Publications

AND AROMA OF THE STEPPE WILL SPREAD AROUND

31 July 2017
182
0
AND AROMA OF THE STEPPE WILL SPREAD AROUND
With the attainment of independence, the Kazakh national culture received a new breath. Revived the ancient holiday of Nauryz, forgotten games and crafts began to return

Now you will not be surprised by national holidays and festivals - only this summer there was a festival of koumiss in Semey and Taraz. Kazakhs of near and far abroad do not forget the traditions of their ancestors. For example, in Omsk, the Siberian center of Kazakh culture "Moldir" organized a festival "Koumiss Holiday". Recently we have already written about the traditions of koumiss production, about which the descendant of Master Akysh Keldibekov, Nurlan Keldibekov, now living in Canada, told us.

25 years ago on the Akmola land the city administration organized “Koumiss Day”. This is how V. Fironova described it in the newspaper “Tselinograd Pravda”.

- Oh, it's a pity that we have to celebrate this holiday on the hot asphalt, noted with regret the chief director of the Kazakh Music and Drama Theater Zhakyp Omarov, we need nature, the steppe and to the river! ...

And yet, despite some costs, the ancient holiday of the Kazakh people “Koumiss Day” resurrected in Akmola by the department of culture of the city administration turned out to be generous for impressions.

Each of the yurts, picturesquely located on the central square, has turned into a kind of open-air museum. When still you will have opportunity to see this skillfully made ozhau - ladle for koumiss from sandalwood of the end of the XIX century and the same ancient cup – tegesh, species of samovar and a striking cauldron. Talky is a device for dressing skins, handmade carpets and other, equally attractive exotic objects, "remembering" those who created them and saved them.

With love for national traditions, the yurts of the “Ilyinov” State Farm, the “Talapker” Department of the Kirov State Farm, the S. Seifullin Museum, the Tselinogradselmash Plant, the Rite Palace and the Museum of Local History were decorated. In great demand there were delicacies of the national cuisine offered by the shops of "Akmola" and "Karaotkel", and cafe "Akbulak".

The main "hero" of the holiday was koumiss - a drink of vivacity and health, the ritual of treats was marked by poetic and unifying force. Koumiss time has always been painted for the Kazakhs by the joy of communicating with each other. Koumiss united people and on that Sunday.

They say that there are forty species of koumiss. Everything depends on the additives: whether it's sugar, honey, kazy, or apple juice ... Forty is not forty, but twelve kinds of koumiss the taste commission was able to taste.

By the art of cooking koumiss on this day struck the “Ilyinov” residents. Meiiz koumiss, sur koumiss, baibishe koumiss, may koumiss ... Whatever the name, they were mistresses: Tazagul and Dametken Abildinovs, Zhumagul Beyssenova, Damesh Zhekeyeva, Ayman Zhidbayeva.

After visiting the yurta of “Ilyinov”, one could not help noticing a woman in a gently pink kerchief - Kulzhan Tokabayeva, who generously treated her friends with koumiss of her own preparation. And, however, to do koumiss her whole family helped: her husband Zholaman, daughter Gulnara, son Ergali, daughter-in-law Leila. Looking at Kulzhan I involuntarily remembered the words of Seifullin:

"The hostess knows for sure that she is a generous hostess,

she will pour koumiss into the large pialas (cups),

and aroma of the steppe will spread around".

The magic of the holiday was such that I did not want to pay attention to the signs of the city landscape. The dombra was singing, the swings flew into the blue sky, and the language barriers collapsed. The holiday united all of us.

 

Translated by Raushan MAKHMETZHANOVA

Use of materials for publication, commercial use, or distribution requires written or oral permission from the Board of Editors or the author. Hyperlink to National Digital History portal is necessary. All rights reserved by the Law RK “On author’s rights and related rights”. To request authorization email to kaz.ehistory@gmail.com or call to (7172) 79 82 06 (ext.111)

Comments

To leave comment you must enter or register
MOST READ
Quiz

What historical movie about the Kazakh-Dzungarian wars did you like best?

Публикации

И аромат степей вокруг распространится

31 Июля 2017
463
0
И аромат степей вокруг распространится
С обретением независимости казахская национальная культура получила новое дыхание. Возродили древний праздник Наурыз, стали возвращаться забытые игры и ремесла

Сейчас уже никого не удивишь национальными праздниками и фестивалями – только этим летом прошел фестиваль кумыса в Семее, Таразе. Не забывают традиции предков казахи ближнего и дальнего зарубежья. Например, в Омске сибирский центр казахской культуры «Молдир» организовал фестиваль «Праздник кумыса». Недавно мы уже писали о традициях производства кумыса, о которых нам поведал потомок мастера Акыша Кельдибекова – Нурлан Кильдибеков, ныне проживающий в Канаде.

25 лет назад на акмолинской земле городская администрация организовала День кумыса - кымызмурындык. Вот как это описала В. Фиронова в газете «Целиноградская правда».

– Эх, жаль, что приходится отмечать этот праздник на раскаленном асфальте, – с сожалением заметил главный режиссер Казахского музыкально-драматического театра Жакып Омаров, – на природу бы сейчас, в степь к реке! ...

И все-таки, несмотря на кое-какие издержки, воскрешенный в Акмоле отделом культуры городской администрации древний праздник казахского народа – День кумыса – получился щедрым на впечатления.

Каждая из юрт, живописно расположившихся на центральной площади, превратилась в своеобразный музей под открытым небом. Когда еще придется увидеть этот искусной работы ожау – ковш для кумыса из сандалового дерева конца XIX века и такую же древнюю чашу – тегеш. Видавший виды самовар и поражающий размерами казан. Талкы – приспособление для выделки шкур, ковры ручной работы и другие, не менее притягательные экзотические предметы, «помнящие» тех, кто их создал и сберег.

 

С любовью к национальным традициям оформили юрты совхоз «Ильиновский», отделение Талапкер совхоза имени Кирова, музей С. Сейфуллина, завод Целиноградсельмаш, Дворец обрядов и историко-краеведческий музей. Нарасхват шли деликатесы национальной кухни, предложенными магазинами «Акмола» и «Караоткель», кафе «Акбулак» …

Главным «героем» праздника стал кумыс – напиток бодрости и здоровья, ритуал угощения которым был отмечен и поэтичностью, и объединяющей силой. Кумысная пора всегда была окрашена для казахов радостью общения друг с другом. Она объединила людей и в этот воскресный день.

Утверждают, что кумыс бывает сорока видов. Все зависит от добавок: сахар ли это, мед ли, казы, яблочный сок… Сорок не сорок, а вот двенадцать сортов дегустационной комиссии отведать удалось.  

Искусством приготовления кумыса в этот день поразили ильиновцы. Мейиз кумыс, сур кумыс, байбище кумыс, май кумыс… Что ни название, то – мастерица. Тазагуль и Даметкен Абильдиновы, Жумагуль Бейсенова, Дамеш Жекеева, Айман Жидбаева.

Побывав в юрте ильиновцев, нельзя было не заметить женщину в нежно розовом платке – Кульжан Токабаеву, щедро угощавшую друзей кумысом своего приготовления. А, впрочем, делать кумыс ей помогала вся семья: муж Жоламан, дочь Гульнара, сын Ергали, сноха Ляйла. Глядя на Кульжан невольно вспомнила строки Сейфуллина

«Хозяйкой щедрой байбище не зря слывет,

она в большие пиалы кумыс вольет,

и аромат степей вокруг распространится».

Волшебство праздника было таково, что совсем не хотелось обращать внимания на приметы городского пейзажа. Пела домбра, летели в синь неба качели, и рушились языковые барьеры. Праздник объединил всех. 

Для копирования и публикации материалов необходимо письменное либо устное разрешение редакции или автора. Гиперссылка на портал National Digital History обязательна. Все права защищены Законом РК «Об авторском праве и смежных правах». kaz.ehistory@gmail.com 8(7172) 79 82 06 (внутр. – 111)

Комментарии

Для того, чтобы оставить комментарий войдите или зарегистрируйтесь
САМЫЕ ЧИТАЕМЫЕ
Опрос

Что из богатств Жети казына является наиболее востребованным в современном обществе?