Publications

25 Years of Diplomatic Relations with Belarus

17 September 2017
78
0
25 Years of Diplomatic Relations with Belarus
On September 16, 1992 bilateral diplomatic relations between the Republic of Kazakhstan and the Republic of Belarus were approved

Relations between the two countries are developing on the basis of mutual support and understanding. The positions of Kazakhstan and Belarus on the majority of international political issues are identical.

This is confirmed by the high dynamics of contacts at various levels of relations. On January 9, 1993 the Embassy of Kazakhstan in Belarus was opened, and on July 13, 1997 the Embassy of Belarus in Kazakhstan was opened. Two years later, President of Belarus Alexander Lukashenko officially arrived in our country; Nursultan Nazarbayev paid a return visit in May, 2000.

A repeat visit in May, 2005 was made by Alexander Lukashenko.

Kazakhstan and Belarus have close all-round ties. Both states are members of international organizations such as the UN, OSCE, CSTO, CIS, EEA, EurAsEC and several others.

Since the beginning of the establishment of diplomatic relations between Kazakhstan and Belarus, there has been mutual support for each other's initiatives and political projects. The Republic of Belarus supported the candidacy of Kazakhstan, which was nominated at the elections to ECOSOC in 2005-2007, as well as the initiative of our country regarding the OSCE chairmanship in 2010, Kazakhstan, for its part, positively perceived the desire of Minsk to obtain observer status in the SCO and CICA.

Since January 2012, Ergali Bulegenov has been appointed Ambassador Extraordinary and Plenipotentiary of the Republic of Kazakhstan in Belarus, and since September 2013, Nichkasov Anatoly Ivanovich has been appointed Ambassador Extraordinary and Plenipotentiary of Belarus to Kazakhstan.

In 2014, a meeting of the two presidents was held in the capital of Belarus before the meeting of the Supreme Eurasian Economic Council. Lukashenko said that there are no special problems in the relations between Belarus and Kazakhstan. According to Nazarbayev, we need to continue to work together in the industrial, engineering and other sectors.

Currently, about three hundred Kazakhstani students are studying in Belarus, including the Military Academy.

                                                    

Translated by Raushan MAKHMETZHANOVA

Use of materials for publication, commercial use, or distribution requires written or oral permission from the Board of Editors or the author. Hyperlink to National Digital History portal is necessary. All rights reserved by the Law RK “On author’s rights and related rights”. To request authorization email to kaz.ehistory@gmail.com or call to (7172) 79 82 06 (ext.111)

Comments

To leave comment you must enter or register
MOST READ
Quiz

What of the wealth of Zheti Kazyna is the most in demand in modern society?

Публикации

25 ЛЕТ ДИПЛОМАТИЧЕСКИХ ОТНОШЕНИЙ С БЕЛАРУСЬЮ

17 Сентября 2017
232
0
25 ЛЕТ ДИПЛОМАТИЧЕСКИХ ОТНОШЕНИЙ С БЕЛАРУСЬЮ
16 сентября 1992 года были утверждены двусторонние дипломатические отношения между Республикой Казахстан и Республикой Беларусь.

Отношения двух стран развиваются на основе взаимной поддержки и понимания. Позиции Казахстана и Беларуси относительно большинства международных политических вопросов идентичны.

Это подтверждается высокой динамикой контактов на разных уровнях отношений. 9 января 1993 года было открыто Посольство Казахстана в Беларуси, а 13 июля 1997 года открылось Посольство Беларуси в Казахстане. Через два года Президент РБ Александр Лукашенко официально приехал в нашу страну, обратный визит Нурсултан Назарбаев нанес в мае 2000 года.

Повторный визит в мае 2005 года совершил Александр Лукашенко.

Казахстан и Беларусь имеют тесные всесторонние связи. Оба государства входят в состав таких международных организаций как ООН, ОБСЕ, ОДКБ, СНГ, ЕЭП, ЕврАзЭС и ряд других.

С начала утверждения дипломатических отношений Казахстана и Беларуси наблюдается взаимная поддержка всяческих инициатив и политических проектов друг друга. Республика Беларусь поддержала кандидатуру Казахстана, которая выдвигалась на выборах в ЭКОСОС в 2005-2007 годах, а также инициативу нашей страны касательно председательства в ОБСЕ в 2010 году, Казахстан, со своей стороны, положительно воспринял желание Минска получить статус наблюдателя в ШОС и СВМДА.

C января 2012 года Чрезвычайным и Полномочным Послом РК в Беларуси назначен Булегенов Ергали Булегенович, а с сентября  2013 года должность Чрезвычайного и Полномочного Посла Беларуси в Казахстане занимает Ничкасов Анатолий Иванович. 

 

В 2014 году в столице Беларуси прошла встреча двух президентов перед собранием Высшего Евразийского экономического совета. Лукашенко заявил, что в отношениях между  Беларусью и Казахстаном не наблюдается особых проблем. По мнению Назарбаева, нужно продолжать совместную работу в промышленной, машиностроительной отрасли и в других. 

В настоящее время в Беларуси обучаются около трехсот казахстанских студентов, в том числе и слушатели Военной Академии Республики Беларусь.

Для копирования и публикации материалов необходимо письменное либо устное разрешение редакции или автора. Гиперссылка на портал National Digital History обязательна. Все права защищены Законом РК «Об авторском праве и смежных правах». kaz.ehistory@gmail.com 8(7172) 79 82 06 (внутр. – 111)

Комментарии

Для того, чтобы оставить комментарий войдите или зарегистрируйтесь
САМЫЕ ЧИТАЕМЫЕ
Опрос

Интересуетесь ли Вы историей Независимого Казахстана?