Publications

To whom for 35 years, then not to take to work!

27 July 2017
129
0
To whom for 35 years, then not to take to work!
Personnel policy at all times and in all fields of activity has been and remains a paramount task, since the progress of the entire work depended on the number and quality of personnel

The twentieth century is not accidentally called modern history, because from that time the number of scientific discoveries has increased, new specialties have appeared. In particular, the construction sector has started to develop rapidly in our country, in connection with which there has been a great demand for specialists in this field. In the early twentieth century, construction was intensively developing, and one of the industrial projects was the construction of the Orenburg-Tashkent railway (1901-1906). During the construction of the railway, the number of builders increased sharply. To be precise, in the autumn of 1901 four thousand people worked on the construction of the railway, in the summer of 1902 this number exceeded 17 thousand, and in two years, that is, in 1904, there were already about 30 thousand people working. It should be noted that the bulk of workers came from Russia, while local workers were involved in unskilled workers, including Russians, Kazakhs, Ukrainians, etc.

In percentage terms, it looked like this: in Balmuryn (Kyzylorda Oblast, Shieli District) of 1,500 workers in 1902-1904 the Russians were 6-8%, and the remaining workers 92-94% were of other nationalities. And in the summer of 1905 the Russians were 12-14%, and the remaining workers 85-88% were of other nationalities. According to statistics, in May 1905, the Kazakhs were 31.5%, Karakalpaks - 31.2%, Persians - 19%, Russians - 13.6%, Afghans - 2.5%, Tatars - 1.2%, Caucasians - 1 %. In general, in the midst of construction work, the number of Kazakh workers reached 10-12 thousand people; this is about 30-40%.

Print editions of those years noted that a large flow of workers from outside, which was observed at the beginning of construction, after the time was shortened. You can see the prevalence of local residents, in percentage terms they were 30-40%. It can be said that the Kazakhs took an active part in the construction of the railway.

The average age of workers (Russians?) on the Orenburg-Tashkent railway was 40-45 years (70-75%), while female workers were only 6.4%. The age of Kazakhs and representatives of other nationalities did not exceed 30-35 years, because people over 35 tried not to recruit, referring to their unfitness.

In connection with the construction of the railway, locals began to leave the villages in search of work and began to move to the cities where the railway passed. The number of settlers grew every day, they were called "waste", they wanted to benefit. This phenomenon, in turn, began to change the socio-political thinking of the population. First, the villagers began to look for work, and did not sit at home; we can say that this was a huge rise in the development of new professions. Secondly, a certain part of the population was involved in commodity-money relations. As a result, the common people began to grow cultural level and political consciousness.

The Orenburg-Tashkent railway was the first industrial project, which was of great importance in the economic, social and political life of the country. Of course, there were also negative aspects. Under the pretext of building a railway, Kazakh lands began to be seized, the number of settlers increased, it was necessary to provide them with land, housing, and they were appointed to senior positions. A simple Kazakh could only be a laborer.

In general, thanks to the railway, the format of the society's life has changed, people began to strive forward, receive specialties and master the professions. The quality of cadres has increased, the education of the Kazakh youth in local technical schools has become available, and even in foreign educational institutions, jobs have been opened, people have begun to work. The first working cadres appeared in Kazakhstan. The very poor (jatak) have the opportunity to hire for temporary work, thereby earning their living. Over time, workers have learned to fight for their rights and protect their work.

In the history there were workers who first demanded the introduction of an 8-hour working day. This proves the growth of political consciousness in society. In addition, in 1905-1906 during the First Russian Revolution, Kazakh workers came out with their demands. The demands were heard, although they were not fully executed, but the authorities had to reckon with their opinion. The number of people wishing to get education increased, especially the special secondary education. A graduate employment center was established and a committee for their registration was established.

Prior to the February Revolution, the number of graduates arranged for work, compared with the indicators of the late XIX century increased by 12%. At the height of the February and October Revolution of 1917, the proportion of constantly working Kazakhs at the stations and outposts of the Togyzsapak branch of the Orenburg-Tashkent railway was 2-3%, and the share of wage-workers was 70%. And these figures are only by rail.

Personnel issues can not be solved at the same time, but one can say that the construction of the railway pushed society to increase their education and the emergence of new specialties.

                                                                                                

Translated by Raushan MAKHMETZHANOVA

Author:

Use of materials for publication, commercial use, or distribution requires written or oral permission from the Board of Editors or the author. Hyperlink to National Digital History portal is necessary. All rights reserved by the Law RK “On author’s rights and related rights”. To request authorization email to kaz.ehistory@gmail.com or call to (7172) 79 82 06 (ext.111)

Comments

To leave comment you must enter or register
MOST READ
Quiz

What historical movie about the Kazakh-Dzungarian wars did you like best?

Публикации

Кому за тридцать пять, на работу не брать!

27 Июля 2017
667
0
Кому за тридцать пять, на работу не брать!
Кадровая политика во все времена и во всех отраслях деятельности была и остается первостепенной задачей, так как ход всей работы зависел от количества и качества кадров

ХХ век неслучайно называют современной историей, потому что с этого времени увеличилось количество научных открытий, появились новые специальности. В частности, в нашей стране начал бурно развиваться строительный сектор, в связи с чем появился большой спрос на специалистов этой сферы. В начале ХХ века интенсивно развивалось строительство, и одним из промышленных объектов было строительство железной дороги Оренбург – Ташкент (1901-1906). В ходе строительства железной дороги резко возросло число строителей. Если быть точным, то осенью 1901 года на строительстве железной дороги работало 4 тысячи человек, летом 1902 года это число перевалило за 17 тысяч, а через 2 года, то есть в 1904 году работало уже около 30 тысяч человек. Необходимо отметить, что основная часть рабочих прибыла из России, а чернорабочими привлекались местные жители, в том числе русские, казахи, украинцы и др.

В процентном соотношении это выглядело так: в Балмуруне (Кызылординская область Шиелинский район) из 1500 рабочих в 1902-1904 годах русские составляли 6-8%, а остальные 92-94% составляли рабочие других национальностей. А летом 1905 года русские составляли 12-14%, а остальные 85-88% составляли рабочие других национальностей. По статистике, в мае 1905 года казахи составляли 31,5%, каракалпаки - 31,2%, персы - 19%, русские - 13,6%, афганцы - 2,5%, татары - 1,2%, кавказцы - 1%. В целом, в разгар строительных работ количество казахских рабочих доходило до 10-12 тысяч человек, это около 30-40%.

Печатные издания тех лет отмечали, что большой поток рабочих извне, который наблюдался в начале строительства, по истечении времени сократился. Можно увидеть преобладание местных жителей, в процентном соотношении они составили 30-40%. Можно сказать, что казахи активно участвовали в строительстве железной дороги.

Средний возраст рабочих (русских?) на железной дороге Оренбург-Ташкент был 40-45 лет (70-75%), а женщины-рабочие составили всего 6,4%. Возраст казахов и представителей других национальностей не превышал 30-35 лет, потому что людей старше 35 лет старались не брать на работу, ссылаясь на их непригодность.

 

В связи со строительством железной дороги местные жители в поисках работы начали оставлять аулы и стали перебираться в города, где проходила железная дорога. Количество переселенцев росло с каждым днем, их называли «отходники», они хотели извлечь выгоду. Это явление, в свою очередь начало менять социально-политическое мышление населения. Во-первых, сельские жители начали искать работу, а не сидели дома, можно сказать, что это было огромным подъемом в освоении новых профессий. Во-вторых, определенная часть жителей оказалась вовлечена в товарно-денежные отношения. В результате у простого народа начал расти культурный уровень и политическое сознание. 

Железная дорога Оренбург-Ташкент стала первым промышленным проектом, который имел огромное значение в экономической, социально-политической жизни страны. Конечно, были и отрицательные моменты. Под предлогом строительства железной дороги начали изымать казахские земли, возросло число переселенцев, необходимо было обеспечить их землей, жильем, их назначали на руководящие должности. А простой казах мог быть только чернорабочим. 

В целом, благодаря железной дороге изменился формат жизни общества, люди начали стремиться вперед, получать специальности и осваивать профессии. Выросло качество кадров, казахской молодежи стало доступно образование в местных техникумах, и даже в зарубежных учебных заведениях, открывались рабочие места, люди стали трудиться. В Казахстане появились первые рабочие кадры. У совсем бедных (джатаков) появилась возможность найма на временную работу, тем самым заработать себе на пропитание. Со временем рабочие научились бороться за свои права и защищать свой труд. 

В истории остались рабочие, которые первыми потребовали внедрение 8-и часового рабочего дня. Это доказывает рост политического сознания в обществе. Кроме того, в 1905-1906 гг. во время Первой русской революции казахстанские рабочие вышли со своими требованиями. Требования были услышаны, хоть они и не были полностью исполнены, однако властям пришлось считаться с их мнением. Увеличилось число желающих получить образование, особенно средне-специальное. Был создан центр занятости выпускников и комитет по их учету. 

До Февральской революции количество выпускников, устроенных на работу, по сравнению с показателями конца ХІХ века возросло на 12%. В разгар Февральской, Октябрьской революции 1917 года, на станциях и разъездах Тогузсапакского отделения Оренбург-Ташкентской железной дороги доля постоянно работающих казахов составляла 2-3%, а доля наемных рабочих составляла 70%. И это показатели только по железной дороге.

Кадровые вопросы не могут быть решены одномоментно, но, можно сказать, что строительство железной дороги подтолкнуло общество к повышению своего образования и появлению новых специальностей.

Для копирования и публикации материалов необходимо письменное либо устное разрешение редакции или автора. Гиперссылка на портал National Digital History обязательна. Все права защищены Законом РК «Об авторском праве и смежных правах». kaz.ehistory@gmail.com 8(7172) 79 82 06 (внутр. – 111)

Подпишитесь на наш Telegram канал!

Комментарии

Для того, чтобы оставить комментарий войдите или зарегистрируйтесь
САМЫЕ ЧИТАЕМЫЕ
Опрос

Чего не хватает национальной сборной Казахстана по футболу, основанной 105 лет назад, чтобы принять участие на ЧМ?