink to National Digital History portal is necessary. All rights reserved by the Law RK “On author’s rights and related rights”. To request authorization email to kaz.ehistory@gmail.com or call to (7172) 79 82 06 (ext.111)

Comments

To leave comment you must enter or register
MOST READ
Quiz

Are you interested in the history of independent Kazakhstan?

Публикации

Курултай - свидетель процветания Казахстана

27 Сентября 2017
289
0
Курултай - свидетель процветания Казахстана
25 лет назад состоялся Первый Всемирный курултай казахов. Знаменательное событие проходило с 29 сентября по 3 октября 1992 года в первой столице независимого Казахстана Алма-Аты.

«Курултай» означает съезд, собрание. Данное понятие получило распространение в эпоху средневековья, когда были объединены разрозненные кочевые племена. Постепенно курултаи заняли важное место в общественно-политической жизни казахов и других тюркских народов.

С обретением независимости у казахов, проживающих зарубежом, появилась реальная возможность вернуться на свою историческую Родину – Независимый Казахстан. Весной 1992 года началась активная подготовка к важному мероприятию. 27 августа 1992 года было принято Постановление Кабинета Министров «О подготовке и проведении Всемирного конгресса казахов».

Встреча приняла широкие государственные масштабы – помощь в организации оказывал весь казахстанский народ, в организации мероприятия активно участвовали общественные и коммерческие организации. 

Специально на время проведения встречи была разработана богатая культурная программа. На курултай съехались гости из Турции, Монголии, Ирана, США, Германии, Австралии, Китая. Всего приняли участие более 600 делегатов из 30 стран.

Председателем съезда был избран Н.А. Назарбаев, а заместителем Председателя - известный общественный деятель и писатель Калдарбек Найманбаев.

В ходе встречи проходили научно-практические конференции, в которых принимали участие казахстанцы и гости зарубежья. Были разработаны и приняты документы по социальной защите казахов в случае их возвращения на историческую родину.

В рамках проведения курултая состоялись поездки по сакральным местам Казахстана: в Туркестане посетили мавзолей Ходжа Ахмеда Яссауи, побывали в священном Улытау, в святых местах Жамбылской области.

Но главным событием несомненно было торжественное заседание, прошедшее 30 сентября во Дворце Республики. Заседание открыл председатель Всемирного сообщества казахов Н.А. Назарбаев. В своей речи Президент заявил о том, что прямой обязанностью страны является обеспечение благоприятных условий для жизни всех казахов, в том числе и за рубежом.  

Итогом проведенного курултая стало создание Всемирной Ассоциации казахов, которая способствовала сохранению исторических и культурных связей среди представителей одного народа.

С 1992 года прошли пять Всемирных курултаев казахов. 

II Всемирный курултай казахов состоялся в октябре 2002 года в Туркестане. К этому времени в Казахстан вернулись около 200 тысяч казахов.

Через три года, в 2005 году, в Астане прошел III курултай казахов. Торжественная часть состоялась в новом Доме правительства. Здесь же избрали председателя президиума Всемирной Ассоциации казахов и его заместителя. Единогласно открытым голосованием был переизбран Нурсултан Назарбаев, и его заместителем стал Талгат Мамашев.

IV курултай прошел во Дворце Независимости в 2011 году. В нем приняли участие 660 делегатов, среди которых были представители творческой, научной и педагогической интеллигенции, бизнеса, спорта, государственных и общественных организаций, средств массовой информации.

V Всемирный курултай казахов прошел в июне 2017 года. На него прибыли представители из 40 стран. На встрече Президент Казахстана заявил о планах создания фонда «Отандастар», который должен облегчить процедуру возвращения казахов на историческую родину. Также затронули актуальную тему перехода государственного языка с кириллицы на латиницу. Назарбаев призвал не затягивать с изменением казахской графики.

Проведение курултаев имеет большое значение для нашей страны и всех казахов всего мира. Главной целью данных съездов является восстановление демографического баланса в республике, поддержание исторических и культурных связей с представителями коренной национальности, обеспечение благоприятной обстановки для жизни казахов здесь и за рубежом, а также привлечение эмигрантов и их потомков на историческую родину. Курултаи дают положительные результаты: разрабатываются  лучшие условия для репатриантов, за рубежом стали проводиться курултаи даже в странах с небольшой долей проживания казахов, растет национальное самосознание казахского народа.

Для копирования и публикации материалов необходимо письменное либо устное разрешение редакции или автора. Гиперссылка на портал National Digital History обязательна. Все права защищены Законом РК «Об авторском праве и смежных правах». kaz.ehistory@gmail.com 8(7172) 79 82 06 (внутр. – 111)

Комментарии

Для того, чтобы оставить комментарий войдите или зарегистрируйтесь
САМЫЕ ЧИТАЕМЫЕ
Опрос

Интересуетесь ли Вы историей Независимого Казахстана?