Publications

Beyis Khazret

02 August 2017
137
0
Beyis Khazret
The book of the young historian Shyngys Orazaly "Beyis Khazret" was published. The researcher collected material about a major religious and political figure of the Kazakh people for 3 years

Beyis Taktenuly (1849-1917) - one of the brightest personalities of modern times, a famous enlightener, spiritual mentor of the Kazakh people. He was born in Bayanaul, Pavlodar region; he studied at the Kokiltash madrasah in Tashkent. After graduating from the madrasah in 1865 he continued his studies at the Kokiltash madrasah in Bukhara. Then, at the invitation of the director of madrasah Mahmudia, one of the most famous Muslim schools in Medina, he came and continued his studies. For sixteen years Beyis studied in Mecca and Medina.

Being away from home, he strongly supported relatives in holy places. Kunanbay kazhy, making a pilgrimage to holy places, built a guest house for the pilgrims-Kazakhs; the manager of the guest house was Beyis Khazret. According to archival materials, the guest house was located in the Hamidia madrasah territory, near Mecca, 2 versts from the Kaaba. Unfortunately, this house and the madrasah did not survive.

In 1891, having learned that his people were afflicted and subjected to religious oppression, Beyis Khazret returned to his homeland. He worked in Orenburg in the Hussainia madrasah of the Spiritual Assembly of Muslims at the invitation of Mufti Sultanov.

In 1892, by order of the Russian emperor, a bishop was sent to Kokchetav and Akmola lands to strengthen missionary activity (we wrote about this in our portal). To attract Kazakhs to the Christian faith, the Orthodox Church even translated the Bible into Kazakh for this purpose. These events forced Beyis Khazret to move to Atbasar, where in 1897 he opened a madrasah, trying to protect and preserve the national and religious traditions of the people with all his strength.

At the beginning of the 20th century, Beyis Khazret conducted an active correspondence with secular and religious leaders of the Ottoman Empire. In 1903, Beyis Khazret and Nauan Khazret wrote a letter to the Sultan of the Ottoman Empire Abdulhamid II asking for help in the fight against the Russian Orthodox Church’s religious policy with regard to the baptism of Kazakhs. The Turkish sultan sent a large delegation, which provided Muslims of the steppe region with all kinds of assistance: books on Islam were translated, training of people was organized, and new madrasah were opened. The author of the book, Sh. Orazaly, found the descendants of the delegation of the Turkish sultan. Among them, Nayzabek Imam - Imam of the Tavrichesky district of the Omsk region is one of the descendants of Gabdulla, a member of the delegation who arrived in the Kazakh steppes on the last Turkish sultan’s order.

In 1905, Beyis Khazret participated in the All-Russian Muslim Congress, which was held in St. Petersburg and Nizhny Novgorod. Shaimerden Kosshygulov was the official delegate of the congress from the Kazakhs.

For his active civil position, Beyis Khazret was included by the Russian "Okhranka" in the list of "unreliable persons" of the region.

Beyis Khazret perfectly mastered Russian, Turkish, Arabic, Persian, Chagatai languages. With him, dozens of mosques and madrasah were built.

In 1917 Beyis Khazret died and was buried in the Atbasar district.

Numerous written sources in the archives of the cities of Kazan, Ufa and Tashkent have been preserved about him. About 600 documents on Beyis Khazret are now in the process of being translated, they are being coordinated with the Ministry of Religious Affairs and Civil Society of the Republic of Kazakhstan.

In November 2017, the publication of an encyclopedia is planned, in which all documents will be shown in translation.

The author of the book expressed his gratitude to the leadership of the Ufa State Archive, the Kazan State Archive, and the Chairman of the Diaspora of the Kazakhs of Turkey.

The presentation of the book was attended by the author of the State Coat of Arms of the Republic of Kazakhstan Zhandarbek Malibekov, the director of the Institute of History and Ethnology named after Chokan Valikhanov Professor Ziyabek Kabuldinov, Professor of the Eurasian National University named after L. Gumilyov, Doctor of Philology Serik Negimov, social activist and descendant of Kunanbay kazhy Siyazbek Mukushev, Naib-mufti of Spiritual Directorate of the Muslims of the Republic of Kazakhstan Nauryzbay Taganuly, local historian, poet and writer Tortay Saduakas, young poet and scientist Kairbek Kemenger and many others. Foreign guests from Uzbekistan and Russia, various cities of Kazakhstan (Pavlodar, Almaty, Atbasar, etc.) were also presented.

 

Translated by Raushan MAKHMETZHANOVA

Use of materials for publication, commercial use, or distribution requires written or oral permission from the Board of Editors or the author. Hyperlink to National Digital History portal is necessary. All rights reserved by the Law RK “On author’s rights and related rights”. To request authorization email to kaz.ehistory@gmail.com or call to (7172) 79 82 06 (ext.111)

Comments

To leave comment you must enter or register
MOST READ
Quiz

What of the wealth of Zheti Kazyna is the most in demand in modern society?

Публикации

Бейс хазрет

02 Августа 2017
682
0
Бейс хазрет
Вышла в свет книга молодого историка Шынгыса Оразалы «Бейіс қазірет». Исследователь в течении 3-х лет собирал материал о крупном религиозном и политическом деятеле казахского народа

Бейс Тактенулы (1849-1917) - один из ярких личностей нового времени, известный просветитель, духовный наставник казахского народа. Уроженец Баянаула Павлодарской области, он учился в медресе Кокилташ г.Ташкента. После окончания медресе в 1865 году продолжил учебу в медресе Кокилташ Бухары. Затем, по приглашению директора медресе Махмудия, одной из самых известных мусульманских школ Медины, он приехал и продолжил свое обучение. 16 лет Бейс посвятил учебе в Мекке и Медине.

Находясь вдали от родины, он всячески поддерживал родичей в святых местах. Кунанбай кажи, совершая хадж в святые места, построил гостиный дом для паломников-казахов, управляющим гостиного дома был Бейс хазрет. Согласно архивным материалам, гостиный дом находился в районе медресе Хамидия, около Мекки, в 2-х верстах от Каабы. К сожалению, этот дом и медресе не сохранились.

Вид города Мекки. Конец XIX века

В 1891 году, узнав, что его народ бедствует и подвергается религиозным притеснениям, Бейс хазрет вернулся на родину. Он работал в Оренбурге в медресе Хусаиния Духовного собрания мусульман по приглашению муфтия Султанова.

В 1892 году по приказу российского императора в Кокчетавские и Акмолинские земли был направлен архиерей для усиления миссионерской деятельности (об этом мы писали на нашем портале в материале Принуждение к ... православию). Чтобы привлечь казахов в христианскую веру православная церковь (РПЦ) для этого даже перевела Библию на казахский язык. Эти события заставили Бейс хазрета переехать в Атбасар, где в 1897 году он открыл медресе, пытаясь всеми силами защитить и сохранить национальные и религиозные традиции народа.

Автор книги, молодой исследователь Оразалы Шынгыс

В начале ХХ века Бейс хазрет вел активную переписку с светскими и религиозными лидерами Османской империи. В 1903 году Бейс хазрет и Науан хазрет написали письмо султану Османской империи Абдулхамиду II с просьбой о помощи в борьбе против религиозной политики РПЦ в отношении крещения казахов. Турецкий султан отправил большую делегацию, которая оказала мусульманам степного края всяческую помощь: были переведены книги по исламу, организовано обучение людей, были открыты новые медресе. Автор книги, Ш. Оразалы, нашел потомков делегации турецкого султана. Среди них Найзабек имам – имам Таврического района Омской области – один из потомков Габдуллы, члена делегации, прибывшей в казахские степи по приказу последнего турецкого султана.

В 1905 году Бейс хазрет принял участие во Всероссийском мусульманском съезде, который проходил в Санкт-Петербурге и Нижнем Новгороде. Официальным делегатом съезда от казахов был Шаймерден Косшыгулов.

За свою активную гражданскую позицию Бейс хазрет был включен российской «охранкой» в список «неблагонадежных лиц» края.

Бейс хазрет прекрасно владел русским, турецким, арабским, персидским, чагатайским языками. При нем были построены десятки мечетей и медресе.

В 1917 году Бейс хазрет умер и был похоронен в Атбасарском районе.

О нем сохранились многочисленные письменные источники в архивах городов Казань, Уфа и Ташкент. Около 600 документов о Бейс хазрете сейчас находятся в процессе перевода, проходят согласование с Министерством по делам религий и гражданского общества Республики Казахстан.

В ноябре 2017 года планируется выпуск энциклопедии, в которой будут показаны все документы в переводе.

 

Участники презентации книги

Автор книги выразил благодарность руководству Уфимского государственного архива, Казанского государственного архива, Председателю диаспоры казахов Турции.

В презентации книги приняли участие автор Государственного герба РК Жандарбек Малибеков, директор Института истории и этнологии им. Валиханова профессор Зиябек Кабульдинов, профессор Евразийского национального университета имени Л. Гумилева, д.ф.н. Серик Негимов, общественный деятель и потомок Кунанбая кажы Сиязбек Мукушев, Наиб-муфтий ДУМК Наурызбай Таганулы, краевед, поэт и писатель Тортай Садуакас, молодой поэт и ученый Каирбек Кеменгер и многие другие. Были представлены и зарубежные гости из Узбекистана и России, различных городов Казахстана (Павлодар, Алматы, Атбасар и т.д.).

Для копирования и публикации материалов необходимо письменное либо устное разрешение редакции или автора. Гиперссылка на портал National Digital History обязательна. Все права защищены Законом РК «Об авторском праве и смежных правах». kaz.ehistory@gmail.com 8(7172) 79 82 06 (внутр. – 111)

Комментарии

Для того, чтобы оставить комментарий войдите или зарегистрируйтесь
САМЫЕ ЧИТАЕМЫЕ
Опрос

Интересуетесь ли Вы историей Независимого Казахстана?