Publications

MYSTERIES OF BEREL

21 August 2017
76
0
MYSTERIES OF BEREL
Within the framework of the "EXPO-2017" in the Museum of the National Military-Patriotic Center of the Armed Forces of the Republic of Kazakhstan opened the exhibition "Mysteries of Berel"

This is reported by NDH portal with reference to the press service of the Ministry of Defense of the Republic of Kazakhstan.

The exhibition "Mysteries of Berel" was opened by the famous professor, Doctor of Historical Sciences Zeynolla Samashev, archaeologist, discoverer of the famous Berel burial mounds. The meeting was also attended by the responsible secretary of the Ministry of Culture and Sports of the Republic of Kazakhstan, Kuatzhan Ualiyev, and deputy head of the Department of educational and ideological work of the General Staff of the Armed Forces of the Republic of Kazakhstan, Colonel Kaysar Mugalov.

Today Berel is the only monument in Kazakhstan with preserved organic finds. Thanks to the burial places of the nomadic nobility found there and the highly artistic items made in a special manner peculiar to the art of the early nomads, in the Scythian-Siberian animal style, the monument has gained worldwide fame. Usually in the mounds only objects of metal and bone, ceramics are preserved. However, the lens under the barrow permafrost contributed to the preservation of clothes, horse equipment, wooden objects, saddles and fabrics, wooden utensils, leather goods, and felt. This is the uniqueness of such monuments.

The exhibition presents bone ornaments of harness horse, griffin of Saka mounds, which dates back to 2-1 centuries BC, as well as anthropological reconstruction of the appearance of a man and a woman from the mound, bronze mirror with zoomorphic hilt from the mound, women's jewelry and many other unique finds.

It should be noted that in 2001 Zeynolla Samashev was awarded the "Tarlan" premium of the highest (platinum) category for his contribution to the study of the Berel burial mounds and the discovery of a new method for the preservation of objects from wood extracted during archaeological excavations.

The exhibition was already visited by foreign guests, among them students of higher educational institutions of the People's Republic of China.

 

Translated by Raushan MAKHMETZHANOVA

Use of materials for publication, commercial use, or distribution requires written or oral permission from the Board of Editors or the author. Hyperlink to National Digital History portal is necessary. All rights reserved by the Law RK “On author’s rights and related rights”. To request authorization email to kaz.ehistory@gmail.com or call to (7172) 79 82 06 (ext.111)

Comments

To leave comment you must enter or register
MOST READ
Quiz

What do you think, is the mausoleum of Alasha Khan in Ulytau the burial place of Genghis Khan?

Публикации

Тайны Береля

19 Августа 2017
157
0
Тайны Береля
В рамках проведения Международной выставки «ЭКСПО-2017» в музее Национального военно-патриотического центра Вооруженных Сил Республики Казахстан состоялось открытие выставки «Тайны Береля»

Об этом сообщает Портал NDH со ссылкой на пресс-службу Министерства обороны Республики Казахстан.

Выставку «Тайны Береля» открыл известный профессор, доктор исторических наук Зайнолла Самашев археолог, первооткрыватель знаменитых берельских курганов. В мероприятии также приняли участие ответственный секретарь Министерства культуры и спорта РК Куатжан Уалиев, заместитель начальника Департамента воспитательной и идеологической работы Генерального штаба ВС РК полковник Кайсар Мугалов.

Сегодня Берел – единственный на территории Казахстана памятник с сохранившимися находками из органики. Благодаря найденным там захоронениям кочевой знати и высокохудожественным изделиям, выполненным в особой манере, свойственной искусству ранних кочевников, - в скифо-сибирском зверином стиле, памятник получил всемирную известность. Обычно в курганах сохраняются лишь предметы из металла и кости, керамика. Однако, линза под курганной мерзлотой способствовала тому, что в этих курганах в первозданном виде сохранились одежда, конское снаряжение, предметы из дерева, седла и ткани, деревянная посуда, изделия из кожи, войлока. В этом заключается уникальность подобных памятников.

На выставке представлены костяные украшения сбруи лошади, лосегрифоны из сакского кургана, который датируется 2-1 вв. до н.э., а также антропологическая реконструкция внешнего вида мужчины и женщины из кургана, бронзовое зеркало с зооморфной рукоятью из кургана, женские украшения и много других уникальных находок.

Необходимо отметить, что за вклад в изучение Берельских курганов и открытие нового метода сохранения предметов из древесины, добытых при археологических раскопках, в 2001 году Зайнолла Самашев был удостоен премии «Тарлан» высшей (платиновой) категории.

Выставку уже успели посетить и зарубежные гости, в числе которых студенты высших учебных заведений Китайской Народной Республики.

Для копирования и публикации материалов необходимо письменное либо устное разрешение редакции или автора. Гиперссылка на портал National Digital History обязательна. Все права защищены Законом РК «Об авторском праве и смежных правах». kaz.ehistory@gmail.com 8(7172) 79 82 06 (внутр. – 111)

Комментарии

Для того, чтобы оставить комментарий войдите или зарегистрируйтесь
САМЫЕ ЧИТАЕМЫЕ
Опрос

Что из богатств Жети казына является наиболее востребованным в современном обществе?