Publications

In love with music

25 July 2017
115
0
In love with music
The 111th anniversary of the birth of Latif Hamidi, a great composer, author of music for the hymn of the Kazakh SSR. Latif Hamidi made a significant contribution to the history of musical culture

Hamidi Latif Abdulkhayevich is a composer, People's Artist of the Kazakh SSR, laureate of the State Prize of the Kazakh SSR. He was born on July 17, 1906 in the village of Buvali of the Kazan province in a family of a hammer.

Talent for music of Latif Hamidi was noticeable at a young age. The first teacher, noticing the interest in music, taught Latif to play the mandolin. This prompted the future artist to begin studying at a music school in the piano and violin class. Soon he entered the Tatar Institute of Education. Poems of the famous poet Musa Jalil inspired Latif on the first student's works. After the successful completion of the Tatar Institute of Education, he did not stop, but continued his studies at the Kazan Musical College on the class of cello. The music school became a place of acquaintance and friendship between Latif Hamidi and Musa Jalil.

It is no coincidence that Latif Hamidi chose vocal as the main direction of his work. It was this genre that made it possible to comprehend the spirit and character of Kazakh music. In addition to the vocal direction, the composer also worked in the genre of instrumental music. The People's Artist created music for the ensemble of folk instruments, string quartet. He wrote a favorite "Kazakh Waltz" and "Bulbul".

In 1927 he entered the First Moscow Musical College. Together with Musa Jalil wrote a series of children's songs and choirs. He designed musical performances of the Tatar Theater of Workers in Moscow.

In 1933, the leadership of the Kazakh State Drama Theater invited a talented composer to Kazakhstan. On the recommendation of Mukhtar Auezov, Latif was invited to Alma-Ata for the post of head of the Kazakh folk instruments orchestra.

Since 1939 he became a member of the Organizing Committee of the Union of Composers, and the following year he headed the Kazakh State Chapel. To Sabit Mukanov's radio play "Two Feasts" Latif Hamidi wrote the famous "Kazakh Waltz".

During the Great Patriotic War, the composer fought the enemy with his weapon - music. In 1943 he headed the Kazakh National Orchestra of the Radio Committee. In the same year, Latif Hamidi was awarded the title of Honored Artist of the Kazakh SSR. Working in the Alma-Ata State Conservatory, he, together with Akhmet Zhubanov, wrote the monumental opera "Abay" for the centennial anniversary of the birth of the Kazakh enlightener. And in 1945 he created music for the film "Songs of Abay", wrote the opera "Abay" dedicated to the anniversary of the enlightener.

In 1945, together with Tulebayev and Brussilovsky, music was written for the anthem of the Kazakh SSR.

In 1947, with the participation of Akhmet Zhubanov, the opera "Tolegen Tokhtarov" was written for Mukhtar Auezov's libretto about the hero of the Patriotic War. Kazakh poet Zhambyl Zhabayev became the hero of the opera "Dzhambul", created in 1950.

Latif Hamidi remained in the history of musical culture not only as a composer, but also as an ethnographer, a collector of Kazakh folk music. Over the years, Latif Hamidi wrote more than 50 songs and novels, over 200 folk songs and instrumental works, over 100 treatments of Kazakh, Tatar, Bashkir, Uzbek and Turkmen songs. His compositions sounded in dramatic scenarios and movies. With the help of his talent and constant work, the artist managed to achieve popular love. There is no person who does not know and did not hear the melodies of an outstanding composer.

November 29, 1983 the People's Artist was gone.

His name is forever inscribed in the history of Kazakhstan. The Children's Music School No. 1 in Semey and one of the streets of Almaty are named after him.

 

Translated by Raushan MAKHMETZHANOVA

Use of materials for publication, commercial use, or distribution requires written or oral permission from the Board of Editors or the author. Hyperlink to National Digital History portal is necessary. All rights reserved by the Law RK “On author’s rights and related rights”. To request authorization email to kaz.ehistory@gmail.com or call to (7172) 79 82 06 (ext.111)

Comments

To leave comment you must enter or register
MOST READ
Quiz

What do you think, is the mausoleum of Alasha Khan in Ulytau the burial place of Genghis Khan?

Публикации

Влюбленный в музыку

25 Июля 2017
899
0
Влюбленный в музыку
111 лет со дня рождения Латыфа Абдулхаевича Хамиди - великого композитора, автора музыки к гимну Казахской ССР. Латыф Хамиди внес немалый вклад в историю музыкальной культуры

Хамиди Латыф Абдулхаевич – композитор, народный артист Казахской ССР, лауреат Государственной премии Казахской ССР. Родился 17 июля 1906 года в деревне Бували Казанской губернии в семье молотобойца.

Способности к музыке у Латыфа Хамиди были заметны еще в юном возрасте. Первый учитель, заметив интерес к музыке, обучил Латыфа игре на мандолине. Это подтолкнуло будущего артиста начать обучение в музыкальной школе в классе фортепиано и скрипки. Вскоре он поступил в Татарский институт просвещения. Стихи известного поэта Мусы Джалиля вдохновили Латыфа на первые студенческие произведения. После успешного завершения Татарского института просвещения он не остановился, а продолжил обучение в Казанском музыкальном училище по классу виолончели. Музыкальное училище стало местом знакомства и дружбы Латыф Хамиди с М. Джалилем.

Неслучайно Латыф Хамиди выбрал вокал главным направлением своего творчества. Именно этот жанр позволил постичь дух и характер казахской музыки. Помимо вокального направления композитор работал и в жанре инструментальной музыки. Народный артист создавал музыку для ансамбля народных инструментов, струнного квартета. Им был написан полюбившийся многим «Казахский вальс» и «Бул бул».

В 1927 году он поступил в Первый Московский музыкальный техникум. Совместно с Мусой Джалилем написал серию детских песен и хоров. Оформлял музыкальные спектакли Татарского рабочего театра в Москве.

В 1933 году руководство Казахского государственного театра драмы пригласило талантливого композитора в Казахстан. По рекомендации Мухтара Ауэзова, Латыф был приглашен в Алма-Ату на должность руководителя Казахского оркестра народных инструментов. 

С 1939 года он стал членом Оргкомитета Союза композиторов, а на следующий год возглавил Казахскую государственную капеллу. К радиопьесе С. Муканова «Два праздника» Латыф Хамиди написал знаменитый «Казахский вальс».

В годы Великой Отечественной войны композитор боролся с врагом своим оружием – музыкой. В 1943 году он возглавил казахский народный оркестр Радиокомитета. В том же году Латифу Хамиди было присвоено звание заслуженного артиста Казахской ССР. Работая в Алма-Атинской государственной консерватории, он совместно с А. Жубановым написал монументальную оперу «Абай» к столетнему юбилею со дня рождения казахского просветителя. А в 1945 году он создал музыку к фильму «Песни Абая», написал оперу «Абай» посвященная юбилею просветителя.

В 1945 году совместно с Тулебаевым и Брусиловским была написана музыка к гимну Казахской ССР.

В 1947 году с участием Ахмета Жубанова была написана опера «Тулеген Тохтаров» по либретто М. Ауэзова о герое Отечественной войны. Казахский поэт Жамбыл Жабаев стал героем оперы «Джамбул», созданной в 1950 году.

Латыф Хамиди остался в истории музыкальной культуры не только как композитор, но и как этнограф, собиратель казахской народной музыки. За время своей деятельности Латыф Хамиди написал более 50 песен и романов, свыше 200 народных песен и инструментальных произведений, больше 100 обработок казахских, татарских, башкирских, узбекских, туркменских песен. Его композиции звучали в драматических сценариях и кинофильмах. С помощью своего таланта и постоянного труда артисту удалось добиться всенародной любви. Нет человека, который бы не знал и не слышал мелодии выдающегося композитора.

29 ноября 1983 года народного артиста не стало.

Его имя навечно вписано в историю Казахстана. Имя Латыфа Хамиди носит детская музыкальная школа №1 города Семей, одна из улиц города Алматы была названа в его честь.

Для копирования и публикации материалов необходимо письменное либо устное разрешение редакции или автора. Гиперссылка на портал National Digital History обязательна. Все права защищены Законом РК «Об авторском праве и смежных правах». kaz.ehistory@gmail.com 8(7172) 79 82 06 (внутр. – 111)

Подпишитесь на наш Telegram канал!

Комментарии

Для того, чтобы оставить комментарий войдите или зарегистрируйтесь
САМЫЕ ЧИТАЕМЫЕ
Опрос

Чего не хватает национальной сборной Казахстана по футболу, основанной 105 лет назад, чтобы принять участие на ЧМ?