Publications

The term "Ainabulak burial" may enter into archaeological science

08 August 2017
197
0
The term "Ainabulak burial" may enter into archaeological science
NDH Portal organized a historical and cultural expedition to the border historical region - Zaisan, our journalist visited archaeological excavations that take place on the territory of the region

The journalist of the portal arrived in Zaisan at 08.00 in the morning, first, he was accommodated, and, after a telephone conversation with the head of the regional department of culture Serikbol Siyrbayev, went to the Museum of Local History. There he was met by the director of this institution Kanagat Salakhov.

On a specially provided bus the group arrived at the territory of Karatal village, located 30 kilometers from the city where the archaeological expedition is working. In 4-5 kilometers to the east of Karatal village was found the burial ground, in it there are only 17 graves. Unfortunately, we failed to meet a leader, the well-known archaeologist Abdesh Toleubayev, due to unforeseen family circumstances, the scientist had to leave for Almaty.

What is the value of the Karatal burial?

Archaeological excavations which received a new name "Karatal burial" are conducted by 27 young archaeologists from the Kazakh National University named after Al-Farabi of Almaty, the Eurasian National University named after L. Gumilyov of Astana, the Shakarim State University of Semey, the Zhetisu State University named after I. Dzhansugurov of Taldykorgan. We have witnessed the selfless love of young professionals for their profession working under the scorching east sun.

Kuanysh Iskakov, doctoral student of the Eurasian National University named after L.N. Gumilyov introduced us to the first layer of three excavated graves. He noted that they belong to the era of the early Middle Ages. Since the work on the excavation of graves is only at the stage of the opening of the layer, it is early to speak specifically about the ancient heritage. And yet he clarified some questions to us about the layers of burial, about the rock of the soil and the structure of the soil, grains of sand and kurgans, about fortress-like circles. According to him, in some graves approximately 1-1.5 meters, the layers consist of pure soil, and some graves consist of half of the stony-ground layer. So far, according to preliminary forecasts, local findings will relate to the ancient Uysun era. If, as a result of subsequent work this version is confirmed, then, the discovery of the Uysun heritage in the east of the country will be an archaeological discovery.

Will Ainabulak burial enter into scientific circulation?

Students of archaeological specialties of universities in the eastern and south-eastern regions of the country before that found about 280 graves near the village of Ainabulak. On one side of the river Ainabulak, flowing near the aul, there are about 100 graves, and the other side is divided into two parts, where there are about 50 burials. The burials have different sizes, the largest - about 25 diameters, and the smaller - about 8-10 diameters.

To the portal's employee, who visited such excavations for the first time, young archeologists showed their scientific findings, described in detail the autopsy technique, and made a topographic map of Ainabulak burial. They told about the remains of a man and woman found in one of the graves, buried in old customs together, their knees pressed against each other, their heads turned to the west, showed the tips and candles found next to them, bronze earrings and bone necklaces, and scattered fragments of a clay jug. "The lamp was at the feet of a man, and made of bronze, and green-colored tips were on the woman's chest," says a young archaeologist Zharkyn.

That's how the first day of the expedition to the Zaisan region passed; it was rich, interesting and full of discoveries. Having met in the afternoon with local historian Kalibek Altybayev, I received materials about the Zaisan headquarters of Alash-Orda and about people who are related to them.

 

Translated by Raushan MAKHMETZHANOVA

Use of materials for publication, commercial use, or distribution requires written or oral permission from the Board of Editors or the author. Hyperlink to National Digital History portal is necessary. All rights reserved by the Law RK “On author’s rights and related rights”. To request authorization email to kaz.ehistory@gmail.com or call to (7172) 79 82 06 (ext.111)

Comments

To leave comment you must enter or register
MOST READ
Quiz

Are you interested in the history of independent Kazakhstan?

Публикации

ТЕРМИН «АЙНАБУЛАКСКОЕ ЗАХОРОНЕНИЕ» МОЖЕТ ВОЙТИ В АРХЕОЛОГИЧЕСКУЮ НАУКУ

08 Августа 2017
424
0
ТЕРМИН «АЙНАБУЛАКСКОЕ ЗАХОРОНЕНИЕ» МОЖЕТ ВОЙТИ В АРХЕОЛОГИЧЕСКУЮ НАУКУ
Портал NDH организовал историко-культурную экспедицию на приграничный исторический край – Зайсанский район, наш журналист побывал на археологических раскопках, которые проходят на территории района

Сотрудник портала, приехав в 08.00 утра в Зайсан, первым делом разместился, и, после телефонного разговора с руководителем районного отдела культуры Серикболом Сиырбаевым, отправился в историко-краеведческий музей. Там его встретил директор данного учреждения Канагат Салахов.

На специально предоставленном автобусе группа приехала на территорию аулов Большой и Малый Каратал, расположенных в 30-ти километрах от города, где ведет работу археологическая экспедиция. В 4-5-ти километрах восточнее аула Каратал был обнаружен могильник, в нем всего 17 могил. К сожалению, нам не удалось встретить руководителя, известного археолога Абдеша Толеубаева, по непредвиденным семейным обстоятельствам ученому пришлось выехать в Алматы.

В чем ценность Каратальского захоронения?

Археологические раскопки получившие новое название «Каратальское захоронение» ведут 27 молодых археологов из Казахского национального университета имени Аль-Фараби г.Алматы, Евразийского национального университета имени Л.Гумилева из Астаны, Государственного университета имени Шакарима г.Семей, Жетысуского государственного университета имени И.Джансугурова г.Талдыкорган. Мы стали свидетелями беззаветной любви молодых специалистов в свою профессию работающие под палящим восточным солнцем.

Куаныш Искаков, докторант Евразийского национального университета имени Л.Н. Гумилева ознакомил нас с первым слоем трех раскопанных захоронений. Он отметил, что они принадлежат эпохе раннего средневековья. Так как работы по раскопке захоронений идут лишь на этапе вскрытия слоя, говорить конкретно о древнем наследии рано. И все же он прояснил нам некоторые вопросы о слоях захоронения, о породе грунта и строении почвы, песчинках и курганах, о крепостьобразных кругах. По его словам, в некоторых могилах примерно 1-1,5 метра слоя состоят из чистого грунта, а некоторые могилы состоят наполовину из каменисто-грунтового слоя. Пока, по предварительным прогнозам, здешние находки будут относиться к древнеуйсунской эпохе. Если, в результате последующих работ это версия подтвердится, то, находка уйсунского наследия на востоке страны станет археологическим открытием.

Войдет ли Айнабулакское захоронение в научный оборот?

Студентами археологических специальностей университетов восточного и юго-восточного регионов страны до этого было найдено около 280-и захоронений близ аула Айнабулак. На одном берегу реки Айнабулак, протекающей рядом с аулом, находится около 100 захоронений, а другая сторона делится на две части, где находятся около 50 захоронений. Захоронения имеют разные размеры, самое большое – около 25 диаметров, а меньшие – около 8-10 диаметров.

Сотруднику портала, впервые посетившему такие раскопки, молодые археологи показали свои научные находки, подробно описали технику вскрытия, сделали топографическую карту Айнабулакского захоронения. Они рассказали о найденных на одной из могил останках мужчины и женщины, похороненных по старым обычаям вместе, колени у них были прижаты друг к другу, головы повернуты на запад, показали найденные рядом с ними наконечники и свечку, бронзовые серьги и костяные ожерелья, а также разбросанные фрагменты глиняного кувшина. «Светильник находился у ног мужчины, а сделанные из бронзы, затем покрашенные в зеленый цвет наконечники находились на груди женщины», - говорит молодой археолог Жаркын.

Вот так прошел первый день экспедиции в Зайсанский регион, он был насыщенным, интересным и полным открытий. Познакомившись после обеда с краеведом Калибеком Алтыбаевым, от него получил материалы о Зайсанской штаб квартире Алаш Орды и о людях, имеющих к нему отношение.

 

Для копирования и публикации материалов необходимо письменное либо устное разрешение редакции или автора. Гиперссылка на портал National Digital History обязательна. Все права защищены Законом РК «Об авторском праве и смежных правах». kaz.ehistory@gmail.com 8(7172) 79 82 06 (внутр. – 111)

Комментарии

Для того, чтобы оставить комментарий войдите или зарегистрируйтесь
САМЫЕ ЧИТАЕМЫЕ
Опрос

Интересуетесь ли Вы историей Независимого Казахстана?