Publications

ETHNO-CORNER OF THE GREAT STEPPE IS PRESENTED AT THE FESTIVAL OF CULTURE OF HUNGARIAN KIPCHAKS

04 September 2017
175
0
ETHNO-CORNER OF THE GREAT STEPPE IS PRESENTED AT THE FESTIVAL OF CULTURE OF HUNGARIAN KIPCHAKS
On September 2, 2017 in the city of Budapest, the Embassy of the Republic of Kazakhstan took part in the Festival of Culture of Hungarian Kipchaks

In his welcome speech, the Minister of Agriculture of Hungary Sandor Fazekas, noted that the festival is important, as it is dedicated to the traditions of the Hungarian Kipchaks, descendants of the Great Steppe. The Minister thanked the Ambassador of the Republic of Kazakhstan Nurbakh Rustemov for the support of the event.

In his turn, the Kazakh diplomat stressed that the participation of the Embassy of Kazakhstan in the festival is carried out within the framework of the implementation of the main aspects of the article "Looking into the Future: Modernization of Public Consciousness" by President Nursultan Nazarbayev, as well as maintaining a high level of cultural and humanitarian cooperation between our countries.

Within the framework of the festival, an ethno-corner was presented, which acquainted visitors with the traditions and culture of the Kazakh people.

Along with this, souvenirs and image materials were distributed among the visitors, and they could take part in the tasting of the Kazakh dish.

It should be noted that the ethno-corner demonstrated the high interest of the festival guests to the history of the Great Steppe. In 1990, the "Union of Kipchaks of Hungary" was founded, the honorary leader of which was elected the President of the Republic of Kazakhstan Nursultan Nazarbayev. At present, about 300 thousand descendants of the Kipchaks live in Hungary, migrating to Europe from the territory of modern Kazakhstan in the 13th century.

 

Translated by Raushan MAKHMETZHANOVA

Use of materials for publication, commercial use, or distribution requires written or oral permission from the Board of Editors or the author. Hyperlink to National Digital History portal is necessary. All rights reserved by the Law RK “On author’s rights and related rights”. To request authorization email to kaz.ehistory@gmail.com or call to (7172) 79 82 06 (ext.111)

Comments

To leave comment you must enter or register
MOST READ
Quiz

Are you interested in the history of independent Kazakhstan?

Публикации

Этно-уголок Великой Степи представлен на фестивале культуры венгерских кыпчаков

04 Сентября 2017
357
0
Этно-уголок Великой Степи представлен на фестивале культуры венгерских кыпчаков
2 сентября 2017 года в городе Будапешт Посольство Республики Казахстан приняло участие в Фестивале культуры венгерских кыпчаков

 

В своей приветственной речи Министр сельского хозяйства Венгрии Шандор Фазекаш отметил, что фестиваль является важным, так как посвящен традициям венгерских кыпчаков, являющихся потомками Великой Степи. Министр поблагодарил Посла Республики Казахстан Нурбаха Рустемова за поддержку мероприятия.

В свою очередь, казахстанский дипломат подчеркнул, что участие Посольства Казахстана в фестивале проводится в рамках реализации основных аспектов статьи Главы государства Нурсултана Назарбаева «Взгляд в будущее: Модернизация общественного сознания», а также поддержания высокого уровня культурно-гуманитарного сотрудничества между нашими странами.

В рамках фестиваля был представлен этно-уголок, который ознакомил гостей с традициями и культурой казахского народа.

Наряду с этим, среди посетителей были распространены сувениры и имиджевые материалы, а также они могли принять участие в дегустации казахстанского блюда.

Необходимо отметить, что этно-уголок продемонстрировал высокий интерес гостей фестиваля к истории Великой степи. В 1990 году был основан «Союз кыпчаков Венгрии», Почетным лидером которых избран Президент РК Нурсултан Назарбаев. В настоящее время в Венгрии проживают около 300 тыс. потомков кыпчаков, перекочевавших в XIII веке в Европу с территории современного Казахстана.

 

Для копирования и публикации материалов необходимо письменное либо устное разрешение редакции или автора. Гиперссылка на портал National Digital History обязательна. Все права защищены Законом РК «Об авторском праве и смежных правах». kaz.ehistory@gmail.com 8(7172) 79 82 06 (внутр. – 111)

Комментарии

Для того, чтобы оставить комментарий войдите или зарегистрируйтесь
САМЫЕ ЧИТАЕМЫЕ
Опрос

Интересуетесь ли Вы историей Независимого Казахстана?