Publications

The colonialists did not even trust Valikhanov

25 September 2017
129
0
The colonialists did not even trust Valikhanov
Officials gathered information about those who governed the people, found their strengths and weaknesses, if necessary, took into account even those with whom they were friends

and with whom they were at swords’ points, so that, if necessary, use it in the interests of Russians

With the abolition of the khan's power, the Kazakh traditional management disintegrated, which existed for centuries, the role of biys and aksakals disappeared, and they sought to transfer power to loyal rulers, traitors who would listen to the authorities. Before the adoption of the decree, the tsarist spies compiled a list of well-off, influential people who enjoyed authority among the people, but at the same time loyal to the tsarist authorities - they considered a variant of their participation in colonization.

Wise Abay in his "Words of edification" said: “In ancient times there were people who were called "el basy", "top basy". They solved disputes, managed the life of society. Common people, at least, were engaged in their own affairs. It was not accepted to challenge the decisions of "el basy" and "top basy" or to run from one to the other...” (39th word) The Russian explorer P.I. Rychkov wrote about social system of nomads, too: “Every family reveres its aksakals and wealthy people. They proceed to a case if it is approved by the "ru basy" (progenitor)..”

Alikhan Bukeikhanov wrote: "In the past, Kazakhs gathered when they were going to march, or they chose their khan. But these two motives disappeared, with the adoption of citizenship of tsarist Russia. In the past, aksakals, biys from different localities, from different clans who came to the gathering, argued, defending the interests of their family, their community."

The colonialists created a list of people who enjoyed authority among the people, who stood for the interests of their family.

In 1842 the Border Management of Siberian Kazakhs ordered the district orders to compile a list of especially influential people among the Kazakhs. Information on people included in this list was published in the 8th volume of the nine-volume "History of Kazakhstan in Russian Sources, XVI-XX centuries". Orazgul Mukhatova, a researcher, wrote about this:

"The list included such advanced Kazakhs as: Kunanbay hadji, Gubaydolla Valikhanuly, Tattimbet Kazangapov, Mukhamedgali Taukeuly, and Nauryzbay."

We can say that the tsarist authorities never trusted the Kazakhs, so a list of the above-named respected people was created. Information was gathered about those who governed the people, found their strengths and weaknesses, if necessary, took into account even those with whom they were friends, and with whom they were at swords’ points, and ways of using them in the interests of the Russian authorities were already thought through. The colonialists did not even trust Chokan Valikhanov, a tsarist official. In his memoirs, a friend of Chokan G.N. Potanin wrote: "Chokan finished his studies one year ahead. Because, it was decided that he, as a representative of non-Russians, should not be allowed on the last course. Since, in the last year, purely military disciplines were taught: tactics, artillery, methods of defense."

 

By Beken KAYRATULY

Translated by Raushan MAKHMETZHANOVA

Use of materials for publication, commercial use, or distribution requires written or oral permission from the Board of Editors or the author. Hyperlink to National Digital History portal is necessary. All rights reserved by the Law RK “On author’s rights and related rights”. To request authorization email to kaz.ehistory@gmail.com or call to (7172) 79 82 06 (ext.111)

Comments

To leave comment you must enter or register
MOST READ
Quiz

What historical movie about the Kazakh-Dzungarian wars did you like best?

Публикации

КОЛОНИЗАТОРЫ НЕ ДОВЕРЯЛИ ДАЖЕ ВАЛИХАНОВУ

25 Сентября 2017
125
0
КОЛОНИЗАТОРЫ НЕ ДОВЕРЯЛИ ДАЖЕ ВАЛИХАНОВУ
Чиновники собирали сведения о людях, управляющих народом, исследовали их сильные и слабые стороны, если необходимо, то учитывали даже то, с кем они дружат, а с кем враждуют,

чтобы при необходимости использовать в интересах русских.

С упразднением ханской власти распалось и казахское традиционное управление, которое существовало веками, стерлась роль биев и аксакалов, власть стремились дать лояльным правителям, предателям, которые внимали бы власти. До принятия Указа царскими лазутчиками был составлен список зажиточных, влиятельных, пользующихся авторитетом в народе людей, но при этом лояльных царской власти - рассматривался вариант их участия в колонизации.    

Мудрый Абай в своих «Словах назиданиях» говорил: «В стародавние времена были люди, которые звались «ел басы», «топ басы». Они решали споры, управляли жизнью общества. Простой народ, худо-бедно, занимался своими делами. Не принято было оспаривать решения «ел басы» и «топ басы» или бегать от одного к другому...» (39-ое слово). Об общественном строе кочевников писал и русский исследователь П.И. Рычков: «Каждый род почитает своих аксакалов и состоятельных людей. Приступают к какому-либо делу, если он одобрен «ру басы» (родоначальником)...» (П.И. Рычков «История оренбургская»., Оренбург., 1887., стр.72). 

Уважаемый алашовец Алихан Бокейхан писал: «Раньше казахи собирались тогда, когда собирались выступить в поход, или выбирали хана. Но эти два мотива исчезли, с принятием подданства царской России.   Раньше аксакалы, бии из разных местностей, из разных родов, прибывшие на сход, спорили, отстаивая интересы своего рода, общины».

Колонизаторы создавали список лиц, пользующихся авторитетом у народа, выступающих за интересы своего рода.  

В 1842 году Пограничным управлением Сибирских казахов был дан приказ окружным приказам составить список особо влиятельных людей среди казахов. Сведения о людях, вошедших в этот список были опубликованы в 8-ом томе девятитомника «История Казахстана в русских источниках. XVI-XX веков» труд назывался «О почетнейших и влиятельнейших ордынцах». Об этом писала исследователь Оразгуль Мухатова: 

«В этом списке значились такие передовые казахи, как: Кунанбай хаджи, Губайдолла Валиханулы, Таттимбет Казангапов, Мухамедгали Таукеулы, Наурызбай» (Мухатова О. Социально-экономические последствия колониальной политики царской России. – Алматы; Қазақ университеті, 2014. – стр. 30).

Можно сказать, что царская власть никогда не доверяла казахам, поэтому был создан список вышеназванных уважаемых людей. Были собраны сведения о людях, управляющих народом, исследовали их сильные и слабые стороны, если необходимо, то учитывали даже то, с кем они дружат, а с кем враждуют, и были уже продуманы пути их использования в интересах русских властей. Колонизаторы не доверяли даже Чокану Валиханову, царскому чиновнику. В своих воспоминаниях друг Чокана Г.Н. Потанин писал: «Чокан на год вперед закончил учебу. Потому что, было принято решение, что его, как представителя инородцев, нельзя допускать на последний курс. Так как, на последнем курсе преподавались чисто военные дисциплины: тактика, артиллерия, методы обороны».

 

 

Бекен ҚАЙРАТҰЛЫ,

исследователь     

Для копирования и публикации материалов необходимо письменное либо устное разрешение редакции или автора. Гиперссылка на портал National Digital History обязательна. Все права защищены Законом РК «Об авторском праве и смежных правах». kaz.ehistory@gmail.com 8(7172) 79 82 06 (внутр. – 111)

Комментарии

Для того, чтобы оставить комментарий войдите или зарегистрируйтесь
САМЫЕ ЧИТАЕМЫЕ
Опрос

какая историческая кинокартина о казахско-джунгарских войнах вам понравилась больше всего?