Publications

Akhmet Baitursynov's letter to Alikhan

06 September 2017
175
0
Akhmet Baitursynov's letter to Alikhan
The correspondence between Akhmet and Alikhan mentions the issue of the transition of Kazakh to Latin alphabet

Dear Ali!

I could not answer many of your letters about the final resolution of the question of transferring to Kyzylorda timely. Now seeing that the students, even despite the fact that KirInstitute is not being transferred - decided to go, I also decided to migrate to Kyzylorda, therefore, I sent my wife there to see over and find an apartment.

This year, thanks to the relocation of the center, I could even go to my homeland. Now I think, after the migration in August or September.

If your professor leaves for Turgay and Irgiz counties, then it's possible for me to go with him. Collection of songs, photographing - I also planned to do. If I had to learn from a professor, it would be very useful for me.

According to my contract with Kirgosizdat, I must reconstruct the three grammars and Kyrgyz alphabet by a new spelling: one by June 15, another by July 15, the third by August 1 and the fourth by August 20. Until then, I can not look back at other works, and then, if the education in KirInstitute starts, there will be no free time again. For this reason I can say definitely that before August 20 I can not write a biography of Ibrahim (Abay). After August 20, will I have time, I can not say.

I'll send you my photographic card, but look to your notebooks, where my card will be placed, if it does not wrinkle. Our Communists are not such half-hearted communists as Moscow's, but a real 96th test.

A photograph of Altynsary's son can be found in the book - in the collection No. 6, 7, and 8 of the magazine “Sholpan”. Besides this, I do not have his card. Mir-Yakup traveled to the Kostanay district. Yesterday, a telegram was received running as: "Raya gave birth to a son."

I returned from the congress of Kyrgyz teachers held in Pishpek. Questions that were under consideration are as follows: language, letter, spelling, scientific terminology, collections of old words and the character of schools."

Regarding the Latin transcriptions, they had one meeting before, where the resolution was passed. The Congress approved it. The resolution is as follows: the Latin transcription for the future of the Kirghiz is considered useful, but it is noted that it is not expedient to introduce it immediately, before introducing they need some changes in the Arabic transcription. They say that Latin transcription of Nazir [1] is worse than Arabic. We should not have large and small letters, or any difference between printed and written letters.

Geography in Russian akcentre [2] can not publish. I bring it to the discussion of the Kirkray study society and then I will inform you. I hope that the latter will publish it, because they need Kyrgyz geography.

Hug, kiss.

Akhmet.

Orenburg. ІІ / VI - 1925

Translated by authorized agent of 2nd Dep. Dzhakupov

1. Nazir Torekululy (1892, Kokand - 3.10.1937, Moscow) - state and public figure, publicist, one of the first Kazakh ambassadors, diplomat.

2. Akcentre - it is possible "CentreIzdat".

 

Translated by Raushan MAKHMETZHANOVA

Use of materials for publication, commercial use, or distribution requires written or oral permission from the Board of Editors or the author. Hyperlink to National Digital History portal is necessary. All rights reserved by the Law RK “On author’s rights and related rights”. To request authorization email to kaz.ehistory@gmail.com or call to (7172) 79 82 06 (ext.111)

Comments

To leave comment you must enter or register
MOST READ
Quiz

Are you interested in the history of independent Kazakhstan?

Публикации

Письмо Ахмета Байтурсынова Алихану

06 Сентября 2017
412
0
Письмо Ахмета Байтурсынова Алихану
В переписке Ахмета и Алихана упоминается вопрос о переходе казахского языка на латиницу

Уважаемый Али! 

На многие твои письма своевременно я не мог ответа дать по поводу окончательного разрешения вопроса о переводе в Кызыл-Орду. Теперь видя, что учащиеся несмотря даже на то, что не переводится Киринститут – решили поехать, я тоже самое решился перекочевать в Кызыл-Орду, поэтому, для осмотра и подыскания квартиры, послал туда свою жену.

В нынешнем году, благодаря переводу центра, даже мог поехать на родину. Теперь думаю, после перекочевки в августе или сентябре месяце. 

Если твой профессор выедет в Тургайский и Иргизский уезды, то возможно выехать и мне с ним. Собирание им песен, фотографирование – мною тоже давно задуманные вещи. Если бы мне научиться у профессора, то для меня было бы очень полезно.

Согласно заключенного мною договора с Киргосиздатом, я должен по новому правописанию пересоставить три грамматики и киргизскую азбуку сроком: одну к 15 июня, другую к 15 июля, третью к 1 августа и четвертую к 20 августа. Вот до этого времени не могу оглянуться на другие работы, и затем, если начнутся занятия Киринститута, опять будет мало свободного времени. Почему могу сказать определенно, что до 20 августа никак не могу написать биографии Ибрагима (Абая). После 20 августа будет ли время, не могу сказать.

Вышлю вам свою фотографическую карточку, но смотрите, чтобы твои тетради, где будет помещена моя карточка, кабы не примялась. Наши коммунисты не такие половинчатые коммунисты, как московские, а настоящей 96 пробы.

Фотографический снимок сына Алтынсары можете найти в книге – в сборнике №№6, 7, 8 журнала «Шолпан». Кроме этой у меня нет его карточки. Мир-Якуп поехал в Кустанайский уезд. Вчера получена телеграмма следующего содержания: «Рая разрешилась, родила сына».

Я вернулся со съезда киргизских мугалимов, состоявшемся в Пишпеке. Вопросы, стоявшие в порядке дня следующие: язык, буква, правописание, научная терминология, сборы старинных слов и характер мектебов».

По поводу латинских транскрипций, у них до этого одно собрание было, где было вынесена резолюция. Съезд одобрил ее. Резолюция эта следующая: латинскую транскрипцию для будущности киргизов считать полезной, однако отмечается нецелесообразность введения ее сразу, до этого ввести некоторые изменения арабской транскрипции. Они говорят, что латинская транскрипция Назира1 хуже арабской. Не должно быть у нас больших и малых букв, а также не должно быть разницы между печатными и письменными буквами.

Географию по-русски акцентр2 не может издавать. Вношу ее на обсуждение общества изучения Киркрая и затем сообщу. Надеюсь, что последнее издаст ее, потому что им киргизская география очень нужна.

Обнимаю, целую.

Ахмет.

Оренбург. ІІ/VІ – 1925 г.

Перевел уполн. 2-го отд. Джакупов

1. Назир Торекулулы (1892г., Коканд – 3.10.1937г., Москва) – государственный и общественный деятель, публицист, один из первых казахских послов, дипломат.

2. Акцентр – возможно «ЦентрИздат».

Для копирования и публикации материалов необходимо письменное либо устное разрешение редакции или автора. Гиперссылка на портал National Digital History обязательна. Все права защищены Законом РК «Об авторском праве и смежных правах». kaz.ehistory@gmail.com 8(7172) 79 82 06 (внутр. – 111)

Комментарии

Для того, чтобы оставить комментарий войдите или зарегистрируйтесь
САМЫЕ ЧИТАЕМЫЕ
Опрос

Что из богатств Жети казына является наиболее востребованным в современном обществе?