«We need to look into the past in order to understand the present and foresee the future»
N.A.Nazarbayev

Kazakh media through the eyes of Iranian diplomat

1402 0
Kazakh media through the eyes of Iranian diplomat
M. Sanaei - Iranian scholar and diplomat. In 1995-1998, he represented the Iranian Embassy in Kazakhstan. Reflections on the country were included in his collection "On the Great Silk Road ..."

The book covers various phenomena and events of life in Kazakhstan in the 90s. One of the articles was written in 1997 and is devoted to the review of Kazakhstani media, the state of television and newspapers in the republic.

M. Sanaei analyzes the content of local channels and newspapers, revealing the pros and cons of various media, especially indignant about those sources that populist methods won the audience.

Television and other media

(Abridged version)

The diversity of mass media in Kazakhstan

The state of television after the collapse of the Union

June 30, 1997

Today I had a meeting with the head of the second channel of the state television of Kazakhstan who is currently simultaneously considered deputy head of the first channel. We talked about further plans and possible directions of our cooperation. Our meeting took place on the initiative of one correspondent of this channel who with the help of the Cultural Mission, periodically prepares interesting programs about Iran for the second channel.

The second channel of television mainly broadcasts in the Kazakh language; it is inferior to the first channel in terms of image quality and content. But it also has advantages: firstly, this channel broadcasts to the entire territory of the republic, and secondly, its programs are also watched in the Xinjiang Uyghur Autonomous Region of China, in Mongolia, where there are many Kazakhs.

We successfully cooperate with many television channels of the republic, and we have many friends among the leading television correspondents. The basis of our cooperation is the mutual interests and spiritual community of our two countries. For example, Galiya-apay, a highly qualified and experienced correspondent who has sympathy for Iran, works on the first channel. She has already prepared several broadcasts on Iranian culture and civilization. The channel "Khabar", which is considered the most important in the republic, showed several objective and benevolent telecasts about Iran. This TV channel is equipped with modern equipment, and the quality of its transmissions is very high. We successfully cooperate also with the "31 channel" of the republican television. During the year, this channel weekly showed materials about the Iranian culture. One of the programs was dedicated to the death of Imam Khomeini.

In Kazakhstan, the media are very active. Television in the Soviet Union has been functioning since 1931. But in Kazakhstan, television broadcasting began only in 1958. In the 1960s and 1970s, radio and television were of an agitation and educational nature. There were such categories as "Follow the course of the party", "Great friendship", "Lenin policy", "Strengthen the economic power of the state", etc. These broadcasts abounded in references to party figures. All television studios had almost the same structure: a studio for political and social programs, a studio for economic programs, a studio for agricultural programs, scientific, educational and general education programs, a studio for art and educational films, a studio for literary and drama programs and programs for children and youth.

The December events of 1986 shocked the whole republic. And Soviet leaders wanted to determine the influence of television on the formation of Kazakh nationalism. It turned out that television programs have nothing in common with those dramatic events.

First, when the republican television was created, it was established that the ratio of Russian and Kazakh broadcasts will be 50:50. The state television company of Kazakhstan consists of three channels: the first, the second and the channel "Alatau". One of the most important programs on the first channel was the program "Khabar". In 1996, on the basis of this program, an independent television channel with the same name was formed, headed by Dariga Nazarbayeva.

With the acquisition of Kazakhstan's independence, the volume of telecasts in Kazakh and Russian languages ​​was set at a ratio of 60:40. But in fact there are more programs in Russian. This is due to the fact that at present the proportion of personnel who could prepare and demonstrate high-quality programs in the Kazakh language is insignificant.

In general, the collapse of the Union, the development of market relations and the growing influence of the media have paved the way for the establishment of numerous television channels. The channels of the KTK, Rakhat, TAN, 31st channel, NTK and Shakhar are non-state commercial TV channels created in the last few years.

One of the consequences of the collapse of the Union is, for example, the fact that in a republic where a part of the population is deprived of a piece of bread, one of the republican television channels turns into a sex education club in the evenings. Most likely, this is due to greed, which was inherent in some people in the first years after the collapse of the USSR, and now they have a more moderate nature. Affect, of course, and the replacement of leaders, and transformation on the channels.

"31st channel" is a private interactive information broadcasting and music channel. The most famous singers and musicians collaborate with it; it has many interesting programs for young people.

The KTK until recently was a family television channel and mainly featured television series; it was bought by a private production and commercial firm "Caravan". This firm also produces a self-titled weekly with the largest circulation on a national scale, and several magazines. They say that the owners of this company are Jews. Despite the popularity, many, especially intellectuals and managers, look at their activities with suspicion.

"Caravan" is a good example of the functioning of the media taking into account market relations. A significant part of the weekly is commercial advertising, which is one of the factors of increasing its significance among the population. In addition, almost every issue of the newspaper publishes several erotic materials and photographs of frivolous content.

The peculiarities of the Caravan are the variety of materials, the reflection of various political views, the publication of exciting messages from around the world, the huge circulation, sometimes reaching half a million, the rapid distribution of the publication to cities and regions of the country, the cheapness (despite the huge number of pages), the variety and relevance of advertising and etc. The various political and other materials published in this weekly reflect the main moments of the life of society.

But, unfortunately, "Caravan" refers to the number of those publications that hastily propagandize debauchery, and as if they consider their task to attack on the moral and religious foundations of mankind.

 

Translated by Raushan MAKHMETZHANOVA

Comments

To leave comment you must enter or register
Бас редакторға сұрақ +7 707 686 75 81
Қазақша Русский English

Публикации

Казахстанские СМИ глазами иранского дипломата

08 Сентября 2017
1128
0
Казахстанские СМИ глазами иранского дипломата
Мехди Санаи – иранский ученый и дипломат. В 1995 - 1998 годы он представлял посольство Ирана в Казахстане. Размышления о стране вошли в сборник «На Великом Шелковом пути… Встречи на земле казахов".

Книга охватывает разнообразные явления и события жизни в Казахстане 90-х годов. Одна из статей была написана в 1997 году и посвящена обзору казахстанских СМИ, состоянию телевидения и газет в республике.

М.Санаи анализирует содержание местных каналов и газет, выявляя плюсы и минусы разных СМИ, особенно негодуя по поводу тех источников, которые популистскими методами завоевали аудиторию.

 

 

Телевидение и другие средства массовой информации.

(сокращенная редакция)

Многообразие средств массовой информации в Казахстане. Состояние телевидения после распада Союза.

30 июня 1997 г.

Сегодня у меня была встреча с руководителем второго канала государственного телевидения Казахстана, который в настоящее время одновременно считается и заместителем руководителя первого канала. Говорили о дальнейших планах и возможных направлениях нашего сотрудничества. Наша встреча произошла по инициативе одного корреспондента этого канала, который с помощью Культурного представительства периодически готовит для второго канала интересные передачи об Иране.

Второй канал телевидения в основном вещает на казахском языке, по качеству изображения и содержанию материалов он уступает первому. Но у него есть и преимущества: во-первых, этот канал вещает на всю территорию республики, а во-вторых, его передачи смотрят и в Синьцзян-Уйгурском автономном районе Китая, в Монголии, где много казахов.

Мы успешно сотрудничаем со многими телеканалами республики, и у нас много друзей из числа ведущих корреспондентов телевидения. Основой нашего сотрудничества является взаимные интересы и духовная общность наших двух стран. К примеру, на первом канале работает Галия-апай, высококвалифицированный и опытный корреспондент, испытывающая симпатии к Ирану. Она уже подготовила несколько передач об иранской культуре и цивилизации. По каналу «Хабар», который считается самым главным в республике, прошло несколько объективных и доброжелательных телепередач об Иране. Этот телеканал оборудован современной аппаратурой, и качество его передач очень высокое. Мы успешно сотрудничаем еще и с «31 каналом» республиканского телевидения. В течение года этот канал еженедельно демонстрировал материалы об иранской культуре. Одна из передач была посвящена кончине Имама Хомейни.

В Казахстане средства массовой информации очень активны. Телевидение в Советском Союзе функционирует с 1931 года. Но в Казахстане телевещание началось лишь с 1958 года. В 60-е и 70-е годы радио и телевидение имели агитационный и образовательный характер. Существовали такие рубрики, как «Следуем курсу партии», «Великая дружба», «Ленинская политика», «Укрепим экономическую мощь государства» и т.д. Эти передачи изобиловали ссылками на партийных деятелей. Все телестудии имели почти одинаковую структуру: студия политических и социальных программ, студия экономических программ, студия сельскохозяйственных программ, научных, учебных и общеобразовательных программ, студия художественных и учебных фильмов, студия литературных и драматических программ и программ для детей и молодежи.

Декабрьские события 1986 года потрясли всю республику. И советские руководители захотели определить влияние телевидения на формирование казахского национализма. Выяснилось, что программы телевидения ничего общего не имеют с теми драматическими событиями.

Сначала, когда создавалось республиканское телевидение, было установлено, что соотношение русских и казахских передач будет 50:50. Государственная телевизионная компания Казахстана состоит из трех каналов: первого, второго и канала «Алатау». Одной из самых важных программ на первом канале была программа «Хабар» («Вести»). В 1996 году на основе этой программы был образован самостоятельный телеканал с тем же названием, руководителем которого стала Дарига Назарбаева.

С обретением независимости Казахстана объем телепередач на казахском и русском языках был установлен в соотношении 60:40. Но фактически передач на русском языке больше. Это связано с тем, что в настоящее время доля кадров, которые могли бы подготовить и демонстрировать качественные передачи на казахском языке, незначительна.

В целом, распад Союза, развитие рыночных отношений и возрастающее влияние СМИ подготовили почву для учреждения многочисленных телевизионных каналов. Каналы КТК, «Рахат», ТАН, «31 канал», НТК и «Шахар» представляют собой негосударственные коммерческие телеканалы, созданные в последние несколько лет.

Одним из последствий развала Союза является, например, то, что в республике, где часть населения лишена даже куска хлеба, один из республиканских телеканалов по вечерам превращается в клуб полового просвещения. Скорее всего, это связано с алчностью и стяжательством, которые были присущи некоторым лицам в первые годы после развала СССР, а теперь обрели более умеренный характер. Сказывается, конечно, и замена руководителей, и преобразования на каналах.

«31 канал» – это частный интерактивный информационно-вещательный и музыкальный телеканал. С ним сотрудничают самые знаменитые певцы и музыканты, на нем много интересных программ для молодежи.

КТК до недавнего времени был семейным телеканалом и в основном показывал телесериалы; он был куплен частной производственно-коммерческой фирмой «Караван». Эта фирма выпускает также одноименный еженедельник, имеющий самый большой тираж в республиканском масштабе, и несколько журналов. Говорят, что владельцами этой фирмы являются евреи. Несмотря на популярность, многие, особенно из числа интеллигенции и руководящего звена, смотрят на их деятельность с подозрением.

 «Караван» является хорошим примером функционирования СМИ с учетом рыночных отношений. Значительную часть еженедельника занимает коммерческая реклама, что является одним из факторов повышения его значимости среди населения. Кроме того, практически  в каждом номере газеты публикуется несколько эротических материалов и фотографий фривольного содержания.

Особенностями «Каравана» являются разнообразие материалов, отражение различных политических взглядов, публикация захватывающих сообщений со всего мира, огромный тираж, иногда достигающий полумиллиона, оперативное распространение издания по городам и регионам страны, дешевизна (несмотря на огромное количество страниц), разнообразие и актуальность рекламы и т.д. Публикуемые в этом еженедельнике разнообразные политические и иные материалы отражают основные моменты жизни общества.

Но, к сожалению, «Караван» относится к числу тех изданий, которые поспешно пропагандируют разврат и распутство, и как будто считают своей задачей нападки на нравственные и религиозные устои человечества.

Для копирования и публикации материалов необходимо письменное либо устное разрешение редакции или автора. Гиперссылка на портал National Digital History обязательна. Все права защищены Законом РК «Об авторском праве и смежных правах». kaz.ehistory@gmail.com 8(7172) 79 82 06 (внутр. – 111)

Подпишитесь на наш Telegram канал!

Комментарии

Для того, чтобы оставить комментарий войдите или зарегистрируйтесь
САМЫЕ ЧИТАЕМЫЕ
Опрос

Чего не хватает национальной сборной Казахстана по футболу, основанной 105 лет назад, чтобы принять участие на ЧМ?