Publications

KAZAKH MAUSOLEUM IN RUSSIA

07 June 2017
187
0
KAZAKH MAUSOLEUM IN RUSSIA
The beautiful heritage of the architectural art of our people - Kesene, is located in the border area of the Kostanay region with Varna district of the Chelyabinsk region of the Russian Federation

It should be noted that close to Varna are such settlements as Paris, Berlin, Leipzig, Kassel, Fershampenoise, Trebiya, Katsbah, Kvarken, Kulm, Adrianople, Brent, Novi, Arsi-Sur, Warsaw, Chesma. How did the land of our ancestors become known differently? It's also an interesting question.

Before the restoration in the 1980s, the Tower looked like this

Russia during the Russian-Turkish or Russian-French wars in honor of the victory over them, renamed the names of cities and settlements, eradicating the Kazakh names of those localities. These places were inhabited by Nogaybaks (baptized) - Orthodox Tatar Cossacks. Initially, these lands belonged to the Kazakhs of the Middle Zhuz. During the conquest of these lands by the Russian Empire, local residents were forced to abandon their lands or were exterminated. In Russia, local residents call Kesene sometimes the Tower of the Emir Timur.

It should be noted that Russia, going to the East, mercilessly destroyed our historical monuments and relics, but on the territory of Russia, one of the three unique monuments of the Golden Horde period, this is Kesene, is preserved. Such monuments belonging to the epoch of the Golden Horde occur in Ufa (Chishma, Bashkortostan) and in Kasimov (the old mosque, Ryazan region), Elabuga (mausoleum, Elabuga, Tatarstan) and in Bolgar (remains of the mosque, Tatarstan). There is information that, Ivan the Terrible after taking Kazan, heading to the East with his followers, destroyed all the stone structures encountered on the way. And what will the legend tell us about Kesene? According to the Kostanay researcher Akylbek Shayakhmet, the Tower of the Emir Timur is visible from afar. This historical monument is a mausoleum built by a cruel ruler for his daughter.

According to folk legend, during the campaign of Timur against the Khan Tokhtamysh, amid the reed lake near the local Kazakh cemeteries (or rather, our ancestors’), the Emir's daughter was torn to pieces by the tiger. Lame Timur built a mausoleum for his daughter, the bricks were delivered for forty kilometers (this is the original Kazakh land, was taken away in 1742, later known as Munanai, today's city of Troitsk). Then the soldiers of Tamerlane lined up in a chain and passed each other bricks. Now, as for the Tower, the monument named "Kesene" is located three kilometers east of the village of Varna, on the bank of a reed lake called "Great Kesene".

Old burials near Kesene

The height of the Tower is 17 meters. By the way, here there are more than 700 burials, from the Bronze Age to the Golden Horde, the Kazakh Khanate. A moat measuring 57.0 x 72.0 meters was dug around the Tower, for what it was dug is unknown. The tower is rectangular, decorated with ornaments. The dimensions are 12.30 x 9.40 meters. By the way, Kesene consists of a whole complex, and not only from one mausoleum, there are about 150 barrows of the late Middle Ages, six mounds of the Bronze Age, one mound of the early Iron Age. And the Tower, built for a woman, is a monument of the XIV-XVI century.

One of the features of such a long-term preservation of the monument (the Tower) is that during the construction a special technology was used. The brick consists of red clay, eggs of wild birds and camel's (sometimes goat’s) milk; bricks were fired on the bank of the river Ui, and were brought from far away. The tower was restored in 1980; in 1985 the construction was completely finished, while the monument was given the status of the Russian State Monument. Perhaps one of the reasons for the safety of the Tower is that the structure is surrounded on all sides by a swamp. The entrance is paved with cobblestones. Although the new bricks have also updated the monument, but have not added the appearance, on the contrary the Tower from the inside proves that the building is an ancient structure.

Tower from the inside

As for the study of the Tower, it should be noted here that the Russian explorer Captain P.I. Rychkov, then ethnographer R.G. Ignatyev, and Professor E.Yu. Petri made notes about it. If one of the two named researchers says that the tower was built by representatives of an unknown civilization, then another says that it belongs to the Kazakh people. And the last researcher led the excavation of the Tower. A female burial was discovered, covered with planks. In the burial were found the remains of silk fabric, two gold rings with Arabic script and two earrings in the form of a question mark. By the way, it is interesting that 10 of 18 objects that are included in the heritage of historical monuments in the Chelyabinsk region belong to the Kazakhs and Bashkirs. We can say with certainty that other monuments related to the history of antiquity of those regions are also our monuments. So, the heritage of cultural monuments is the Kesene complex, and in it the Tower, tells about the culture of our people. We almost forgot one detail: on the coat of arms and the flag of the Varna district of the Chelyabinsk region, the Tower is depicted.

Flag of Varna district, Chelyabinsk region

                                                                                                                 

Translated by Raushan MAKHMETZHANOVA

Use of materials for publication, commercial use, or distribution requires written or oral permission from the Board of Editors or the author. Hyperlink to National Digital History portal is necessary. All rights reserved by the Law RK “On author’s rights and related rights”. To request authorization email to kaz.ehistory@gmail.com or call to (7172) 79 82 06 (ext.111)

Comments

To leave comment you must enter or register
MOST READ
Quiz

What of the wealth of Zheti Kazyna is the most in demand in modern society?

Публикации

КАЗАХСКИЙ МАВЗОЛЕЙ В РОССИИ

07 Июня 2017
2170
0
КАЗАХСКИЙ МАВЗОЛЕЙ В РОССИИ
Прекрасное наследие архитектурного искусства нашего народа – Кесене, находится в приграничном с Костанайской областью Варненском районе Челябинской области Российской Федерации

Следует отметить, что, рядом с Варной расположены такие населенные пункты, как Париж, Берлин, Лейпциг, Кассель, Фершампенуаз, Требия, Кацбах, Кваркен, Кульм, Адрианополь, Бриент, Нови, Арси-Сюр, Варшава, Чесма. Как земля наших предков стала именоваться по другому? Тоже интересный вопрос.

До реставрации в 1980 годах Башня выглядела так

Россия во время русско-турецких или русско-французских войн в честь победы над ними переименовывала названия городов и населенных пунктов, искореняя казахские названия тех местностей. Эти места были заселены ногайбаками (крещеными) – православными татарскими казаками. Изначально эти края принадлежали казахам Среднего жуза, в ходе завоевания этих земель Российской империей, местные жители были вынуждены оставить свои земли или же были истреблены. В России местные жители называют Кесене, иногда и Башней Эмир Тимура.

Следует отметить, что Россия, направляясь на Восток, безжалостно уничтожала наши исторические памятники и реликвии, однако на территории России сохранился один из трех уникальных памятников эпохи Золотой Орды, это – Кесене. Такие памятники, принадлежащие эпохе Золотой Орды, встречаются под Уфой (Чишма, Башкортостан) и в Касимове (старая мечеть, Рязанская обл.), Елабуга (мавзолей, Елабуга, Татарстан) и в Болгаре (остатки мечети, Татарстан). Есть сведения о том, что, Иван Грозный после взятия Казани, направляясь на Восток со своими последователями, уничтожал все каменные сооружения, встретившиеся на пути. А что же скажет нам легенда о Кесене? По словам костанайского исследователя Акылбека Шаяхмета, Башня Эмир Тимура видна издалека. Этот исторический памятник – мавзолей, построенный жестоким правителем для своей дочери.

По народной легенде, во время похода Тимура против хана Тохтамыша, среди камышового озера вблизи здешних казахских кладбищ (правильнее сказать, наших предков) была растерзана тигром дочь Эмира. Хромой Тимур построил для дочери мавзолей, кирпичи были доставлены за сорок километров (это исконная казахская земля, была отнята в 1742 году, в последующем известное под названием Мунанай, сегодняшний город Троицк). Тогда воины Тамерлана выстроились в цепочку и передавали друг-другу кирпичи. Теперь, что касается Башни, памятник, названный «Кесене» находится в трех километрах восточнее села Варна, на берегу камышового озера под названием «Большое кесене».

Старые захоронения вблизи Кесене

Высота Башни – 17 метров. Кстати, здесь находится более 700 захоронений, начиная с эпохи бронзы до Золотой Орды, Казахского ханства. Вокруг Башни вырыт ров размером 57,0 х 72,0 метров, для чего он был вырыт неизвестно. Башня прямоугольная, украшена орнаментом. Размеры составляют 12,30 х 9,40 метров. Кстати, Кесене состоит из целого комплекса, а не только из одного мавзолея, здесь около 150 курганов позднего средневековья, шести курганов эпохи бронзы, одного кургана раннего железного века. А Башня, построенная для женщины, является памятником XIV-XVI века.

Одна из особенностей столь долгой сохранности памятника (Башни) является то, что во время постройки была использована особая технология. Кирпич состоит из красной глины, яиц диких птиц и верблюжьего (иногда козьего) молока, кирпичи обжигались на берегу реки Уй, и доставляли из далека. Башня была отреставрирована в 1980 году, в 1985 году строительство полностью закончилось, при этом, памятнику дан статус Российского государственного памятника. Возможно одной из причин сохранности Башни является то, что сооружение со всех сторон окружено болотом. Вход вымощен булыжниками. Хотя новые кирпичи и обновили памятник, но не прибавили облика, наоборот Башни изнутри доказывает то, что, здание является старинным сооружением.

Рис. 3. Башня изнутри

Что касается исследования Башни, то здесь нужно отметить, что о ней оставили записи русский исследователь капитан П.И. Рычков, затем этнограф Р.Г. Игнатьев, профессор Э.Ю. Петри. Если один из двух названных исследователей говорит, что Башню построили представители неизвестной цивилизации, то другой говорит, что она принадлежит казахскому народу. А последний исследователь вел раскопки Башни. Обнаружилось женское погребение, перекрытое досками. В погребении найдены остатки шелковой ткани, два золотых перстня с арабской вязью и две серьги в виде знака вопроса. К слову, интересно, что 10 из 18 объектов, вошедших в наследие исторических памятников по Челябинской области принадлежат казахам и башкирам. можно с уверенностью сказать что и другие памятники, касающиеся истории древности тех краев, тоже наши памятники. Итак, наследие культурных памятников – комплекс Кесене, а в нем Башня, рассказывает о культуре нашего народа. Чуть не забыли одну деталь: на гербе и флаге Варненского района Челябинской области изображена Башня.

Флаг Варненского района Челябинской области

Амандык АМИРХАМЗИН

Для копирования и публикации материалов необходимо письменное либо устное разрешение редакции или автора. Гиперссылка на портал National Digital History обязательна. Все права защищены Законом РК «Об авторском праве и смежных правах». kaz.ehistory@gmail.com 8(7172) 79 82 06 (внутр. – 111)

Комментарии

Для того, чтобы оставить комментарий войдите или зарегистрируйтесь
САМЫЕ ЧИТАЕМЫЕ
Опрос

какая историческая кинокартина о казахско-джунгарских войнах вам понравилась больше всего?