Publications

MEETING WITH KHALIMA BEKMAKHANOVA

04 September 2017
108
0
MEETING WITH KHALIMA BEKMAKHANOVA
Everyone knows the tragic story of Professor Yermukhan Bekmakhanov, the victim of the Stalin regime. The life of his wife Khalima Adamovna, a scientist-linguist, is described in Kazakh literature

The scientists of the Institute of History of State, the director of the Institute Professor Ayagan Burkitbay and the leading researcher Yerimbetova Kundyzay Myrzashevna, visited Bekmakhanova Khalima Adamovna. This year she turned 92 years old.

Khalima Adamovna - favorite muse of Yermukhan Bekmakhanov, survived all the horror of the persecution of her husband, a talented scientist.

Khalima Adamovna is sprightly, she has a wonderful memory. Sometimes she jokes to the point and with interest asks where these or those scientists-historians? Talking about Yermukhan Bekmakhanovich, she repeated several times that the scientist was very fond of historical science. Also, he did not less appreciate the communication with his colleagues.

"Yermukhan was not vindictive, even when he returned from Stalin's camps he did not harbor evil at the persecutors. Time will still show "who is who" he said and was absolutely right," she says.

Yermukhan was very friendly with Ilyas Yessenberlin. They often met and talked for a long time. "The two of them walked there," she points out in the direction of the Opera and Ballet Theater, "and for hours they discussed various historical topics."

The eldest daughter of the famous scientist Nailya Yermukhanovna is Doctor of Historical Sciences, Professor. She lives in Moscow, but often comes to Kazakhstan. The staff of the Institute of History is always glad to see Nailya Yermukhanovna and constantly invites her to scientific conferences.

Khalima Adamovna is very pleased that Kazakhstan has become an independent state. "What a happiness to be free!" she says.

Khalima Adamovna closely follows the political news. She studied the article of N.A. Nazarbayev "Looking into the future: modernization of public consciousness" and considers it very deep and timely.

The leading scientist of the Institute of History of State, Candidate of Historical Sciences Kundyzay Yerimbetova, presented her with her recently published book "Academician Anna Pankratova". Khalima Adamovna is very pleased with the publication of the book and thanked the scientists of the Institute of History of State for their work. "It's wonderful," she says, "that you, Kazakh historians, have not forgotten her. She did a lot for the Kazakh science and for Yermukhan."

 

By Gulnar OMAROVA

Translated by Raushan MAKHMETZHANOVA

Use of materials for publication, commercial use, or distribution requires written or oral permission from the Board of Editors or the author. Hyperlink to National Digital History portal is necessary. All rights reserved by the Law RK “On author’s rights and related rights”. To request authorization email to kaz.ehistory@gmail.com or call to (7172) 79 82 06 (ext.111)

Comments

To leave comment you must enter or register
MOST READ
Quiz

What of the wealth of Zheti Kazyna is the most in demand in modern society?

Публикации

Встреча с Халимой Бекмахановой

04 Сентября 2017
334
0
Встреча с Халимой Бекмахановой
Всем известна трагическая история профессора Ермухана Бекмаханова, жертвы сталинского режима. В казахстанской литературе подробно описана жизнь его супруги Халимы Адамовны, ученого-лингвиста

Ученые Института истории государства, директор Института профессор Аяган Буркитбай Гелманович и ведущий научный сотрудник Еримбетова Кундызай Мырзашевна, посетили Бекмаханову Халиму Адамовну. В этом году ей исполнилось 92 года.  

Халима Адамовна – любимая муза Ермухана Бекмаханова, пережила весь ужас преследований талантливого ученого и мужа.

Халима Адамовна подвижна, у нее прекрасная память. Порою она шутит по теме и с интересом спрашивает, где те или иные ученые-историки? Рассказывая о Ермухане Бекмахановиче, она несколько раз повторила, что ученый очень любил историческую науку. Также, он не меньше ценил общение с коллегами. 

«Ермухан не был мстительным, - говорит она, - даже вернувшись из сталинских лагерей, он не затаил зла на гонителей. Время еще покажет «кто есть кто» говорил он и оказался совершенно прав».

Ермухан был очень дружен с Ильясом Есенберлином. Они часто встречались и подолгу беседовали. «Они вдвоем ходили там, - она указывает в сторону Театра оперы и балета, - и часами обсуждали различные исторические темы».

Старшая дочь известного ученого Найля Ермухановна – доктор исторических наук, профессор. Она живет в Москве, но часто бывает в Казахстане. Коллектив Института истории всегда рад видеть Наилю Ермухановну и постоянно приглашает ее на научные конференции. 

Халима Адамовна очень рада, что Казахстан стал независимым государством. «Какое это счастье! – говорит она, – быть свободным»

 

Профессор Б.Г. Аяган и Х.А. Бекмаханова 

 

Профессор Б.Г. Аяган, К.М. Еримбетова и Х.А. Бекмаханова

Халима Адамовна внимательно следит за политическими новостями. Она изучила статью Н.А. Назарбаева «Взгляд из будущего: модернизация общественного сознания» и считает ее очень глубокой и своевременной. 

Ведущий ученый Института истории государства, кандидат исторических наук Кундызай Еримбетова, подарила ей свою недавно изданную книгу – «Академик Анна Панкратова». Халима Адамовна очень рада изданию книги и поблагодарила ученых Института истории государства за работу. «Это прекрасно, – говорит она, - что вы, казахстанские историки, не забыли ее. Она очень много сделала и для казахстанской науки и для Ермухана»

Гульнар ОМАРОВА

На главном фото: профессор Б.Г. Аяган в гостях у Халимы Адамовны

Для копирования и публикации материалов необходимо письменное либо устное разрешение редакции или автора. Гиперссылка на портал National Digital History обязательна. Все права защищены Законом РК «Об авторском праве и смежных правах». kaz.ehistory@gmail.com 8(7172) 79 82 06 (внутр. – 111)

Комментарии

Для того, чтобы оставить комментарий войдите или зарегистрируйтесь
САМЫЕ ЧИТАЕМЫЕ
Опрос

Интересуетесь ли Вы историей Независимого Казахстана?