Publications

Ak Bura lived in Kazygurt, read prayer in Mecca

06 September 2017
107
0
Ak Bura lived in Kazygurt, read prayer in Mecca
The sacredness of the ancestor was that he roared like a camel, warning the people in advance of the approaching hard times

During the filming of the documentary "Sacred Kazakhstan" commissioned by the Ministry of Culture and Sports of the RK, our film crew visited the South Kazakhstan region. Acquaintance with the sacred places we began with the mountain Kazygurt, where, according to legend, Noah’s ship stopped. At the foot of the mountain there are several mausoleums; among them is the mausoleum of St. Ak Bura.

It is said that St. Ak Bura lived in the XII century, in the times of Khoja Ahmed Yassawi. He was his pupil, the distributor of religion, was a pious man. The real name of Ak Bura is Akbergen, during the zikr, white foam ran from his mouth, white sparks erupted, foam covered his shoulders and chest completely, at that moment he possessed an incredible, powerful force. He always sat on a white camel, and that's why he was nicknamed "Ak Bura". He read two rak'ah of Morning Prayer at the spring, and then went to Turkestan to read the next 2 rak'ah with the people and read it along with Khoja Ahmed Yassawi. Yassawi met him with the words:

"Oh, have you come, my dear Ak Bura?"

And Friday prayers he read in Mecca-Medina. The holiness of this place is that the holy ancestor lived here. Pilgrims come here to honor St. Ak Bura, dedicate the Koran to him, in addition there is a curative spring, visitors come to drink water from it, and even take water with them. After the death of St. Ak Bura, his camel bitterly mourned the death of his master, "tears flowed from his eyes with a stream, he knelt down and turned into stone." They say that the spring that flows from the gorge of this stone is the tears of a white camel mourning the owner.

Around the ancestor Ak Bura there are many mausoleums. They say that before his death the ancestor ordered to bury him in Ak Bura. The priesthood of the ancestor is also in the fact that he roared like a white camel, warning in advance of the approaching difficult times for the people, about the approaching war or the natural disasters, about the famine. Well, we all know the sacred Kazygurt, it is recognized even by the world, and here is the ship of Noah. This sacred place is recognized by the world community. It's been 4 years since they received a special certificate from UNESCO recognizing this place as the place of origin, the source of all living things.

Arriving here one day, a person will certainly return again. Many pilgrims come here with hope: someone asks Allah to give him a child; someone asks for healing, someone prays for well-being for himself and his family.

Among local poets writing about the history of this area, there are also journalists, namely Amanbek Akhayev - writer, Kuralbek Yergebekov - journalist, Rustem Bekzat, they also study the history of Kazygurt.

This mausoleum was built in 1991 on the model of Tole bi mausoleum located in the area of ​​Shaykhantauyr in Uzbekistan; in autumn 2011 it was reconstructed.

There is also a tradition to "light seven candles", of course, in Islam there are no such beliefs, but our ancestors Kazakhs from ancient times believed in the sacredness of the number seven: the distribution of seven flat cakes, in the seventh heaven, under seven seals.

Pilgrims lit seven candles, pray, they say if you light a candle and put its ash on eyes, after that the blind have acquired sight.

In the people there is another legend about St. Ak Bura, they say he never read Friday prayers here, and his people ask: "Where do you read Friday prayers, never saw you here among the people, why do not you read here?" And then he responds that Friday prayers he reads in Mecca. The people are again raising their rumble that this can not be, they say, where are you, and where is Mecca? Then Ak Bura says: "If you do not believe me, one of you let’s go with me," takes one of them, seats him on his camel, and along the road, when the camel rides, this man allegedly fell out of it.

Ak bura after namaz, on the way back, picks up this unhappy man, hanging on a tree, and brings back with the tree. This tree is called "katrenke", and the tree does not grow anywhere else.

And our film crew prayed, dedicated the Koran to the memory of the ancestor.

Suyeubek Kalkululy, keeper of the mausoleum of Ak Bura, shared a story about the holy Ak Bura. In 2004 he performed a hajj, since March 2005 he has been working as a keeper.

 

Translated by Raushan MAKHMETZHANOVA

Author:

Use of materials for publication, commercial use, or distribution requires written or oral permission from the Board of Editors or the author. Hyperlink to National Digital History portal is necessary. All rights reserved by the Law RK “On author’s rights and related rights”. To request authorization email to kaz.ehistory@gmail.com or call to (7172) 79 82 06 (ext.111)

Comments

To leave comment you must enter or register
MOST READ
Quiz

What of the wealth of Zheti Kazyna is the most in demand in modern society?

Публикации

Ак бура жил в Казыгурте, намаз читал в Мекке

06 Сентября 2017
322
0
Ак бура жил в Казыгурте, намаз читал в Мекке
Сакральность предка заключалась в том, что он ревел как верблюд, заранее предупреждая народ о приближающихся тяжелых временах

В ходе съемок документального фильма «Сакральный Казахстан» по заказу Министерства культуры и спорта РК наша съемочная группа посетила Южно-Казахстанскую область. Знакомство с сакральными местами мы начали с горы Казыгурт, где по легенде остановился корабль Ноя. У подножия горы расположено несколько мавзолеев, среди них выделяется мавзолей святого Ак бура.

Говорят, что святой Ак бура жил в ХІІ веке, во времена Ходжа Ахмеда Яссави, был его учеником, распространителем религии, был человеком набожным. Настоящее имя Ак бура – Акберген, во время совершения зикра у него изо рта шла белая пена, извергались белые искры, пена покрывала полностью плечи и грудь, в этот момент он обладал неимоверной, могущественной силой. Он всегда восседал на белом верблюде, и потому прозвали его «Ак бура». Он 2 ракаата утреннего намаза читал у родника, затем направлялся в Туркестан, чтобы прочитать последующие 2 ракаата с народом и читал его вместе с Ходжа Ахмедом Яссави. Яссави встречал его со словами:

- О, ты прибыл, дорогой Ак бура мой?

А пятничный намаз читал в Мекка-Медине. Святость этого места в том, что здесь жил святой предок. Паломники приезжают сюда почтить святого Ак бура, посвящают ему коран, кроме того здесь есть и целебный родник, приезжие пьют воду из него, и даже набирают и увозят. После смерти святого Ак бура, его верблюд горько оплакивал смерть хозяина, «слезы текли из его глаз ручьем, опустился на колени и превратился в камень». Говорят, родник, который течет из теснин этого камня, это слезы белого верблюда оплакивающего хозяина.

Вокруг предка Ак бура полно мавзолеев. Говорят, перед своей смертью предок дал указание похоронить его в Ак бура. Священность предка еще и в том, что он ревел словно белый верблюд, заранее предупреждая о приближающихся тяжелых для народа временах, о надвигающейся войне или природной стихии, о голоде. Ну, а священном Казыгурте мы все знаем, его признает даже мир, здесь остался корабль Нуха (Ноя), то, что это место священное признают мировые сообщества. Вот уже 4 года, как получили специальный сертификат от ЮНЕСКО, признающий это место – местом начала, истоком всего живого.

Приехав сюда однажды, человек непременно возвращается снова. Многие паломники сюда приезжают с надеждой: кто-то просит Аллаха дать ему ребенка, кто-то просит исцеления, кто-то молится о благополучии за себя и родных.

Среди местных писателей-поэтов, пишущих об истории этой местности, есть и журналисты, а именно Аманбек Ахаев – писатель, Куралбек Ергебеков – журналист, Рустем Бекзат, они также изучают и историю Казыгурта.

Этот мавзолей был построен в 1991 году по образцу мавзолея Толе би находящегося в местности Шайхантауыр в Узбекистане, в 2011 году осенью был реконструирован.

Здесь также существует традиция «зажигать семь свечей», конечно в Исламе нет таких поверии, но наши предки казахи издревле верили в священность цифры семь, то есть раздача семи лепешек (жеті нан тарату), на седьмом небе ( жеті қат аспан), за семью пластами земли (жеті қабатты жер).

Паломники зажигают семь свечей, молятся, говорят если зажечь свечу и его же золу нанести глаза, говорят бывали случаи, что после этого незрячие обретали зрение.

В народе существует еще одна легенда об Ак бура аулие, говорят он никогда не читал пятничный намаз здесь, и народ его спрашивает: «Где Вы читаете пятничный намаз, никогда не видели Вас здесь, среди народа, почему здесь не читаете?» и тогда аулие отвечает, что пятничный намаз он читает в Мекке. Народ снова поднимает гул, что такого не может быть, мол, где Вы находитесь, а где Мекке? Тогда Ак бура аулие говорит: «Если не верите мне, идите один из вас со мной», берет одного из-них, сажает на своего верблюда, по дороге, когда мчался верблюд, этот человек якобы выпал из него.

 

Ак бура аулие после намаза, на обратном пути, подбирает этого несчастного, висящего на дереве, и привозит обратно вместе с деревом. Это дерево называется «катренке», и дерево это нигде больше не растет.

И наша съемочная группа помолилась, посвятила коран памяти предка. 

Суйеубек Калкулулы, хранитель мавзолея Ак бура, поделился рассказом о святом Ак бура. В 2004 году совершил хадж, с марта 2005 года работает хранителем-шыракшы.

Для копирования и публикации материалов необходимо письменное либо устное разрешение редакции или автора. Гиперссылка на портал National Digital History обязательна. Все права защищены Законом РК «Об авторском праве и смежных правах». kaz.ehistory@gmail.com 8(7172) 79 82 06 (внутр. – 111)

Комментарии

Для того, чтобы оставить комментарий войдите или зарегистрируйтесь
САМЫЕ ЧИТАЕМЫЕ
Опрос

Интересуетесь ли Вы историей Независимого Казахстана?