«We need to look into the past in order to understand the present and foresee the future»
N.A.Nazarbayev

PRESENTATION OF ASTANA

1679 0
PRESENTATION OF ASTANA
Let's recall how the presentation of Astana took place in June 1998. Archival documents make it possible not only to reconstruct the chronicle of events, but also to learn interesting details

In the State Archives of Astana there are a lot of interesting documents, the study of which opens new pages of seemingly known facts and events, not only of the pre-revolutionary or Soviet past, but also of not so far-gone events of independence. For example, in fund 424 materials of 1998 on presentation of Astana are stored, in which run of show, key events of the process, the main characters are described in detail.

Let's get acquainted with the document closer.

Fund 424, inventory 1, and file 1 - Materials on the presentation of the capital (part 1)

The first document in the folder - "The number of invited to the events for the presentation of Astana." In this interesting document the invited persons are indicated and, what is not less important, actually, all the activities that were planned for the holidays. The list shows that the schedule is very tight, there are many activities. Festive events start from June 9, 1998.

1. The laying of the monument to the "Defenders of the Fatherland". It’s a well-known architectural complex opposite the Ministry of Internal Affairs of the Republic of Kazakhstan. 300 people are invited: top management of the Republic of Kazakhstan, members of the Government (15 people), heads of bodies accountable to the President (13 people), MPs in full (108 people), akims of oblasts and Almaty (14 people), veterans of war (100 people), representatives of the Ministry of Defense (20 people), heads of national companies and banks (14 people).

2. Reception in honor of the heads of Turkic-speaking countries. Only 47 people are invited. Among them is the leadership of the country and the fixed ministers, the heads of foreign Turkic-speaking countries (Demirel, Karimov, Niyazov, Akayev, Aliyev), members of the delegations of foreign Turkic-speaking countries (30 people).

3. A theatrical holiday at the stadium - the most massive event, attended by 2312 people.

On June 10, 1997, the plan of events was much broader.

4. Laying of the Alley of Heads of States and Honorary Guests, in which 350 people were scheduled to attend.

5. Official ceremony in the Palace of Congresses and a concert (1622 people).

6. Exhibition "Astana Expo" (1415 people).

7. Viewing of the play "Abylay Khan" (990 people).

8. Participation in the festive carnival on the square near the building of the Center for Business and Cultural Cooperation (2288 people).

9. Reception at the “Intercontinental” Hotel (477 people).

10. Gala Concert in the Central Square (2410 people).

                                   

Translated by Raushan MAKHMETZHANOVA

Comments

To leave comment you must enter or register

Публикации

Какие мероприятия были на презентации столицы?

18 Июня 2017
264
0
Какие мероприятия были на презентации столицы?
Вспомним, как проходила презентация Астаны в июне 1998 года. Архивные документы дают возможность не только восстановить хронику событий, но и узнать интересные подробности

В Государственном архиве города Астаны есть масса интересных документов, изучение которых открывает новые страницы, казалось бы, известных фактов и событий, причем не только дореволюционного или советского прошлого, но и казалось, не так далеко ушедших событий независимости. Например, в фонде 424 хранятся материалы 1998 года по презентации столицы, в которых подробно расписан ход мероприятия, ключевые события процесса, основные действующие лица.

Познакомимся с документом поближе.

Фонд 424, опись 1, дело 1 – Материалы по презентации столицы (1 часть)

Первый документ в папке – «Количество приглашенных на мероприятия по презентации г. Астаны». В этом интересном документе указаны приглашенные лица и, что не менее важно, собственно, все мероприятия, которые были запланированы на праздничные дни. По списку заметно, что график очень плотный, мероприятий много. Праздничные мероприятия берут начало с 9 июня 1998 года.

1. Закладка памятника «Защитникам Отечества». Известный архитектурный комплекс напротив МВД РК. Приглашены 300 человек: высшее руководство Республики Казахстан, члены Правительства (15 чел.), руководители органов, подотчетных Президенту (13 чел.), депутаты Парламента в полном составе (108 чел.), акимы областей и г. Алматы (14 чел.), ветераны войны (100 чел.), представители МО (20 чел.), руководители национальных компаний и банков (14 чел.).

2. Прием в честь глав тюркоязычных государств. Приглашены только 47 человек. Среди них руководство страны и закрепленные министры, главы зарубежных тюркоязычных государств (Демирель, Каримов, Ниязов, Акаев, Алиев), члены делегаций зарубежных тюркоязычных государств (30 чел.).

3. Театрализованный праздник на стадионе – самое массовое мероприятие, на котором присутствовало 2312 чел.

На 10 июня 1997 года план мероприятий был гораздо обширнее.

4. Закладка Аллеи Глав государств и почетных гостей, в которой было запланировано участие 350 человек.

5. Официальная церемония во Дворце конгрессов и концерт (1622 чел.).

6. Выставка «Астана ЭКСПО» (1415 чел.).

7. Просмотр спектакля «Абылай хан» (990 чел.)

8. Участие в праздничном карнавале на площади у здания Центра делового и культурного сотрудничества (2288 чел.)

9. Прием в гостинице «Интерконтиненталь» (477 чел.)

10. Гала-концерт на Центральной площади (2410 чел.)

Для копирования и публикации материалов необходимо письменное либо устное разрешение редакции или автора. Гиперссылка на портал National Digital History обязательна. Все права защищены Законом РК «Об авторском праве и смежных правах». kaz.ehistory@gmail.com 8(7172) 79 82 06 (внутр. – 111)

Комментарии

Для того, чтобы оставить комментарий войдите или зарегистрируйтесь
САМЫЕ ЧИТАЕМЫЕ
Опрос

Интересуетесь ли Вы историей Независимого Казахстана?