Publications

For what were the “Chubarovtsy” judged?

25 August 2017
668
0
For what were the “Chubarovtsy” judged?
September 1929, the newspaper "Soviet Steppe" published an article "More about Chubarovtsy". In the 1920s, the country was mired in hooliganism and banditry. Robbery and rape were everyday occurrence

"The case of Chubarovtsy" became a common name of lawsuits against hooligans and bandits. One example of such a criminal case was the crimes committed in the settlement of Muynak of the Karakalpak Autonomous Region, which at that time was part of the Kazak ASSR. Muynak was on the southern shore of the Aral Sea, there worked fish factories. In 1925, Aralrybtrest was established on the basis of fish factories, and later the Muynak fish cannery.

Thus, it was an industrial village inhabited by workers and fishermen. There were changes in the cultural life of the village, movie screenings began. But local youth preferred other entertainment, for which they were punished.

The Kazak branch of the Supreme Court of the RSFSR

The Court of Cassation for Criminal Cases

Composition: Chairman - comrade Shurkus,

members - comrades Demme and Kurbanov

In the village of Muynak in Karakalpak autonomous region, was a film show. Morozov - a resident of this village, going to the cinema, warned his friends Shibanov, Vasilchikov and Zaikin.

- Guys, come at night to the banya of Shibanov. I'll take Koluzayeva.

Koluzayeva, unaware of the conspiracy of the hooligans, came with Morozov to the banya and was raped. The savages, for fun, smeared Koluzayeva with resin. When Koluzayeva appealed to the appropriate authorities, the gang lost courage. In order to "hush affair up," in accordance with the village code of morality (to cover sin), one of the rapists hastened to marry Koluzayeva. After that, Koluzayeva began to assure the investigating authorities that "nothing happened, but it was at her consent."

The case went off with impunity and this inspired Vasilchikov and Zaikin to new exploits.

Again the film show and again the conspiracy of Vasilchikov with Zaikin, one of the participants in the wild mockery of Koluzayeva:

- Come to the banya of Shibanov.

Skoykov, Pobedimov and Nesmerny were invited; youth from 18 to 25 years.

The company dragged a girl Tuzhilkina to the banya, raped and smeared with resin again.

This time the rapists miscalculated. It came to court. At court, the case of Koluzayeva was also initiated, although she tried to convince the court that "the incident in the banya was with her consent; and smeared with resin, so it's ... well."

An exit session of the regional court under article 74, part 9 and article 153, part 2 sentenced Vasilchikov and Zaikin to five years' imprisonment, Morozov for 4 years, Nesmerny, Pobedimov, Shabanov and Skoykov for 3 years.

Pobedimov’s term of imprisonment was reduced by 1/3. Under article 53 of the Criminal Code, in respect of Shabanov it was decided to consider the verdict conditional, with a probation period of 5 years.

The convicts filed a cassation appeal, but the Supreme Court rejected it and upheld the verdict.

In connection with the verdict, the Supreme Court issued the following particular definition:

- The court does not take into account the social danger committed by convicts and the measure of social protection is not appointed in accordance with what they have done. Crime was committed repeatedly and in both cases with mockery at the victims. In the future, it is necessary for the court to appoint a more severe measure of social protection for such crimes.

Reference:

August 21, 1926 in Leningrad there was a crime. Young hooligans in Chubarov Lane next to Ligovsky Prospekt raped Lyubov Belova. After the arrest of the suspects, in Leningrad rallies were held demanding the most severe punishment for criminals. Demonstration processes took place in different cities of the Soviet Union.

 

Translated by Raushan MAKHMETZHANOVA

Use of materials for publication, commercial use, or distribution requires written or oral permission from the Board of Editors or the author. Hyperlink to National Digital History portal is necessary. All rights reserved by the Law RK “On author’s rights and related rights”. To request authorization email to kaz.ehistory@gmail.com or call to (7172) 79 82 06 (ext.111)

Comments

To leave comment you must enter or register
Quiz

The «Bolashak» program celebrates its 25th anniversary this year. Did you participate in the program?

Публикации

За что судили чубаровцев?

25 Августа 2017
1045
0
За что судили чубаровцев?
В сентябре 1929 года в газете «Советская степь» вышла статья «Еще о чубаровцах». Кто это? В 20-е годы ХХ века страна погрязла в хулиганстве и бандитизме. Грабежи и изнасилования были обычным явлением

«Дело о чубаровцах» стало нарицательным именем судебных процессов против хулиганов и бандитов. Одним из примеров такого уголовного дела стали преступления, совершенные в поселке Муйнак Каракалпакской автономной области, входившей в те годы в состав Казакской АССР. Муйнак находился на южном берегу Аральского моря, здесь работали рыбные заводы. В 1925 году на базе рыбных заводов был создан Аралрыбтрест, а позже Муйнакский рыбоконсервный комбинат.

Таким образом, это был промышленный поселок, населенный рабочими и рыбаками. В культурной жизни поселка происходили изменения, стали крутить кино. Но местная молодежь предпочитала другие развлечения, за что и была наказана.

 

Казакское отделение Верховного суда РСФСР.

Кассационная коллегия по уголовным делам.

Состав: председательствующий тов. Шуркус,

члены т. Демме и Курбанов 

В пос. Муйнак, Кара-Калпакской автономной области, был киносеанс. Морозов - житель этого поселка, отправляясь на сеанс, предупредил своих друзей-приятелей Шибанова, Васильчикова и Заикина.

- Приходите ребята, ночью в баню к Шибанову. Приведу Колузаеву.

Колузаева, не подозревая о сговоре хулиганов, пришла с Морозовым к бане и была изнасилована. Дикари, смеху ради, вымазали Колузаеву смолой. Когда Колузаева обратилась с жалобой в соответствующие органы, шайка струхнула. Чтобы «замять дело», в соответствии с деревенским кодексом нравственности (покрыть грех), один из насильников поспешил вступить в брак с Колузаевой. После этого Колузаева стала уверять следственные органы, что «ничего такого не было силком, а все по моему доброму согласу».

Дело сошло безнаказанно и это окрылило Васильчикова и Заикина на новые подвиги.

Опять киносеанс и опять сговор Васильчикова с Заикиным, одним из участников дикого издевательства над Колузаевой:

- Приходи к шибановской бане.

Приглашены были еще Скойков, Победимов и Несмерный. Молодежь от 18-ти до 25-ти лет.

Компания затащила в баню девушку Тужилкину, изнасиловала и опять измазала смолой.

На этот раз насильники просчитались. Дело дошло до суда. В суде было установлено и дело с Колузаевой, хотя последняя и пыталась уверить суд, что «свидание в бане было с моего согласу; а смолой вымазали, так это... что ж».

Выездная сессия областного суда КАО по ст. 74, ч. 9 и ст. 153 ч. 2, приговорила Васильчикова и Заикина к лишению свободы на 5 лет, Морозова на 4 года, Несмерного, Победимова, Шабанова и Скойкова на 3 года.

Победимову срок заключения сокращен на 1/3. По ст. 53 УК, в отношении Шабанова определено считать приговор условным, с испытательным сроком в 5 лет.

Осужденные подали кассационную жалобу, но Верховный суд ее отклонил и приговор оставил в силе.

В связи о приведенным приговором, Верховный суд вынес следующее частное определение: 

- Судом не учтена социальная опасность совершенных осужденными деяний и мера социальной защиты назначена не в соответствии с содеянным ими. Преступление осужденными совершено повторно и в обоих случаях с издевательством над личностью потерпевшей. В будущем суду необходимо по такого рода преступлениям назначать более суровую меру социальной защиты.

Справка:

21 августа 1926 года в Ленинграде произошло преступление. Молодые хулиганы изнасиловали в Чубаровом переулке рядом с Лиговским проспектом комсомолку Любовь Белову. После ареста подозреваемых в Ленинграде прошли митинги с требованием самого сурового наказания преступников. Показательные процессы прошли в разных городах Советского Союза.

Использованы фото газеты «Советская степь» 1929 года и сайта Pikabu https://pikabu.ru/

Для копирования и публикации материалов необходимо письменное либо устное разрешение редакции или автора. Гиперссылка на портал National Digital History обязательна. Все права защищены Законом РК «Об авторском праве и смежных правах». kaz.ehistory@gmail.com 8(7172) 79 82 06 (внутр. – 111)

Комментарии

Для того, чтобы оставить комментарий войдите или зарегистрируйтесь
САМЫЕ ЧИТАЕМЫЕ
Опрос

Что из богатств Жети казына является наиболее востребованным в современном обществе?