Publications

Two Kazakh batyrs

22 September 2017
91
0
Two Kazakh batyrs
Our Motherland is rich in its batyrs. Without the defenders of the Fatherland, there can be no state. Courage, patriotism, generosity are the features of a real batyr

History demonstrates: heroes aren’t born – they are made.

About the heroism of Karassay and Agyntay, two Kazakh Batyrs, we know from history. Famous for their bravery both batyrs rest near the village of Madeniet in Aiyrtau district of the North-Kazakhstan region. In the XVII century, these batyrs under the banner of Yessim Khan defended their native land from enemies. At the time of the Dzhungar raids, the 18-year-old Karassay was a leader of the troops of Yessim Khan, and Agyntay of the Argyn clan was his faithful helper and friend. Both batyrs went together to battle, shed their blood and sweat for the peace and tranquility of their native land. For 48 years they took part in more than 200 battles. Both were buried on the hill of Kulshynbay.

Their story is as follows:

Karassay and Agyntay rescue sultan Zhangir who was captured during one of the major Dzhungar battles in 1635, from the enemy’s hands. Years later, in 1643, the Dzhungars’ Batyr, wishing to take revenge on Zhangir khan and two batyrs, entered the Kazakh land with a 50-thousand troops. On the Kazakh side, an unexpected enemy was confronted by only 600 soldiers, but each of these 600 soldiers was worth one hundred people. And in this bloody battle, Karassay and Agyntay batyrs were especially prominent - they were distinguished by European methods of fighting. During the battles, both batyrs were always in the front positions. With their heroism they became an example for the younger generation of batyrs. The last time Agyntay and Karassay batyrs participated in the battles with the Dzhungars in 1664 and defeated the two thousandth enemy army. It is often said in the legends that Agyntay was a man of exceptional strength. His fist crushed any opponent. Therefore, a man with a strong fist, in the people called "Agyntay fist".

October 15, 1999, a monument was erected to Karassay and Agyntay batyrs. The composition complex continues the traditions of the ancient Turkic rates of kagans. The complex is located in the direction of Mecca. At the entrance, fenced with a brick fence, there are two towers. The entrance leads to the platform in front of the mausoleums, intended for praying and sacrifices. In the corners of the site, as symbols of military prowess, crossed spears of a metal profile with bronze patch plate are installed on granite bases. In the center of the circle there are two mausoleums of batyrs, which have an ellipsoidal shape characteristic of Northern Kazakhstan. In front of them is a small conical mosque, symbolically and architecturally unifying the mausoleums. The memorial complex, established in honor of Karassay and Agyntay batyrs, is one of the main historical and cultural places of the North-Kazakhstan region. It causes great interest among tourists. Every year, crowds of tourists and pilgrims flock to this historic complex. The President of Kazakhstan, N.A. Nazarbayev, twice visited this complex. On the Kazakh land there were many heroes and events that should take their worthy place in the history of the Kazakh people.

Our goal: to convey the importance of knowing their origins and people's values to the younger generation. With the help of such stories we want to bring up love for our native land, for which our ancestors fought for centuries, defended it and left it to the descendants.

Translated by Raushan MAKHMETZHANOVA

Author:

Use of materials for publication, commercial use, or distribution requires written or oral permission from the Board of Editors or the author. Hyperlink to National Digital History portal is necessary. All rights reserved by the Law RK “On author’s rights and related rights”. To request authorization email to kaz.ehistory@gmail.com or call to (7172) 79 82 06 (ext.111)

Comments

To leave comment you must enter or register
MOST READ
Quiz

What of the wealth of Zheti Kazyna is the most in demand in modern society?

Публикации

ДВА КАЗАХСКИХ БАТЫРА

22 Сентября 2017
113
0
ДВА КАЗАХСКИХ БАТЫРА
Наша Родина богата своими батырами. Без защитников Отечества не может быть и государства. Храбрость, патриотизм, великодушие – черты настоящего батыра.

История наглядно демонстрирует: героями не рождаются – ими становятся.

О героизме Карасая и Агынтая, двух казахских батыров, мы знаем из истории. Прославившиеся своей храбростью батыры покоятся недалеко от аула Мадениет Айыртауского района Северо-Казахстанской области. В XVII веке эти батыры под знаменем Есим хана защищали родную землю от врагов. Во времена джунгарских набегов 18-летний Карасай был предводителем войск Есим хана, а Агынтай из рода Аргын был его верным помощником и другом. Оба батыра вместе отправлялись на сражения, проливали свою кровь и пот ради мира и спокойствия родной земли. За 48 лет они приняли участие более чем в 200-ах битвах. Оба были похоронены на сопке Кулшынбай. 

Их история такова:

Карасай из рода шапырашты и Агынтай из рода аргын вызволяют из вражеских рук Джангир султана, который попал в плен во время одной из крупных джунгарских битв 1635 года.  Спустя годы, в 1643 году, хунтайши Батыр, желая отомстить Жангир хану и двум батырам, с 50-ю тысячным войском вступает на казахскую землю. Со стороны казахов нежданному врагу противостояло всего 600 воинов, но каждый из этих 600 воинов стоил ста человек. И в этой кровопролитной битве особенно выделялись Карасай и Агынтай батыры – их отличали европейские методы ведения боя.  Во время сражений оба батыра всегда находились на передних позициях. Своим героизмом они стали примером для молодого поколения батыров. Последний раз Агынтай и Карасай батыры участвовали в битвах с джунгарами в 1664 году и одержали победу над двухтысячным вражеским войском. В преданиях часто говорится, что Агынтай был человеком исключительной силы. Его кулак сокрушал любого противника. Поэтому, человека обладающего сильным кулаком, в народе называли «Кулак Агынтая» («Ағынтай жұдырығы»). 

15 октября 1999 года Карасаю и Агынтаю был установлен памятник. Композиционно комплекс продолжает традиции древнетюркских ставок каганов. Комплекс располагается устремленным в сторону Мекки. У входа, огражденного кирпичным забором, – две башни.  Вход ведет на площадку перед мавзолеями, предназначенную для моления и жертвоприношений. В углах площадки, как символы воинской доблести, на гранитных основаниях установлены перекрещенные копья из металлического профиля с бронзовыми накладками. В центре круга расположены два мавзолея батыров, имеющих характерную для Северного Казахстана эллипсоидную форму. Перед ними расположена небольшая конусообразная поминальная мечеть, символически и архитектурно объединяющая мавзолеи. Мемориальный комплекс, установленный в честь Карасай и Агынтай батыров, является одним из главных историко-культурных мест Северо-Казахстанской области. Он вызывает большой интерес у туристов. Ежегодно к указанному историческому комплексу стекаются толпы туристов и паломников. Президент Казахстана Н.А.Назарбаев дважды посетил данный комплекс. На казахской земле было много героев и событий, которые должны занять свое достойное место в истории казахского народа.

Наша цель: донести до подрастающего поколения важность знания своих национальных истоков и народных ценностей. С помощью подобных историй мы хотим воспитать любовь к родной земле, за которую наши предки веками сражались, защищали ее и оставили в наследство потомкам.

Для копирования и публикации материалов необходимо письменное либо устное разрешение редакции или автора. Гиперссылка на портал National Digital History обязательна. Все права защищены Законом РК «Об авторском праве и смежных правах». kaz.ehistory@gmail.com 8(7172) 79 82 06 (внутр. – 111)

Комментарии

Для того, чтобы оставить комментарий войдите или зарегистрируйтесь
САМЫЕ ЧИТАЕМЫЕ
Опрос

Что из богатств Жети казына является наиболее востребованным в современном обществе?